Product Reviews

LAP Downlight White LED Pk4

LAP Downlight White LED Pk4
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LAP Circo Disk LED Cabinet Downlight Chrome Effect Pack of 4
Review 1 for LAP Circo Disk LED Cabinet Downlight Chrome Effect Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAP Circo Disk Cabinet Downlig
30 May 2014
By
, Norfolk
"Fantastic, works great, very easy to fit, what more can i say. Does the job."
Review 2 for LAP Circo Disk LED Cabinet Downlight Chrome Effect Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In cupboard lighting
16 Nov 2013
By
, Weston super mare
"These look great in a unit I've just bought, give off a nice clean light without getting hot and damaging the unit.
I'm well pleased with them.
The only down side is it appears, according to the instructions, you cannot purchase a single light unit if one fails, you have to purchase a whole new set again which is poor economy. If I'm wrong I'd be pleased if someone put me right. But overall a good set.
"
Review 3 for LAP Circo Disk LED Cabinet Downlight Chrome Effect Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lap led cabinet lights
5 Jun 2014
By
, newark
"well there not that bright but fitted them in a clients house on the stairs and installed a total of 19 (2 at each step) client was very happy with them and they light each step quite well dispite there low light output. not the best for actual under cabinet lights but suited my clients needs spot on. i useually use the 5m led strip(tape) for under cabinet lighting as they are so much brighter.also used in my vw campervan for extra lightiing due to there small size with led tape for main lighting."
Review 4 for LAP Circo Disk LED Cabinet Downlight Chrome Effect Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LAP Circo Disk Cabinet LEDs
1 Jan 2014
By
, Chelmsford
"3 x sets purchased and installed 18 months ago. Neat and simple to install. Not huge light gain of course, but enough for background / 'mood' lighting for which they were purchased.
1 x transformer has already failed in 15 months and unless LAP can provide these individually or a similar can be purchased that'd be suitable, it's an expensive £30 replacement, therefore making these now relatively expensive. Perhaps you pay for what you get here? Neat, but longevity isn't a strong point.
"
Review 5 for LAP Circo Disk LED Cabinet Downlight Chrome Effect Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy, but not brilliant
9 Mar 2013
By
, Woodley, Berks
"LAP Circo Disk Cabinet Downlight White LED Chrome Effect Pack of 4
Product Code: 24907
The white ones are still quite blue, not a warm white.
They are smaller than they look in the pictures. 59mm diameter is not large.
Brightness is not great. Maybe two are about as bright as a single 10W halogen, not more.
They are quite easy to install.
You need an 8mm hole to get the cable plug through, for each light. Think about the position of the cable hole, do NOT put it where you want the centre of the light. It needs to be offset, otherwise the cable will stop the light from sitting parallel to the surface.
I used these in glass display cupboards. I would prefer something brighter but I wanted to get away from halogen which keep overheating and failing, and I have not found anything better.
I have no idea how reliable they are, I only put them up today! But the website won't let me post without putting a reliability rating."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LAP Circo Disk LED Cabinet Downlight Chrome Effect Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Led cabinet lighting
3 Nov 2014
By
, Scotland
"Had the desired effect of providing background lighting but unfortunately two of the three transformers have failed already ( within 8 months). Can't recommend this product for reliability."
Review 7 for LAP Circo Disk LED Cabinet Downlight Chrome Effect Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Low Light output
9 Jun 2014
By
, Ayr
"I bought this light fitting to use to illuminate a dressing table and mirror alcove, and have found that the light output is lower than I expected, It's sold as under-cabinet kitchen lighting and I doubt if it would be adequate for that either."
Review 8 for LAP Circo Disk LED Cabinet Downlight Chrome Effect Pack of 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Under cabinet lights
14 Feb 2014
By
, Chichester
"These are totally inadequate for any other than a dim glow.
In total they are only equivalent to about 10w, compared with the usual 80w of 4 halogen cab lights. These may be suitable for discreet undershelf lighting but not for task lighting in a kitchen."