Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lynx QE 2U CFL GR10Q 4-Pin 38W

Lynx QE 2U CFL GR10Q 4-Pin 38W
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 4-Pin 2850Lm 38W
Review 1 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 4-Pin 2850Lm 38W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright Star
17 Jan 2015
By BoyDavid
, Norwich
" A most excellent lamp!
Cleanly made, even colour and totally flicker free. Very good price and with an "Expected Life" of eleven years it should be reliable!
A good deal I reckon.
"
Review 2 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 4-Pin 2850Lm 38W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Replaces my original bulb
30 Dec 2014
By carl350i
, surrey
" I dropped my defender light and replaced the broken bulb with this.
Can't tell the difference in the light emited. the worst bit is unscrewing the back of the light fitting to replace.
Can't really comment on reliability as its only just be fitted "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 4-Pin 2850Lm 38W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good bulbs
17 Dec 2014
By coxster
, oxford
" I have used other makes but this one is the best by far. "
Review 4 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 4-Pin 2850Lm 38W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Value
17 Dec 2014
By Bill2003
, Bournemouth
" I got these for a block of flats that I am responsible for and they are the best value that I could find. They are also the genuine Sylvania make. I always find Screwfix good value, their service excellent and their staff very helpful.
I would certainly recommend Screwfix and will use them again for similar products. "
Review 5 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 4-Pin 2850Lm 38W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright light
8 Dec 2014
By tractormech
, Exeter
" Seems brighter than the original.
I have fitted this to a faithful work light, had the same wattage.
"
Review 6 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 4-Pin 2850Lm 38W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent light
7 Jun 2014
By LedMick
, Norfolk
" I had a cheaper brand lamp before this one, both 38watt, the difference is unbelievable, so much brighter, it pays to buy the best. Very happy. "
Review 7 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 4-Pin 2850Lm 38W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lamp failed within 8 months
23 Mar 2015
By Nafees
, Pboro
" It was bright when installed but disappointed with its reliability. Bought it in July 2014, and has just failed (March 2015). It was used in a domestic bathroom with moderate usage We might have been unlucky but will buy another make now. "
Review 8 for Sylvania Lynx 2D Compact Fluorescent Lamp 4-Pin 2850Lm 38W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mr
18 Apr 2015
By Whyisthisnecessary
, South Wales
" Do not believe the spec sizes !
Stated to be 138x141mm,actually 200mm,
Did not fit my lights,incurring another round trip of 30 miles and 3 wasted hours.
"