Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Top value for money, powerful yet lightweight combi drill with excellent size, balance and power. Features long-lasting, quick-charging batteries, LED work light and Bosch Electronic Cell Protection (ECP) for protecting the battery from overheating, overloading or deep discharge.

Top value for money, powerful yet lightweight combi drill with excellent size, balance and power. Features long-lasting, quick-charging batteries, LED work light and Bosch Electronic Cell Protection (ECP) for protecting the battery from overheating, overloading or deep discharge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
49 of 53(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant piece of kit
6 Jun 2011
By
, Milton Keynes
"I have been using the old green 24v bosch drills (2) which are very good but really heavy. This turned up this afternoon and I have been using it for a few hours. It seems to have about 85%+ of the power of the 24v drill with much less than half the weight. I think I will be selling my 24v drills and buying another 14.4v combi. It really is excellent and I would recommend it to anyone, at this price its a great bargain."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch get it right again
31 Aug 2013
By
, Staffordshire
"I have only used the GSB 14.4 2-Li a couple of times but that's enought to know this is a first class product for the enthusiastic handyman. I have used Bosch power tools for a long time and they have always given good service and value for money. This latest aquisition is no exception, being light, powerful, versatile, tough-looking and above all, it feels right when in use. Also, with 2 batteries and a fairly quick charge time, you are unlikely to be held up for lack of power. If you are into DIY and need a really good all-round cordless drill/driver, I thoroughly recommend you try this one."
Review 3 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
27 Dec 2012
By
, huddersfield
"perfect!....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................."
Review 4 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
2 Nov 2012
By
, Brighton
"For the price this is the best cordless drill/driver I have ever owned.
The weight to power ratio is astonishing. And the battery life is impressive. I don't think I have flattened a fully charged battery in a single day yet, and thats putting over two hundred screws into wood.
Haven't done much drilling with it yet but can't see any problems with wood and I have used it briefly on brickwork when my 24v SDS went flat."
Review 5 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stuff 18v!
30 Sep 2012
By
, essex
"This drill is perfect! Nice and light yet powerful, battery charges in no time and lasts quite a while, brilliant piece of kit!"
Review 6 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent piece of kit
7 Sep 2012
By
, Horsham
"I've had a number of drills over the years and this is most defiantly the best (so far). Light , powerful, nice feel to it. Highly recommended."
Review 7 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V
10 Jul 2012
By
, Kent
"Nice drill, latest battery technology, great value."
Review 8 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard worker
5 Mar 2012
By
, London
"I have purchased so many drills. Large, small, known, unknown makes etc.
I have concluded that this is a reliable drill representing good value.
As most of you know, buying a battery is not an option in most cases so I hope the batteries will last long enough to make this purchase most valuable.
"
Review 9 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality Li-Ion Drill
21 Feb 2012
By
, London
"You would be hard-pressed to buy a drill anywhere near as good as this for the price. It is lightweight, but very powerful, and the Li-Ion batteries (2) retain their charge for a considerable length of time. Highly recommended.
Buyers should be aware that the sturdy Bosch L-Boxx 136 to house the drill and batteries is often sold separately - and will set you back over £30.
"
Review 10 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
22 Jan 2012
By
, Gloucestershire
"Feels very comfortable in the hand, pretty light and yet solid and powerful. Another quality Bosch product."
Review 11 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
21 Jan 2012
By
, Salisbury
"Just the job. By 12 'o' clock I had fitted a cat flap to a georgian window door, reversed the tumble drier door and fitted several screws for hanging fixings to solid walls, albeit buying a cheap, £4.00, set of screw bits to add to the drill purchase. I almost bought the DeWalt 18v currently on offer for same price, £99 but why bother as it comes with NiCad batteries and can't be replaced due to new regs. This Bosch comes with 2 Li ion batteries which charge within 40 mins. Light and easy to use. If I need to drill a 15 mm hole through a brick wall then would find a SDS corded drill."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A superb little combi-drill
2 Sep 2011
By
, Leicester
"I bought this drill having seen it on display at the Screw fix centre, I love its size, balance and power, it is very small and lightweight yet extremely powerful and comes with two Li-ion batteries. I have used it for a whole week now drilling and screwing wood and plaster board and found it very powerful with a long battery life and it did not make my arms ache like some drills I have used before. I would defiantly recommend it as this is a great little professional drill, the only downside is that it does not come with a case but at the price I paid you cannot have everything, however I did go back and buy the matching Bosch case the following day."
Review 13 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems with this drill
3 Aug 2011
By
, Midlands
"No problem with this drill at all, it's light, well made and easy to use in confined spaces. Batteries being li-ion are quick to charge and don't take the full 45 mins to charge as stated in the instructions - it was more like 25 -30 mins from flat in my experience.
Chuck lock works well and the chuck has held drill bits from 1mm to 26mm forstener bits. I've yet to try a 0.5mm bit see if that holds.
Set on speed 2 - flat and forstener bits cut clean and don't jam.
The drill was bought to replace an old black and decker that had ni-cads. To replace the B&D batteries (x3) would have cost more than buying the Bosch and still taken over an hour to charge each."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bosch drill
24 Jul 2011
By
, wiltshire
"a very good drill for all kind of jobs,very good battery life,very light drill,if you need a new drill go for this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Cordless Drill
22 Jul 2011
By
, Devon
"Excellent value for money for a Drill with Li-on batteries. Only disappointing thing is that it dosn't come in a case."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A timely upgrade to Li-Ion
23 Jun 2011
By
, Eastbourne
"I recently bought the Bosch drill, I had been looking at the Makita and others but the price of the Bosch certainly was the clincher, as a DIYer I could not justify the cost of the Makita [Li-Ion]
I consider that this Bosch is an all round star, I have been tidying up my garage, amongst other uses, putting up storage hooks, etc entailing plenty of drilling and placing of screws, I have even been able to use it for emptying a water feature whilst attached to a drill pump.
So far I have not needed to change the battery, the size and weight make this a tool that can be used for some considerable time, I did notice this when I decided to use an old but trusty Bosch corded drill for going through some breeze blocks, the old corded Bosch was heavy and a bit unwieldy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
20 Jun 2011
By
, Wales
"A very well made and compact drill for both DIY and professional users. It is very easy to use and comes with brief but easy to follow instructions in mulitple lanuages. There is no case supplied with the drill but it does come in a fairly robust cardboard box with everything kept tidy in a blow molded plastic insert. There is a double ended screw driver bit supplied and a handy belt clip that is especially useful when working up a ladder although I'd advise using a tool lanyard for added safety! When fitted with a quick release chuck this little drill makes short work of pocket hole projects as well as many other drilling/screwing tasks and with a range of torque settings there is less chance of screws snapping and less strain on the gearbox. The fitted chuck is well made and has a solid and equal grip. There is also an LED which illuminates the work area especially useful in low light situations. The drill comes with two Li-Ion batteries and while one is in use the other can be charging. The batteries charge up quickly, are very easy to slide on and off the drill and fit onto the charger. This all adds up to an excellent piece of kit and I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this drill to all."
Review 18 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strong performance
15 Jun 2011
By
, st.helens
"Good quality , really lightweight but strong performer, far superior to the 12v bosch it has replaced, batteries could be 1.5ah instead of 1.3ah, but otherwise great."
Review 19 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Drill
15 Jun 2011
By
, Clackmannan
"have had a variety of cordless drills over the last 15 years and this one is the best so far, lightweight , fast charge, always ready for use. A very cinvenient tool."
Review 20 for Bosch GSB 14.4 2-Li 14.4V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and quality
6 Jun 2011
By
, Milton Keynes
"As with most of my Bosch products, this drill does the job.
Good battery life, quick charger, plus the backup of battery number 2 in the kit.
Would recommend.
I wish this offer had been around a few months back - then I would have bought two.
Screwfix had this in stock- -and ready to collect.
Good service.
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>