Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Everything you need in a single thread Woodscrew: top quality, durability and terrific, fast driving. The choice of the professional builders.

Everything you need in a single thread Woodscrew: top quality, durability and terrific, fast driving. The choice of the professional builders.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 181 reviews
5 stars
149
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
177 of 181(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Review 1 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best fixers ever
31 Oct 2014
By screwey
, Medway
"Excellent quality, sharp, dependable will definitely buy more."
Review 2 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Wood Screws
15 Oct 2014
By peachysteve
, West Yorks
"These screws can be used without drilling a pilot hole.
They go in very easily and hold tight.
Excellent even going through knots.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo Gold screws
15 Sep 2014
By DDoc
, Surrey
"I would recommend these screws to every one. I will not use anything else when second fixing. so the value for money, it is a no brainer for me. I also will only allow my contractors on site to fix with this screw."
Review 4 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TurboGold Midi Trade 2000
15 Sep 2014
By Neversaynever51
, Ross-on-Wye
"Having purchased this item only a couple of 2 days ago, it's a bit early to give a full review but it certainly provided the perfect solution for the first job.
After years of looking for the 'screw that will do', I am now equipped with [hopefully] 'a screw for pretty much each and every occasion whether outside or in'. And, all at a fraction of the cost of buying the individual solution each time let alone the time and fuel spent getting in the car and going in search.
"
Review 5 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow
13 Sep 2014
By Napper1
, York
"Built a Carport with these screws and I promise it took half the normal time and the screws ALL went to the depth I wanted....I have refilled case ready for next job. 10 out of 10 score!"
Review 6 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Screws Ever
10 Sep 2014
By candys13
, Lympne Kent CT21 4JS
"Best Screws I have ever had tough case all neat and tidy.
Why do you have these offers like the lunch box but never have any stock???
"
Review 7 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woodscrews Handy Pack
8 Sep 2014
By Doros
, Woodford Green
"The screws which came with the two sheds I ordered were very poor quality.
I decided to order the Woodscrews Handy Pack (came with various sizes of screws), and I can say did the job brilliantly.
Both sheds now finished and would recommend product to anybody who needs good quality screws."
Review 8 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant screws
29 Aug 2014
By rich72
, North devon
"Great selection of screws, all the same bit size too. The screws whack into soft wood, very sharp tips means no pilot hole for rough work.
Best screws I've used, for the stuff I do I can't see the point of paying out loads
"
Review 9 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very handy
26 Aug 2014
By Raglafart
, Plymouth
"I've been fed up with trying to manage my fixings box for ages, tried a plastic one but it wasn't rugged enough. This collection is just the ticket and holds most of the sizes I use regularly saving me time and effort. Easy to refill and tough as old boots - just smarter!!"
Review 10 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
This review is from TurboGold Trade Case 720 Pieces.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Turbogold kit!!
22 Aug 2014
By Oceansplasher
, Chesterfield
"I have bought a number of this exact kit over the last couple of years. The previous reviews say it all about the screws and I agree with them all. My comment is this - I use a lot of the 6 x 100 size screw, and each kit has 50 of them in, so two kits equal a 100 screws. Total £20 for two kits. To buy the screws separately costs £18.26/100 (46230) So essentially, buying two kits gets me over 1300 screws of great mixed sizes for free!!!! Now, who doesn't like that!!
The only sadness is, it looks like Screwfix are discontinuing this kit!!! NO NO NO! Please bring it back. This customer will continue to place orders and I am sure a lot of others will also."
Review 11 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo Pure Gold
17 Aug 2014
By Oiyu
, Longparish
"The very best screw collection I have ever purchased and considering the case it came in,makes this a well worth purchased. All size screws I could possibly need in one place. Fantastic!! . Next day delivery!!. I will most certainly be back"
Review 12 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy Trade Pack
15 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Exeter
"Really liked the handy upright pack. Good quality and a useful range of screw sizes."
Review 13 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
This review is from TurboGold Trade Case 720 Pieces.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fantastic screws
12 Aug 2014
By gazo
, sheff
"bought a set of these screws a while ago loved how they drive in to wood and even soft metal really easy. i do use a impack battery driver which is great with most screw but these drive in fast and smooth with no need for a pilot hole which saves time, got a few more packs as they are so good.
well made with handy carry case .good all round screw good price for the amount you get.
loads of differnt sizes and thickness to cover most jobs, can be use internal or external
shame there not stocking these cases any more
BRING THEM BACK PLZ"
Review 14 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
This review is from TurboGold Trade Case 720 Pieces.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Decking screws
9 Aug 2014
By Firefox259
, Nottingham
"I bought these for my decking and have been very impressed. They go in very smoothly and seem very well made. I thought they were good value."
Review 15 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
25 Jul 2014
By Tybs
, Birmingham
"Used these screws many times so always re order when I'm running low"
Review 16 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good selection
24 Jul 2014
By Andrzej
, Haverhill
"A really good selection of the excellent Goldscrew. Good Quality - Excellent value"
Review 17 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever wood screws
8 Jul 2014
By Tomtoyota
, Ilkeston
"I previously bought a Turbo Gold grab pack and needed a top up of several sizes.This pack represents top value for money and a size range that suits my needs.I used to have loads of wood screws in tubs till I discovered these,then they all went in the bin!.The single serrated thread and razor sharp tips make for light work either by hand or using a power driver.I wouldn't use anything else.Superb product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
This review is from TurboGold Trade Case 720 Pieces.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant screws
5 Jul 2014
By Ramsay
, Bangor
"No need for pilot holes, put up 120 fence boards in no time"
Review 19 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
This review is from TurboGold Trade Case 720 Pieces.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value screw pack
1 Jul 2014
By HeWhoWalksAmoungUs
, Surrey
"These XT screws claim to twice as good as normal gold screws and designed for outdoors so if they live up the promise. Great.
I already have a gold trade case, and these screws have only just started to show signs of rust on my fence after 4 years.
The pack is a lot more generous on short screws. But great to have every screw you will ever need in good condition, to hand and organised.
Only 4star reliability because I have only had them 1 month.
"
Review 20 for TurboGold Carpenters Trade Case 2000 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy kit
15 Jun 2014
By Jackdehavilland
, Rawmarsh
"Handy piece of kit for me as a Diy'er keeping all your screw needs together and quick to pack away when the weather changes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>