Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2.5Ltr. Acrylic paint gives a flexible, permeable, quick drying gloss finish. Suitable for interior and exterior use on wood and metal surfaces. Covers approx. 10m²/Ltr.

2.5Ltr. Acrylic paint gives a flexible, permeable, quick drying gloss finish. Suitable for interior and exterior use on wood and metal surfaces. Covers approx. 10m²/Ltr.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Indeed
14 Apr 2014
By DrgWalker
, Barnet
"I have quite a bit of glossing to do and I'd ran out of my Crown paint (actually, it hadn't ran out, it was full of lumps and muck). The reviews on this site looked promising and the extra outlay seemed a gamble worth taking (thanks lads for the thumbs-up).
At £26 for 2.5L it wasn't cheap, but I painted a couple of window sills (neat) this afternoon and I must say that I'm very impressed. I'll try the 6-1 water mix tomorrow, but I've no complaints."
Review 2 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
White Gloss Acrylic Paint
22 May 2013
By TheGoldenShot
, Birmingham
"I added a small amount of water and mixed in a paint tub, rather than try to get coverage in one go, I did 2 or 3 coats, this built up the depth of shine without brush strokes showing. I was able to recoat in 2 hours max without any problems. Please use a good undercoat this will give you fantastic coverage. I will see if it goes yellow like ordinary gloss paint, so far so good, I'm the best thing since sliced bread in our house"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gloss paint
15 Apr 2013
By Anonymous
, Motherwell
"Have used this for over a year now and everything still white. It is a pain to use first time but I have found that thinning this with some water and doing a couple of coats works best for me. Just going out to get another tin bit more expensive than others but it lasts for a long time."
Review 4 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Say goodbye to yellow paint
2 Aug 2012
By Chin
, Sandy Bedfordshire
"Ok heard a few complaints about this with brushmarks...its just user issues when used on hot days. As its acrylic it will be thick and hard to spread - so add to tray and add a small amount of water (approx 1/6th ratio to the paint) Yes you will need to apply an additional coat but it will go on so smooth and glossy with no brush or roller marks for a proffesional finish. When using for long periods the paint will dry on the brush, so rinse in cold water every hour and please use a good quality brush."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deserves to be better known
19 Jul 2012
By IanDG
, Tawe valley
"I have been using this acrylic gloss, with the associated primer/undercoat, for many years now. It offers many advantages over conventional gloss - lack of odour, water-solubility for brushes and spills, quick drying times. For all these reasons, it is particularly useful for quick and small jobs, But, as I said, I've been using it for long enough now to know that in fact its finish is quite hard-wearing, too."
Review 6 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant White Acrylic Gloss
6 Jul 2012
By Frankie5998
, Sunderland
"Its brilliant and its white and stays white, the only problem with this is that you need to apply a fully loaded brush to get a smooth finish if you dont you end up with brush strokes and it can spoil the finish. Another plus is that you just wash your brush in water. I also use the acrylic primer for that quality finish."
Review 7 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best paint arround
19 Jun 2012
By Thehandyman1aberdeen
, aberdeen
"Started using layland paint a while ago and decided to give the acrylic type a go. So glad I did its simply the best paint I've used in years not only does it give a great finish it's drys in under an hour so I can give multiply coats in no time. To say this product has saved me so much time and money is an understatement. Gone are the days where I would have to make a return visit to a customer to apply a second coat of gloss after the 6-12 hour drying time. That alone has saved me so much money in fuel alone. Also my customers are amazed when they carnt smell anything as there's no oils in the paint it hardly smells atall. Only one downside as I'm concerned is that it doesn't come in a bigger can 5l would be great and hopefully soon a range of colours to match the oil based ones but as far as I'm concerned I'll never go back to oil based paint. One more thing clean up is a breeze just wash rollers or brushes under the tap no more white spirit or thinners. When you weigh it up the extra cost of the paint is more than worth it in time,ease of use and quality finish make it a bargain in my book."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with purchase
16 Mar 2012
By Bobbybaby
, Bolton
"Easy to use and the can will last ages, will wait to see if the paint stays white for long time as expected."
Review 9 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
14 Feb 2012
By YaDancer
, Fife
"An excellent product at a great price. Covers and handles well. Produces a nice non yellowing finish."
Review 10 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preparation is the Key
5 Sep 2011
By xxmisiekxx
, West London
"1st thing first.
To use acrylic glosst is not same as oil based, you need really soft quality brush, otherwise you will leave brush marks like rail tracks.
Use acrylic primer before gloss (for primer use airless spray if possible) , helps a lot.
And last, dont be shy, put it on and leave it, dont try to spread, it needs to be quite thick so it have time to float before goes dry.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as good as it gets!
28 May 2011
By sadsod
, central scotland
"good coverage , no odour , very quick drying. bright white.would buy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best waterbased gloss
12 Jan 2010
By Nucad
, Sheffield
"Although acrylic/water based paints get bad reps this is the best i have found. Downside is it takes 2 coats to a single oil based paint coat but it is low odour, rapid drying, stays white much longer, is easier to clean brushes & is more environmentally friendly. Can paint during morning in a clients house & it will be dry for the client & their children/pets to come home to in the evening (and be able to breathe !!)"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this paint!
29 Apr 2009
By janey
, Warwick
"It has no smell, it goes on quickly with minimal running & dries quickly. I find a quick coat of water-based undercoat first & then a top coat of acrylux will give really good coverage.
The best bit is being able to wash the brushes in water!
I have used at home for 3 years now & the paint is as white as ever, with no sign of yellowing. (One customer didn't like this as they like the more creamy effect.)
The only other downside is you get slightly more brush marking in the finish than with oil based paint.
Have also succesfully used with a roller.
It's a bit pricey but does go a long way & keeps well for at least 6 months without drying up or forming a skin."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sticky paint
23 Jul 2008
By Anonymous
, north somerset
"Good all round paint, usable with roller,but hurts wrists. Covered in two coats what I thought would take five after long tobacco use"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good but not real gloss
10 Dec 2013
By ukuk
, kent
"the acrylic gloss gives a much nicer finish than satinwood but its no replacement for liquid gloss
coverage is good and smell/dry times are excellent due to be acrylic
"
Review 16 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it says on the ..
20 Feb 2012
By GU2Man
, GU2
"Great, not very glosy but it drys very fast recoats fast and seal bathrooms quickly...."
Review 17 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit difficult
8 Nov 2012
By snow1962
, Glasgow
"this is a difficult one. This is the first time i have used this type of paint, i found it quite difficult to use. You have to apply it really quite heavily and you can not work it very much. The other thing is that it dries very very quickly. I guess if you let it down perhaps 10% it would be easier to use and would apply better."
Review 18 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Painting with Custard
26 Aug 2012
By AndrewAndDebbie
, North Wales
"I have been using Leyland Trade's oil-based High Gloss and decided to give this water base a try. Compared to the oil base, this paint isn't as glossy and is more likely to leave brush marks.
I will be using the better looking and less expensive oil-based High Gloss for most jobs. ( http://www.screwfix.com/p/leyland-gloss-brilliant-white-2-5ltr/43021)
Good Points:
Dry to touch in only 2 hours.
Brushes clean with soap and water.
Bright clean white.
Bad Points:
Very thick. Too thick.
Must use the right brush. Even with the correct brush it doesn't level well.
"
Review 19 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
2.5Ltr Brilliant White Acrylic
14 May 2013
By dpcpm
, Somerset
"Does not cover as well as oil based but a lot easier to clean brushes."
Review 20 for Leyland Acrylic Gloss Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leyland Acrylic Gloss
15 Aug 2009
By Chiroman
, Warwickshire
"Went on like custard, dried like Corduroy. If you like a paint that goes on like custard and dries with a grainy satin finish (NOT GLOSS) this is the paint for you. Only good thing about it is that it does not smell and the brushes wash out in water. Not a good enough reason to buy again in my book."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.