Product Reviews

Erbauer Discs 115x2.5mm

Erbauer Discs 115x2.5mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
16 of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Review 1 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer stone cutting disc
6 Dec 2014
By tonsil57
, merthyr tydfil
" a good buy i only wanted 1 but come in a pack of 5 the price was good and the other 4 will come in handy in time. "
Review 2 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good dise
23 Oct 2014
By Anonymous
, cf63
" Very good value for money will definitely buy again thanks screwfix "
Review 3 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
9 Oct 2014
By dtwoods2001
, Holywell
" great performance and great value for money i will definitely buy again. "
Review 4 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job
16 Sep 2014
By 7260
, Stanwell
" Used these to cut 6 concrete paving slabs. Having never done it before, I was very happy with the ease of the job and the results. "
Review 5 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for DIY'er
26 Aug 2014
By Osman
, North london
" I bought these to finish off my tiles in the bathroom. I spent most of the day cutting/ shaping tiles with just the 1 disc and there is still some life left in that one. It comes in a pack of 5 so you can't go wrong. I'm sure there are better quality more expensive products on the market but for me and my uses around the home, this disc was perfect and I would recommend on purchasing. "
Review 6 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great budget cutting discs.
26 May 2014
By burnedge
, Rochdale
" These discs are good value for money, does what it says on the box.
Good cutting performance and do not wear out too quickly!!!
"
Review 7 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs
2 Apr 2013
By Graham2
, Daventry
" excellent discs - good value and last a good amount of cutting time - will buy again "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargain
11 Nov 2012
By fabgav
, Notts
" At this price, it won't matter if they don't last....but the great thing is, they do last!
great product and a great price "
Review 9 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent cutting wheel
30 Aug 2011
By fixanythingwitha6inchnail
, Tyne and Wear
" Bought to cut apertures in Plaster/brick/breezeblock to recess power sockets for a diy kitchen refit Out of the pack of 5 I have only used one and there seems loads of life left in that one - going to try it on tiles next!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disks are ok
5 Oct 2014
By Noddywasher
, Hampshire
" These are fine for light blocks or weak concrete. If you want to cut concrete or many slabs, save yourself time, sweat and effort by buying a diamond cutter. I promise you it makes mincemeat of these. Think about it - steak is easy to cut with a steak knife, it would be mighty difficult with a butter knife. Same here, get the right tool for the job "
Review 11 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angle grinder discs
3 Jun 2014
By brummie59
, Halesowen
" Good value for money. DId the job well.
Excellent in store service.
"
Review 12 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
26 May 2014
By Jayakay
, Dorset
" Bought these with a new angle grinder twin pack, very good value and did the job well "
Review 13 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stone cutting discs
22 Aug 2013
By scorpiodave
, Lichfield, Staffs
" What can you say about these.? They did the job, they wore out quite quickly as I was cutting 50mm slabs. However they are cheap enough.Erbauer is a reputable brand. "
Review 14 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
15 Aug 2013
By Jiffie
, Glenrothes
" These work well enough. I used them for cutting slabs, one disc cut a single slab before needing replaced. That is cutting fully across a 600mm slab on both sides so cut meets in the middle, slabs about 35mm thick.
I also tried the Bosch equivalents and found the Erbuar to last longer and they also fitted perfectly on the Angle Grinder, unlike the Bosch which were a bit shabby TBH.
At £5.79 for a pack of 5, very good value for money. "
Review 15 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
24 Oct 2012
By DIYer28
, Surrey
" Great number in package and good value, great for the job "
Review 16 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
worked ok
20 Aug 2014
By andstour
, west mids
" Used this disc to cut a 600mm heavy duty paving slab. Not the right tool for the job but only have an electric angle grinder.
Discs, 10 of them, did the job. I'm sure that on lighter material they would be excellent.
"
Review 17 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Erbauer Discs 115
7 Oct 2014
By Turricann
, Ellesmere Port
" Good value if you only need to do a few cuts in concrete,
cutting the end off a concrete block takes one disk.
as a comparison the Bosh Equivalent i Could cut 2-3 Blocks. "
Review 18 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not suitable for serious work
4 Apr 2014
By Heartshead
, Dorset
" I purchased these, based on the overall star rating, for a small job which required some bricks cutting. However, the discs wore down at an unacceptable rate. I got through 4 discs before I called it a day and bought a new, better quality disc which could finish the task. The discs eroded far too quickly. I was having to fit a new disc to the grinder at a rate of one disc per four bricks cut. So although the nominal price for this product is low, the real cost was uneconomically high. I returned the product to my local Screwfix branch who were very understanding and took them back, but the time wasted returning the item meant the job completion was delayed. My recommendation is to stay away from this product and buy better quality, more suitable discs. "
Review 19 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible Product
16 Mar 2014
By OlderBrown
, Wales
" I had a minimal amount to do but spent more time changing discs than cutting. These say they cut stone. Not my stone.
Buy quality and avoid these.
"
Review 20 for Erbauer Stone Cutting Discs 115 x 2.5 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You Get What You Pay For!
5 Mar 2014
By Alistair101
, Darlington
" Based on other reviews I bought a pack of five of these discs to cut two pieces of 15mm Indian Sandstone. I wanted to cut a length of about 400mm and wore out all five blades before still not completing the cuts. I know now - I should have bought a diamond tipped disc, I'm really not sure what sort of stone these discs are intended for. Avoid! "
Page : 1 2 next>