Product Reviews

Multifunction Workbench

Multifunction Workbench
Average Customer Rating:
3.135 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
24
53 of 89(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Review 1 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price
27 Jan 2015
By JonM65
, Isle of Wight
" It's nothing fancy, but it certainly wasn't expensive, and after several months of quite demanding use - including being left out in the rain a couple of times - it's still going strong. "
Review 2 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workbench
24 Jan 2015
By Anonymous
, N yorks
" Buy lots of kit from Screwfix like everything else nothing wrong with this. Well made, fit for purpose and looks like it will last as long as anybody needs it to, amazing value compared to obvious alternatives.
Delivered when they say it will be by cheerful man in van. Pity Screwfix don't sell energy insurance and phones. "
Review 3 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
forge steel work bench
18 Dec 2014
By johnnyw
, Chesterfield
" I bought this as a birthday present for my son as he was about to re new is kitchen units and work tops, and having to cut some down to accommodate walls and supporting plinths to girders .
It saved him loads of time and made work much easier to do, it is also a very comfortable working height
"
Review 4 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price
29 Aug 2014
By Chopsy10
, Barnard castle
" Yes there are a couple of nuts and bolts to figure out where they live but for thirty quid you can't go wrong. It's the right height and clamps the workpiece well. If this lasts to the end of my current project it will have paid for itself! Would certainly buy another !! "
Review 5 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good workbench
19 Aug 2014
By georgios405
, gillingham
" Very good product.Bought this workbench and was easy enough to assemble. It is sturdy and works really well. I have had a black and decker one in the past, this is just as good. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Helping Pair of Hands
11 Aug 2014
By Mansy
, sutton, Surrey
" Needed to make some small garden bits and pieces but nowhere to make them, Looked at workbenches and found that I was looking at £60.00 plus for anything really useful. Looked at the Screwfix website and found this at less than half the price. Fantastic bought it 10 mins later was making my gates and plant containers. Fantastic value for money and very well made "
Review 7 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value workbench
17 Jul 2014
By AC49
, Swansea
" This is a good quality workbench. It is a bargain at the discounted price. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VALUE FOR MONEY
30 May 2014
By ATT1
, FIFE. SCOTLAND
" TOO LONG HAVE I CRAWLED AROUND ON MY KNEES CUTTING WOOD HERE AND THERE, COMPLAINING MY KNEES AND BACK ARE KILLING ME, TOOK THE DECISION TO BUY A WORKMATE AND THAT SAME DAY, SCREWFIX WERE OFFERING THIS PRODUCT AT NEARLY HALF PRICE, BOUGHT IT THERE AND THEN, NO MOR E SORE BACK OR KNEES, WORKS FANTASTIC AND FOLDS AWAY FOR EASY STORAGE, CLAMPS VERY WELL AND JUST THE RICGHT HEIGHT FOR ME, SHOULD HAVE GOT ONE YEARS AGO BUT AT THIS PRICE, GLAD I WAITED FOR SCREWFIX'S EMAIL "
Review 9 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good quality low cost bench
23 May 2014
By Pointer
, South Coast
" This is a low cost workbench option. Well built and sturdy, with foot plate to increase stability. It appears to do pretty much everything you would expect for a portable workbench, but at a lower price than it's rivals, particularly at the Screwfix offer price. The adjustable jaws have good rigidity and seem to cope with the expected knocks and scrapes of normal use. I have recently bought this workbench, so cannot rate the 'Reliability' aspect with accuracy at present. "
Review 10 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great workbench, poor packing
23 Jan 2014
By StigofTheTip
, North London
" The workbench is excellent and very good value for money. I've only rated the reliability down at 4 stars because I haven't used it much yet.
Unfortunately the packaging is not very good: several parts of the metalwork were poking through the cardboard. When I came out of the trade counter I placed the box on top of my car to open it, and when I pulled it off I put two or three scratches in the roof. Fortunately not really a problem for my car, but, be warned. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
workbench
16 Oct 2013
By alonza
, south wales
" excellent value for money and sturdy bench would recommend to anyone. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
15 Oct 2013
By worktopper
, Sussex
" Good value if you get it at the offer price. I liked it so much I bought 2! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work bench
5 Oct 2013
By DS01
, Bilston
" Excellent product no complaints does everything required of it at a lower price than compatables. "
Review 14 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work bench
27 Jan 2013
By Menestrel2
, Liverpool
" I bought this as my last Black and Decker gave up the ghost and went to the great D.I.Y. heaven in the sky.The work bench has been just the job and does every thing my old one did. It took me a little time to get use to opening and setting it up but it second nature now but hey its only a workbench,you don't need a degree in rocket science. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work bench
20 Nov 2012
By bigbabs
, west london
" i got this item for my boyfriend and hes well pleased with it.very good value for money.very stable does the jobs its designed for.great present for anyone "
Review 16 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
10 Jul 2012
By swarf
, cleobury mortimer
" i am very surprised at how good this product is and how reasoably priced it is. it does the job perfectly, and having a raised step , you can out your foot on it too keep your bench perfectly still. fold down really easily to. "
Review 17 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money
6 Jan 2012
By Pastyman
, Cornwall
" I bought one of these a couple of weeks ago and have just bought another. I'm very pleased with these.
At the promotional price of just under 30 pounds I wasn't expecting too much. And to my horror when I opened the box it looked like Thor had been bashing the bamboo top in with a sledge, however it was exchanged without any fuss (well done screwfix customer service) and I was quite impressed with the product.
Unlike many cheaper workmates it has the secondary legs which gives two working heights. It locks into position nicely, and the two tightening handles stifen the whole thing when it's put up.
Ok, you can't cramp up joints with the jaws as they are not that strong, but they hold well enough to grip the workpiece. If you need to
assemble anything use a cramp.
I was a little suspicious of the bamboo top at the beginning, I thought it was more from the need to be cheap than the need for strength- however it seems really quite strong.
All in all, I think this is excellent value for money. Ok, the better known brand might be a bit better quality but I personally don't think it's worth paying that much more. I have bougt 2 of these for the price of the bottom of the range workmate, can't be bad.
"
Review 18 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forge Steel Multifunction Work
29 Dec 2011
By nobbycv
, sunderland
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Excellent and necessary peace of kit for the professional and the d.i.y a good solid work bench 10 out of 10 "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not bad for price
29 Apr 2010
By liveman
, daventry
" just as good as a black & decker and half the price well pleased "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Forge Steel Multifunction Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant wokbench
8 Apr 2010
By drew410
, Letham Angus
" Arrived promptly. A doddle to put together. Just 2 handles to put on - only screwdriver required. Used all day yesterday. Sturdy - "does exactly what it says on the tin". At the price it's a steal. Would recommend to anybody. Don't leave it out in the rain - bamboo wood will curl. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>