Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Neverbend Digging Spade

Neverbend Digging Spade
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Neverbend Digging Spade
Review 1 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbreakable Spade!
22 Jul 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
" As a lifelong user of Spear & Jackson tools where applicable I have to say this shovel has been put through it's paces!
The shovel is just the right weight and angle for fast removal of soil.
I have pushed it further than can be imagined for quite a while holding off this review in the hope I could work it to death but I have to say it has stood up to my daily abuse and is worth every penny.
Well done S&J on a fantastic range 'Neverbend' so what they say on the label!!! "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Digging this spade
1 Jun 2015
By
, Dudley
" Bought this spade after breaking my last one with my superhuman strength! Seems well made has 15yr warranty but will see if it stands the test of time. I will need to see how it performs in the hands of my labourer but as usual the performance will be either slow or intermittent at best. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
woohoo
1 May 2015
By
, Hove
" Bought with the fork when on dotd.
Used now for two weeks solid, over 12hrs a day. I'm amazed as to how well both have performed.
They've even somehow assisted in protecting my back injury.
Big garden all dug over, and over 100 trees & roots dug up. Now for planting new shrubs & plants over the bank holiday.
I usually use gloves using tools in the garden but on the day they fell apart, I still didn't end up with blisters.
Good product, good price & a pair of saviors for the garden.
"
Review 4 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
never bend digging spade
28 Apr 2015
By
, rochdale
" Excellent purchase,
Best spade ever had, dug up two tree stumps with ease, comfortable to use would recommend to anyone
"
Review 5 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great at Digging Holes
17 Apr 2015
By
, manchester
" Dug 1.6m deep trench thorugh clay soils with ease. "
Review 6 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice spade !!!!!!!
19 Nov 2014
By
, Bristol !!!!
" great bit of kit very strong and no bend . can you dig it yes you can !!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STRONG AS AN OX
17 Jan 2016
By
, HERSHAM
" Fantastic bit of kit, very strong and much better once you sharpen the blade. Used daily easily as good as the bulldog range but much better value.
Buy one they're good.
"
Review 8 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good spade, watch out for the
28 Jul 2014
By
, Manchester
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We bought this spade to tackle a large garden that was reasonably mature. After 5 weeks of regular use we were very happy with the performance of this spade. Unfortunately at the 5 week mark we were using it in the garden when the wooden part of the handle split in half right along the length of it. I think that where the wood has been shaved to a thinner diameter to provide a flat join between the wooden and metal bits of the handle, this has created a weak spot. The handle snapped from this point (where the spade head joins the shaft) and split up the handle.
Screwfix offered us a refund or replacement, and we chose the replacement as we like the spade in general. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good qulity
16 Jul 2014
By
, Pencoed
" Have previously bought neverbend fork and that was very strong and felt good quality have just used spade to dig out a preformed concrete waterfall and it dug through hard soil and roots with no problem, hopefully won't need to replace for a long time and as usual the ordering and collection online was hassle free !! "
Review 10 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong Spade
5 Jul 2013
By
, Lincolnshire
" Good strong spade that will stand up to a lot of hard work "
Review 11 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hasn't bent yet!
31 Oct 2012
By
, Harlow
" Seriously, only had it 2 weeks, but works like a spade. Bit scared to push it to it's limits 'cos I need to get the gardening done....digging mud. I had an Elements Border spade by S & P, which snapped impressively when it got stuck under Holy Tree root and I pushed down on the shaft...only had it for a year.
Don't make 'em like they used to.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't bend, it snapped
9 Oct 2013
By
, Oxford
" Unfortunately only as strong as the weakest part, this is the wooden handle. Snapped without huge force. Screwfix were very good, took it back with a smile and asked if I had hurt myself when it broke. "