Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Neverbend Digging Spade

Neverbend Digging Spade
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Neverbend Digging Spade
Review 1 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Digging this spade
1 Jun 2015
By Flashwood
, Dudley
" Bought this spade after breaking my last one with my superhuman strength! Seems well made has 15yr warranty but will see if it stands the test of time. I will need to see how it performs in the hands of my labourer but as usual the performance will be either slow or intermittent at best. "
Review 2 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
woohoo
1 May 2015
By t4ffy
, Hove
" Bought with the fork when on dotd.
Used now for two weeks solid, over 12hrs a day. I'm amazed as to how well both have performed.
They've even somehow assisted in protecting my back injury.
Big garden all dug over, and over 100 trees & roots dug up. Now for planting new shrubs & plants over the bank holiday.
I usually use gloves using tools in the garden but on the day they fell apart, I still didn't end up with blisters.
Good product, good price & a pair of saviors for the garden.
"
Review 3 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
never bend digging spade
28 Apr 2015
By bluemooncas
, rochdale
" Excellent purchase,
Best spade ever had, dug up two tree stumps with ease, comfortable to use would recommend to anyone
"
Review 4 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great at Digging Holes
17 Apr 2015
By Jonathan27
, manchester
" Dug 1.6m deep trench thorugh clay soils with ease. "
Review 5 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice spade !!!!!!!
19 Nov 2014
By balloonguy
, Bristol !!!!
" great bit of kit very strong and no bend . can you dig it yes you can !!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good spade, watch out for the
28 Jul 2014
By quacky
, Manchester
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" We bought this spade to tackle a large garden that was reasonably mature. After 5 weeks of regular use we were very happy with the performance of this spade. Unfortunately at the 5 week mark we were using it in the garden when the wooden part of the handle split in half right along the length of it. I think that where the wood has been shaved to a thinner diameter to provide a flat join between the wooden and metal bits of the handle, this has created a weak spot. The handle snapped from this point (where the spade head joins the shaft) and split up the handle.
Screwfix offered us a refund or replacement, and we chose the replacement as we like the spade in general. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good qulity
16 Jul 2014
By subbyb
, Pencoed
" Have previously bought neverbend fork and that was very strong and felt good quality have just used spade to dig out a preformed concrete waterfall and it dug through hard soil and roots with no problem, hopefully won't need to replace for a long time and as usual the ordering and collection online was hassle free !! "
Review 8 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong Spade
5 Jul 2013
By Shonky
, Lincolnshire
" Good strong spade that will stand up to a lot of hard work "
Review 9 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hasn't bent yet!
31 Oct 2012
By KMan2011
, Harlow
" Seriously, only had it 2 weeks, but works like a spade. Bit scared to push it to it's limits 'cos I need to get the gardening done....digging mud. I had an Elements Border spade by S & P, which snapped impressively when it got stuck under Holy Tree root and I pushed down on the shaft...only had it for a year.
Don't make 'em like they used to.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Neverbend Digging Spade
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't bend, it snapped
9 Oct 2013
By Nicknamealreadytaken
, Oxford
" Unfortunately only as strong as the weakest part, this is the wooden handle. Snapped without huge force. Screwfix were very good, took it back with a smile and asked if I had hurt myself when it broke. "