Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Luxline Plus Fluor. Tube

Luxline Plus Fluor. Tube
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
38 of 40(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Review 1 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
6ft tube
9 Feb 2016
By
, Staffordshire
" A good product at a good price and on the shelf waiting, just what I need. I had to enter a score for reliability but that won't be known for a year or two. "
Review 2 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to order & install
8 Feb 2016
By
, Worcester
" Ordered via Screwfix app, collected 1 hour later and installed 30 minutes later - worked first time "
Review 3 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Threw a bit of light
15 Dec 2015
By
, Perthshire
" Cheaper than the average. Why go anywhere else. Good old S/F. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light Bulb
11 Dec 2015
By
, Redhill
" Does what it says on the tin.
Good price, good performance "
Review 5 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super Screwfix
28 Nov 2015
By
, Hull
" One of our fluorescent tubes had been slow to start for a while then yesterday it would not start at all I tried a different starter still no joy so I went to Screwfix online. I found the tube that I required checked for availability at my nearest branch, paid for items, travelled 10mins to branch items ready for me to pick up when I arrived, confirmed payment travelled back home fitted new starter and tube, job done within less than 30mins from finding problem to switching the new light on. Well done Screwfix. The new Sylvania tube starts in an instant and gives out much more light than the non Sylvania it replaced. Slightly lower rating for reliability only because tube a recent purchase but previous Sylvania tubes have proved to be very cost effective and reliable and was the reason I chose this make. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performance
11 Nov 2015
By
, Leeds
" A very good product at a good price.
The rooms are now much brighter that they were with the old tubes. "
Review 7 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality at the Right Price
17 Oct 2015
By
, Christchurch, Dorset
" This is a respected brand at the right price. It produces good light output. I don't expect to replace it for a very long time. "
Review 8 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let There Be Light!!!
12 Oct 2015
By
, Daventry
" After my existing tubes had failed, I popped into Daventry branch, and within minutes had my new bulbs, they fit.. They lit up almost straight away, my ballast needs replacing.. However they have transformed the once dark dismal no go place, into a friendly illuminated, no women allowed, man cave. Perfect!! "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top make
24 Sep 2015
By
, N E Lincolnshire
" Cannot fault any Sylvania fluorescent tubes - and over the years I've fitted hundreds. This is a top product at an equally top price. Clear crisp light, cheap to run and long lasting. "
Review 10 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tube
14 Sep 2015
By
, Falmouth
" Nice and bright compared to the one I replaced
Makes existing lamps look inferior now though
"
Review 11 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let there be Light!
1 Jul 2015
By
, East Yorkshire
" I have strip lighting in my garage. There are two six foot double tube units and have been in use for around ten years. The lights became slow to start, so I swapped the starter modules. That improved things a bit, but it recently became almost impossible to get the lights to stay on. They flashed on and off constantly which made it impossible to see anything properly.
So I bought four of these Sylvania units and took the old tubes out. Once the new tubes were in place I hesitantly switched them on. Well I was frankly flabbbergasted by the immediate flood of light. Eveything was lit up like I'd never seen it before! Talk about impressed! I sure am.
WaveGuide
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
1 Jul 2015
By
, Manchester, UK
" My garage light recently needed replacing. Looked at this item on the website the price was great value. It is up and running and we are very pleased with it. "
Review 13 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, good price
7 May 2015
By
, Manchester
" Good price when you buy multiple
""""""""Would recommend this product"""""""
"
Review 14 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great affordable lighting
10 Mar 2015
By
, Manchester
" Excellent product, easy to install and readily available, would recommend. "
Review 15 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flourescent tube
25 Jan 2015
By
, Northamptonshire
" Good quality tube at a very good price. Easy to collect from local store.Recommended "
Review 16 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As expected
19 Jan 2015
By
, Birmingham
" The product is exactly as expected and works well.
I did not put 5 stars for Reliability as it is only a few days since I installed it and don't know how reliable it is.
I remember that I spend double this money to purchase the same product from a different retailer. Cost performance is excellent. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flourescent light tube
8 Nov 2014
By
, Redditch
" Excellent service, excellent product, excellent price. Would buy again and recommend to anyone. "
Review 18 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good light
28 Sep 2014
By
, Milton Keynes
" I had to renew the strip light bulb in my loft for the first time in 20 years. This one was easy to fit and gives a lovely soft light, comes on reliably and quickly "
Review 19 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tubes
28 Aug 2014
By
, Preston
" Excellent, Excellent, Excellent, Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sylvania Luxline Plus Triphosphor Fluorescent Tube T8 6000Lm 1764mm 70W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Lighting
28 Aug 2014
By
, Glasgow
" By far the best pricing for this product available locally and immediately "
Page : 1 2 next>