Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mutt Pro Steel Blade 8 x 4"

Mutt Pro Steel Blade 8 x 4"
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Roughneck Mutt Pro Steel Blade with D-Handle 8 x 4"
Review 1 for Roughneck Mutt Pro Steel Blade with D-Handle 8 x 4"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
9 May 2016
By
, Birmingham
" Great tool does what it says on the tin!!! Made easy work of tree and hedge roots able to put up fence panels sooner than expected. Recommend this product "
Review 2 for Roughneck Mutt Pro Steel Blade with D-Handle 8 x 4"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recomended
2 Oct 2015
By
, Cornwall
" If you like smashing things up, then this is the tool for you.
I bought it for removing my floor tiles and it dealt with this task admirably particularly the adhesive removal. Solid blade sharpens easily.
So many other uses,
I removed my old kitchen and used this tool for much of it, finding it more useful than my jemmy bar.
It has many uses around the garden and the removal of my hydrangea roots were a breeze.
"
Review 3 for Roughneck Mutt Pro Steel Blade with D-Handle 8 x 4"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rag Wort - run for it!
16 Sep 2015
By
, Isles of Scilly
" Bought this item to shift the dreaded ragwort. The root must go to otherwise they spread. This tool makes the job very easy and works a treat.
Have not used it to lift tiles but I am certain it will do that well also. Very well made and strong.
"
Review 4 for Roughneck Mutt Pro Steel Blade with D-Handle 8 x 4"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job it says it will!!
4 Mar 2015
By
, Doncaster
" Not being in the best of health, and with my son to help, I wasn't looking forward to lifting the ceramic tiles on the floor of our bathroom. Looked for a suitable tool, and as always, cost is put aside and looked at the best tool available. I certainly made the best choice, the angle of the blade and handle, combined with the overall weight of the Mutt made the job extremely easy and quick to boot. Definitely recommended. "
Review 5 for Roughneck Mutt Pro Steel Blade with D-Handle 8 x 4"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking piece of kit
21 Jun 2014
By
, Leicestershire
" What can i say, smashed floor tiles up with this much easier than before. Using it to help dig fence post holes (for the stubborn bits). Early days still but seems well up to any job you throw it at! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Roughneck Mutt Pro Steel Blade with D-Handle 8 x 4"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great multi tool
29 Apr 2014
By
, sussex
" I purchased 4 of these for splitting our chestnut rails and posts. They are fantastic if used together as levers to break the last section of timber apart and cut the last sections of timber off that hangs on. Also great as a pealer for the bark.
I dont use a wrecking bar anymore to lever timbers of roofs or tile battens, this is the perfect tool for any form of levering as the handle wont break, it may bend the blade a little but straightens very easily.
Plus many other jobs at our farm.
"
Review 7 for Roughneck Mutt Pro Steel Blade with D-Handle 8 x 4"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taking up tiles
8 Jul 2013
By
, Preston, Lancashire
" I had been worrying about taking up ceramic tiles from an asphalt kitchen floor and had even considered tiling over the top of them. The Mutt Pro made short work of it, taking up the tiles whole and then removing any adhesive left on the floor. Rcommended. "
Review 8 for Roughneck Mutt Pro Steel Blade with D-Handle 8 x 4"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mutt Pro
23 May 2013
By
, Essex
" Essential tool together with 85777 Roughneck Mattock for digging up tree roots. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Roughneck Mutt Pro Steel Blade with D-Handle 8 x 4"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mutt Pro 8 x 4
4 Sep 2011
By
, Swaffham
" If you are looking to remove tree stumps this tool is ideal. I would recommend the use of a Mattock too. Used together these tools will make light work of uprooting tree stumps. "
Review 10 for Roughneck Mutt Pro Steel Blade with D-Handle 8 x 4"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a bit of kit
13 Jul 2010
By
, North Lincs
" I have been messing about trying various methods to get slate tiles off a wooden floor and getting somewhere but slowly and frustratingly. I purchased this and talk about the right tool for the job. It is heavy and you know it will do the job. It eats slate tiles !! but is still refined enough to remove the adhesive too. This will save me loads of time. Even if I only use it once it has been worth the money A great buy !! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Roughneck Mutt Pro Steel Blade with D-Handle 8 x 4"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mutt pro with D handle
8 Feb 2016
By
, Croydon
" I bought this to dig post holes in chalk and flint on a site on the North Downs.
It smashed its way down 2 feet+ for the post holes in a very short time and with the D handle there was little stress on the hand/arm/wrist.
Very happy!!
"
Review 12 for Roughneck Mutt Pro Steel Blade with D-Handle 8 x 4"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Efficient Multipurpose tool
5 Jun 2013
By
, Cumbria
" This purchase was to enable me to remove old vinyl floor tiles in a bathroom, the weight of the steel blade and angle of the D handle puts the angle of the blade just right for comfortable removal of the tiles overcoming the adhesives grip on the concrete with little effort by the user.
This tool is highly recommended by this user, definitely worth buying. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.