Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LP722 Programmer (Mk 4)

LP722 Programmer (Mk 4)
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Review 1 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good programmer
20 Nov 2014
By Bryanbmw635
, Basildon
" The programmer had all the features for complete control of my heating system and as it uses a standard backplate no rewiring was required just two screws unit was fitted in one min battery backup meant no need to set the time the only settings needed was if your personal preferences differed from the pre-sets already programmed in "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super!
7 Nov 2014
By Culmhead
, Somerset
" Bought this to replace a failing LP522 due to battery - a bit disappointed as the old one had only lasted 16 years!!!!!
The extra functionality is really great and for the price exceptional value. It took about 3 minutes to replace and the time and date were correct straight away and it automatically adjusts for BST/GMT.
A great purchase all round! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great replacement
21 Oct 2014
By enduser
, glasgow
" I bought this to replace a failed unit.
Main reasons for my choice were;
direct replacement with no need to change any wiring (helped by the good documentation that gave equivalent replacement / wiring).
good recommendations on the screwfix website for this model.
Value for money.
"
Review 4 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and programme.
27 Aug 2014
By dewaltfan
, Monmouthshire
" I bought the Drayton LP722 Programmer on August bank holiday to replace my mothers faulty Honeywell ST6400C. The Honeywell had only lasted 2 years, and the previous programmer the same Honeywell model a similar amount of time, neither of which were supplied by Screwfix.
I am a heating installer/engineer and have noticed a reliability drop in some Honeywell products, so I opted for the Drayton as it's replacement.
The features are similar in both makes, there's not much between them except the Honeywell is more aesthetically pleasing and costs about £26 more than the Drayton at Screwfix.
The Drayton keeps the facia layout simple with the controls hidden under a flap, the instructions are easy to follow for wiring and programming using the select for heating or hot water, set, + and -yes buttons to make choices and copying for subsequent days. Installation and programming in this particular instance took 20 minutes, removing the old programmer, drilling new holes in the plasterboard wall, fitting the new backplate connecting the programmer supply and load wires which were all laid out the in the same orientation as the Honeywell except the earth which was in the opposite corner of the backplate.
Myself I did not need the instructions to programme in the separate times for hot water and heating as having installed Drayton programmers and many other different makes of programmers in the past it is easy to navigate around the simple menu.
I can honestly say I have never had to replace a faulty Drayton programmer or time switch of any model in all my time as a heating fitter, so I have given it 5 stars for reliability. I won't be using the Honeywell ST6400C again as there seem to be quality and longevity issues surrounding that programmer, it probably wouldn't be out of place on the shelf of a pound store obviously priced at £1!
Drayton -1 v Honeywell - 0
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice features
2 Mar 2014
By AHTEssex
, Essex
" Bought this as a replacement for a failed device. Luckily the backplates were identical, so replacement took less than two minutes.
When I applied power, I was amazed to see that the time and date were already correct. Simple to program, and easy to use.
I particularly like the "holiday" feature, which will mean that I can take a hot shower on return from my holidays. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
28 Oct 2013
By sparkalot
, Lincolnshire
" Replaced an old Potterton unit with this. Very easy to install and programme. Has many good features and a modern style. Also the ease of operation which the customer found most useful. "
Review 7 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Programmer
12 Nov 2011
By ExSparky
, Peterborough
" Very easy to fit, clear instructions. Was very surprised to see that the clock and date were already acurately set when I got it out of the box. Also like the summertime auto adjustment (one less clock to worry about).
Easy to use and program. As for reliability, it is difficult to tell as I have only had it for a few weeks. I have a Drayton wireless thermostat that has been in use for about 7 years and that has never let me down so I am hoping for the same from this programmer.
"
Review 8 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Red hot
14 Dec 2014
By StevyG
, Bournemouth
" Bought this for my mother as a replacement for one that a plumber installed and she couldn't work out. Wired it straight in and it set itself. Made a few time adjustments and it's been spot on, even she can operate it! "
Review 9 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Product
23 Nov 2014
By archer8354
, Northampton
" Purchased as a replacement for older model. Easy to fit with good instructions. Works well providing all the functionality I require. "
Review 10 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seems
29 Sep 2011
By GONL
, epping
" SEEMS A GOOD BUY TIME WILL TELL IF IT LAST AS LONG AS OLD ONE 25yrs
found i still had to take off old back plate
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.