Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LP722 Programmer (Mk 4)

LP722 Programmer (Mk 4)
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Review 1 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drayton LP722(mk4) Programer
13 Dec 2015
By
, Northampton
" Excellent product for replacement for my LP112
Programer easy to fit in few minutes. Will recommend it. 10/10
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellence in simplicity
13 Dec 2015
By
, gillingham
" Fantastic product.
Pre timed programmes
Very easy to install
Great price
Bravo screwfix
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic easy to use
18 Nov 2015
By
, Surrey
" This programmer is easy to use and summer winter automatic time change. This product is value for money, I will definitely recommend it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeping Warm
21 Oct 2015
By
, holland on sea
" Excellent programmer , very easy to set up and operate .My wife gives it 10/10 . Easy to set up for early morning , lunch time and then evening ,thus saving money . Each day can be programmed individualy which is a great help. Would recommend to everybody . "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent functionality!!
13 Oct 2015
By
, Christchurch
" Always used Drayton controls in the past.
Moved into new house that needed refurbishing and didn't hesitate in fitting another Drayton controller.
The functions on this unit are excellent you only need to read the description they are spot on.
"
Review 6 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top controller
8 Oct 2015
By
, Shrewsbury
" I bought this to replace a sun vic unit that only lasted 2 years which was the second one to only last that long. The features of this controller are much better, being able to set each days heating and hot water independently is superb and it was an easy direct replacement. Also it was on special offer which made it even better value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the biz
31 Mar 2015
By
, Anglesey
" Available immediately at local store. Has all the features needed- 7 day, 3 times a day, battery backup, BST/GMT, boost, manual override, and comes with the time already set. Easy to programme once you get the idea of stepping through its sequence of steps. My wife was happy how easy it was to override or add 1 or more hours boost using the separate buttons on the front for CH and HW. It was straightforward to fit. I had to replace a broken backplate otherwise it would have been a straightforward swap onto the old standard backplate. Reliability - will have to see but so far so good. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good heating controller
14 Mar 2015
By
, Conwy
" straight swap for the standard back plate and 3 heating and hot water time zones per day, brilliant "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quickest DIY swap ever
27 Jan 2015
By
, Gloucestershire
" We purchased this control unit after moving into a house with a Drayton/British Gas branded controller which only had means to turn on hot water and heating simultaneously.
The LP722 can control each independently which allows hot water to come on briefly and heating to stay on in the evenings and be controlled by the room thermostat.
As a swap it was the simplest DIY job I think I've ever done apart from changing a light bulb. 2 screws and about 10 seconds later the new unit was fitted since the backplate was identical. The new unit has battery back up and is even preset with the right date and time and default control programs.
We had a similar Drayton unit work flawlessly at our last house for 7 years and I know others with similar Drayton units lasting ages so we have no reason to suspect this won't do the same.
One last little thing this unit has softer green LEDs, the BG one had red so this one wins a minor aesthetic point.
Value only gets 3 stars since I'm sure there's only a minor programming difference, not sure why it's £10+ more than the simpler unit... "
Review 10 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, easy install
31 Dec 2014
By
, Newport Pagnell
" I bought this to replace my 16 year old LP522 which sadly passed away without warning at 6pm on one of the coldest days of the year, no time to lose I ordered on line and picked up a new LP722 from my local Screwfix, which slotted straight over my existing connection plate, in two minutes I was up and running, I didn't even need to set the clock. Easy to use, simple instructions, what more do you need. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good programmer
20 Nov 2014
By
, Basildon
" The programmer had all the features for complete control of my heating system and as it uses a standard backplate no rewiring was required just two screws unit was fitted in one min battery backup meant no need to set the time the only settings needed was if your personal preferences differed from the pre-sets already programmed in "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super!
7 Nov 2014
By
, Somerset
" Bought this to replace a failing LP522 due to battery - a bit disappointed as the old one had only lasted 16 years!!!!!
The extra functionality is really great and for the price exceptional value. It took about 3 minutes to replace and the time and date were correct straight away and it automatically adjusts for BST/GMT.
A great purchase all round! "
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great replacement
21 Oct 2014
By
, glasgow
" I bought this to replace a failed unit.
Main reasons for my choice were;
direct replacement with no need to change any wiring (helped by the good documentation that gave equivalent replacement / wiring).
good recommendations on the screwfix website for this model.
Value for money.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and programme.
27 Aug 2014
By
, Monmouthshire
" I bought the Drayton LP722 Programmer on August bank holiday to replace my mothers faulty Honeywell ST6400C. The Honeywell had only lasted 2 years, and the previous programmer the same Honeywell model a similar amount of time, neither of which were supplied by Screwfix.
I am a heating installer/engineer and have noticed a reliability drop in some Honeywell products, so I opted for the Drayton as it's replacement.
The features are similar in both makes, there's not much between them except the Honeywell is more aesthetically pleasing and costs about £26 more than the Drayton at Screwfix.
The Drayton keeps the facia layout simple with the controls hidden under a flap, the instructions are easy to follow for wiring and programming using the select for heating or hot water, set, + and -yes buttons to make choices and copying for subsequent days. Installation and programming in this particular instance took 20 minutes, removing the old programmer, drilling new holes in the plasterboard wall, fitting the new backplate connecting the programmer supply and load wires which were all laid out the in the same orientation as the Honeywell except the earth which was in the opposite corner of the backplate.
Myself I did not need the instructions to programme in the separate times for hot water and heating as having installed Drayton programmers and many other different makes of programmers in the past it is easy to navigate around the simple menu.
I can honestly say I have never had to replace a faulty Drayton programmer or time switch of any model in all my time as a heating fitter, so I have given it 5 stars for reliability. I won't be using the Honeywell ST6400C again as there seem to be quality and longevity issues surrounding that programmer, it probably wouldn't be out of place on the shelf of a pound store obviously priced at £1!
Drayton -1 v Honeywell - 0
"
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice features
2 Mar 2014
By
, Essex
" Bought this as a replacement for a failed device. Luckily the backplates were identical, so replacement took less than two minutes.
When I applied power, I was amazed to see that the time and date were already correct. Simple to program, and easy to use.
I particularly like the "holiday" feature, which will mean that I can take a hot shower on return from my holidays. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
28 Oct 2013
By
, Lincolnshire
" Replaced an old Potterton unit with this. Very easy to install and programme. Has many good features and a modern style. Also the ease of operation which the customer found most useful. "
Review 17 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Programmer
12 Nov 2011
By
, Peterborough
" Very easy to fit, clear instructions. Was very surprised to see that the clock and date were already acurately set when I got it out of the box. Also like the summertime auto adjustment (one less clock to worry about).
Easy to use and program. As for reliability, it is difficult to tell as I have only had it for a few weeks. I have a Drayton wireless thermostat that has been in use for about 7 years and that has never let me down so I am hoping for the same from this programmer.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drayton 722 programmer
2 Apr 2016
By
, Hampshire
" Needed a specific replacement programmer for central heating job and searched for best price online. Should have known Screwfix would be cheapest. Item in stock, cheapest around and fitted and working within the hour. Customer happy and I was happy. "
Review 19 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Programmer.
2 Dec 2015
By
, Oxfordshire
" Replacement for Tempus 3 bought 22 years ago.
Pity it was not the same size and I therefore had to locate the new back plate in a different position.
Setting up the heating times is not as easy as it could be (no opportunity to go back if you miss or incorrectly input a time) but using it is brilliant.
I am sure it will work as well and for as long as the previous Drayton Tempus 3,
"
Review 20 for Drayton LP722 (Mk4) Programmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as replacement
13 May 2015
By
, Newport
" New Kitchen bought to replace Temus7
Nice clean and an improvement on old model
"
Page : 1 2 next>