Product Reviews

Simple to use system for even watering with one turn of the tap.

Simple to use system for even watering with one turn of the tap.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Micro Irrigation System
Review 1 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy Watering
14 Jun 2014
By popeyesfx
, mansfield
"I brought this kit thinking it would have a main feed hose, unfortunately it didn't , it only has the smaller sprinkler hose. However it does have a good range of fitments and as a result was still useful. It is a bit expensive though, i have purchased several of these kits recently at a lower cost."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drip irrigation
31 May 2014
By wcharlie
, Chepstow
"I bought this thinking it was a sprinkler irrigation in my haste. It is drip irrigation. I have since replaced the drip connections with sprinklers and it now does what I needed it for."
Review 3 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Micro Irrigation SystemProduct
7 Jun 2012
By cleocat
, Derbyshire
"I have installed this Micro Irrigation System (Product Code: 26080) in the greenhouse.
It is drip feeding 18individual tomatoe plants . As you can see it comes in a kit which you have to cut to fit your own requirements (This is easy to do)
The system work well either connected to an outside tap or a water butt tap
"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems fine but ...
8 Aug 2014
By Garcon
, Loughborough
"I bought this item on the recommendation of another purchaser who, in his review, said that it could be used with a mains tap or a water butt tap. It seems to fit only the mains supply. I cannot see how it can be connected to a water butt which was what I wanted it for. If anyone is able to suggest how this can be done I would be immensely grateful."
Review 5 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
take care with configuration
29 Jul 2014
By hecticMan
, Bristol
"I combined two micro irrigation systems. It was easy to assemble a linear hose with inline drippers and one end-stop dripper. I experimented by adding a short side stub with only an end-stop dripper at the end of the stub, but that didn't work - no water came out of that stub's end-stop dripper. I therefore reverted to just a linear hose with inline drippers and a single end-stop dripper at its end. It's fine but doesn't water as much ground area as a linear hose with stubs would have done. Each dripper seems sufficient for an area with a diameter of one foot, although I suppose it depends on water pressure."
Review 6 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
irrigation
13 Jun 2014
By tamarix
, bicknacre
"Kit is good value but some of the drip feeders leak"
Review 7 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value but....
24 May 2014
By Devonhandyman
, Kingsbridge
"Bought because we were going away and needed to water grow bags. Incredible value and does the job adequately but doesn't have the adjustment of more costly systems. The dribblers are quite fragile, I managed to snap 2 connecting them up. You obviously only get what you pay for, as a cheap irrigation solution its fine, just don't expect too much."
Review 8 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BAD CHOICE
29 Jul 2014
By NOKIN
, OXFORDSHIRE
"I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT TO GO WITH AN IRRIGATION TIMER SOLD BY SCREWFIX.
CONNECTED IT ALL UP TESTED IT AND NO WATER CAME OUT! AFTER TRYING VARIOUS THINGS I FOUND THAT THE DRIP FEEDERS DID NOT LET THE WATER THROUGH. IN DESPERATION I WENT TO A GARDEN CENTER AND BOUGHT A PACK OF HOSE LOCK FEEDERS AND IT ALL WORKED FINE.
"