Product Reviews

Micro Irrigation System

Micro Irrigation System
Average Customer Rating:
3.188 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
12 of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Micro Irrigation System
Review 1 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the more expensive
24 Apr 2016
By
, portsmouth
" I have bought a few of these kits and connected them all together - and they work perfectly - every now and again you may need to change a dropper, but this is significantly better than the very expensive Hoselock stuff that frankly is a waste of money in my opinion.. "
Review 2 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
20 Apr 2016
By
, Aberdeen
" Ideal piece of kit, just what was needed to do the job. "
Review 3 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says..
4 Apr 2016
By
, SW16
" Does what it says... I have this connected to the programmable water timer so all round happy to have the job automated. It may be worth your while to check the count of components in the box correspond with the insert, if you need all the bits. "
Review 4 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
delivered on time
27 May 2015
By
, east sussex
" Got the kit. Looks good. No reason why it shouldn't work. Delivered very quickly. Will be buying more to add to this. "
8 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Versatile and simple package
23 Apr 2015
By
, Redditch
" Contains all necessary parts to configure system to any arrangement and simple to install. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy Watering
14 Jun 2014
By
, mansfield
" I brought this kit thinking it would have a main feed hose, unfortunately it didn't , it only has the smaller sprinkler hose. However it does have a good range of fitments and as a result was still useful. It is a bit expensive though, i have purchased several of these kits recently at a lower cost. "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drip irrigation
31 May 2014
By
, Chepstow
" I bought this thinking it was a sprinkler irrigation in my haste. It is drip irrigation. I have since replaced the drip connections with sprinklers and it now does what I needed it for. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Micro Irrigation SystemProduct
7 Jun 2012
By
, Derbyshire
" I have installed this Micro Irrigation System (Product Code: 26080) in the greenhouse.
It is drip feeding 18individual tomatoe plants . As you can see it comes in a kit which you have to cut to fit your own requirements (This is easy to do)
The system work well either connected to an outside tap or a water butt tap
"
22 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems fine but ...
8 Aug 2014
By
, Loughborough
" I bought this item on the recommendation of another purchaser who, in his review, said that it could be used with a mains tap or a water butt tap. It seems to fit only the mains supply. I cannot see how it can be connected to a water butt which was what I wanted it for. If anyone is able to suggest how this can be done I would be immensely grateful. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
take care with configuration
29 Jul 2014
By
, Bristol
" I combined two micro irrigation systems. It was easy to assemble a linear hose with inline drippers and one end-stop dripper. I experimented by adding a short side stub with only an end-stop dripper at the end of the stub, but that didn't work - no water came out of that stub's end-stop dripper. I therefore reverted to just a linear hose with inline drippers and a single end-stop dripper at its end. It's fine but doesn't water as much ground area as a linear hose with stubs would have done. Each dripper seems sufficient for an area with a diameter of one foot, although I suppose it depends on water pressure. "
Review 11 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
irrigation
13 Jun 2014
By
, bicknacre
" Kit is good value but some of the drip feeders leak "
Review 12 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value but....
24 May 2014
By
, Kingsbridge
" Bought because we were going away and needed to water grow bags. Incredible value and does the job adequately but doesn't have the adjustment of more costly systems. The dribblers are quite fragile, I managed to snap 2 connecting them up. You obviously only get what you pay for, as a cheap irrigation solution its fine, just don't expect too much. "
Review 13 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doesn't work very well
1 Jul 2015
By
, herts
" I bought two of these to daisy chain together.
Even with 4 bar water supply, i had to run two separate hose runs - one to each end in order to get water out of all the nozzles.
On the matter of nozzles, they break, block or leak and pop off then end of the pipe.
A year later I am generally disappointed with it all as it doesn't do the job. "
Review 14 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
5 Aug 2015
By
, Shoreham by Sea
" It states in the description and on the instructions "pressure reducing tap adaptor" This adaptor does not reduce the pressure and therefore when you turn the irrigation system on the pipes fire off from the connectors therefore does not work. I returned it and got another with the same result. "
Review 15 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of time
3 Jul 2015
By
, Surrey
" I bought this product which was delivered very quickly. So far so good. I followed all the instructions. It's time consuming putting the parts together and tough to push all the little connectors. Very disappointed to find that they popped off as soon as the tap was switched on - even under a gentle water pressure. Would not recommend. A waste of time and money "
Review 16 for Micro Irrigation System
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BAD CHOICE
29 Jul 2014
By
, OXFORDSHIRE
" I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT TO GO WITH AN IRRIGATION TIMER SOLD BY SCREWFIX.
CONNECTED IT ALL UP TESTED IT AND NO WATER CAME OUT! AFTER TRYING VARIOUS THINGS I FOUND THAT THE DRIP FEEDERS DID NOT LET THE WATER THROUGH. IN DESPERATION I WENT TO A GARDEN CENTER AND BOUGHT A PACK OF HOSE LOCK FEEDERS AND IT ALL WORKED FINE.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.