Product Reviews

Neverbend Digging Fork

Neverbend Digging Fork
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
17 of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Neverbend Digging Fork
Review 1 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brillaint - just right!
13 Jun 2015
By TaffyOutlane
, Hudderfield
" This was a replacement for a failed Stanley 5898C.
It's excellent - easy to use and no pressure on my back etc.
Just right! "
Review 2 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
digging fork
10 May 2015
By Rotherlad
, Rotherham
" Bought this fork as I my other one bent digging out a rose bush. Good price got it in the special day deals. So worth waiting for it come back round. "
Review 3 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the two Ronnie's
1 May 2015
By t4ffy
, Hove
" Bought with the spade when on dotd.
Used now for two weeks solid, over 12hrs a day. I'm amazed as to how well both have performed.
They've even somehow assisted in protecting my back injury.
Big garden all dug over, and over 100 trees & roots dug up. Now for planting new shrubs & plants over the bank holiday.
I usually use gloves using tools in the garden but on the day they fell apart, I still didn't end up with blisters.
Good product, good price & a pair of saviors for the garden.
"
Review 4 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot possibly buy better
25 Apr 2015
By nicknamenone
, Derbyshire
" I bought the set of six S/J gardening tools as advertised by Screwfix and would recommend to all that the quality and prices as offered by screwfix is exceptional and you could not buy better. "
Review 5 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spade
20 Apr 2015
By Bilco
, ross on wye
" Good value no frills tool. Looks well made time will tell. "
Review 6 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
4 Mar 2015
By GKIN
, Northampton
" Well after my last fork bent within a week thought I would give this a go and test the claim. After two weeks of digging clay all still seems fine (apart from my back).
Impressed "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best fork
16 Nov 2014
By terror
, birmingham
" great for for my alloment ,no more bent prongs,so will be able to work without stopping,also great angle fro the handle no more broken back "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic service
17 Sep 2014
By gus2000
, hants
" great price and fast delivery. I looked every where for a good price and screw fix were the best hands down "
Review 9 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
23 Jun 2014
By Kaz49
, Bridgwater
" I bought this fork to tackle an overgrown allotment, so far so good. Sturdy enough to cut through dry ground,and a great price at screwfix. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A life long fork
22 Apr 2014
By Stubby
, Wales
" To say our garden is a challenge would be an understatement but this has been a essential purchase to tackle it. Super strong and comfortable handle making the task slightly easier would highly recommend and great price from screwfix. Hopefully the only one I will need to buy! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neverbend Digging Fork
4 Nov 2013
By jayscee
, Yorkshire
" The tines on previous forks have bent out of shape after very little use. Therefore, this fork guaranteed not to bend for 15 years, is well worth the money. The price at Screwfix is the best. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Spear & Jackson Winner
6 Oct 2013
By OldRat
, Wirral
" Brought one of these at the same time as a neverbend spade. Used it a couple of times so far and it's been great.
Comfortable to use, looks sturdy and does the job well
Would recommend, worth the investment "
Review 13 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neverbend - so far so good.
20 Jul 2013
By Jdoe
, Yorkshire
" Moved into a property with a jungle as a back garden. I went through three forks before buying this one last year . So far it has not let me down, not a hint of it bending even with all the heavy landscaping I have tackled. "
Review 14 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good
2 Jun 2015
By Duartesoares
, London
" Used it yesterday to dug up a few medium size bushes. Very strong handle and happy so far with the product "
Review 15 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Fork
17 Apr 2015
By Rashromie
, Torbay
" Good value and well made - hasn't bent yet!!
Its just a garden fork but was cheaper than my local DIY centre and of equal or better quality than what they had to offer.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good strong & reliable
14 Apr 2015
By SirGawaine
, Cambridge
" Looks a good strong fork, haven't done much with it yet, but it's comfortable to use & blister free hands after digging over the veggie patch. Only dug up a few stray potatoes though, so not tested on anything heavy yet...... But they were quite big potatoes!!! "
Review 17 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
30 Sep 2013
By Chadder
, Worcestershire
" By moving production abroad in recent years the S&J brand has often been devalued by poor quality product but this fork is of the quality the S&J brand name deserves.
It is well balanced, comfortable in use and appears to be very strong. Time will obviously tell hence only 4 stars for Performance and Reliability until after more hours of use.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not too good!
6 Sep 2014
By Tristan
, Dorset
" Bought this as I thought the never bend 15 year guarantee sounded good. Lasted me about 15 mins before one of the spikes bent... Will have to take it back for a replacement! "
Review 19 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bendy neverbend fork
3 Jun 2015
By TheGardenGnome
, Leicester
" Started using it 6pm, by 7pm a tine had bent! I'm not a big guy, far from it,and I wasn't swinging about on the handle doing a circus act. Very dissapointed with this so called neverbend item. Don't expect this product to be indestructible... in fact I've had far 'cheaper' forks out last this one. "
Review 20 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst fork I have ever used
3 Jun 2015
By asimms
, Haverhill
" I'm not accustomed to submitting reviews however this product was so bad I thought it unfair to other if I didn't say so. The 'Neverbend' fork last about 15 minutes, I was just digging out small tree stumps and was being careful not to put too much pressure on the folk, but one of the tangs easily bent several inches away from the others. My previous 'cheep' garden fork had been far more resilient. Have now invested in a stainless steel fork from another retailer that was cheaper and also has a 15 year guarantee. Wish I had listened to the bad reviews on the website before wasting my time and money on this excuse for a garden tool! Would have liked to have given it 0 stars. "
Page : 1 2 next>