Product Reviews

Neverbend Digging Fork

Neverbend Digging Fork
Average Customer Rating:
3.828 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
22 of 29(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Neverbend Digging Fork
Review 1 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neverbend Fork
29 Sep 2015
By
, Oswestry
" I purchased this fork after attempting to dig up a rather large plant that had no intention of losing its spot in the garden. It managed to snap the head off our previous fork within 5 minutes so we decided to go big and buy a fork that would 'Neverbend'.
I was rather brutal. I went round and round the base of the plant, pushing the fork in as deep as I could before pushing the fork left and right (and sitting on the handle) to try and snap the roots and get the beastly thing out of the ground!
Half an hour (and a very red face later...SUCCESS!!) One stubborn plant uprooted and a still shiny and very much unbent fork still in one piece!
I am very happy with my purchase. It will be used extensively over the next few weeks with lots more challenges as we swap an overgrown (with far too many bushes and plants) garden created by an older couple with far too much time on their hands for a simple patio and grass garden. I can't wait!
Highly recommend this fork. It has certainly lived up to it's name so far! Now...please wish me some luck as we get cracking on the rest of it! :-) "
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brillaint - just right!
13 Jun 2015
By
, Hudderfield
" This was a replacement for a failed Stanley 5898C.
It's excellent - easy to use and no pressure on my back etc.
Just right! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
digging fork
10 May 2015
By
, Rotherham
" Bought this fork as I my other one bent digging out a rose bush. Good price got it in the special day deals. So worth waiting for it come back round. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the two Ronnie's
1 May 2015
By
, Hove
" Bought with the spade when on dotd.
Used now for two weeks solid, over 12hrs a day. I'm amazed as to how well both have performed.
They've even somehow assisted in protecting my back injury.
Big garden all dug over, and over 100 trees & roots dug up. Now for planting new shrubs & plants over the bank holiday.
I usually use gloves using tools in the garden but on the day they fell apart, I still didn't end up with blisters.
Good product, good price & a pair of saviors for the garden.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot possibly buy better
25 Apr 2015
By
, Derbyshire
" I bought the set of six S/J gardening tools as advertised by Screwfix and would recommend to all that the quality and prices as offered by screwfix is exceptional and you could not buy better. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spade
20 Apr 2015
By
, ross on wye
" Good value no frills tool. Looks well made time will tell. "
Review 7 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
4 Mar 2015
By
, Northampton
" Well after my last fork bent within a week thought I would give this a go and test the claim. After two weeks of digging clay all still seems fine (apart from my back).
Impressed "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best fork
16 Nov 2014
By
, birmingham
" great for for my alloment ,no more bent prongs,so will be able to work without stopping,also great angle fro the handle no more broken back "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic service
17 Sep 2014
By
, hants
" great price and fast delivery. I looked every where for a good price and screw fix were the best hands down "
Review 10 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
23 Jun 2014
By
, Bridgwater
" I bought this fork to tackle an overgrown allotment, so far so good. Sturdy enough to cut through dry ground,and a great price at screwfix. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A life long fork
22 Apr 2014
By
, Wales
" To say our garden is a challenge would be an understatement but this has been a essential purchase to tackle it. Super strong and comfortable handle making the task slightly easier would highly recommend and great price from screwfix. Hopefully the only one I will need to buy! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neverbend Digging Fork
4 Nov 2013
By
, Yorkshire
" The tines on previous forks have bent out of shape after very little use. Therefore, this fork guaranteed not to bend for 15 years, is well worth the money. The price at Screwfix is the best. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Spear & Jackson Winner
6 Oct 2013
By
, Wirral
" Brought one of these at the same time as a neverbend spade. Used it a couple of times so far and it's been great.
Comfortable to use, looks sturdy and does the job well
Would recommend, worth the investment "
Review 14 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neverbend - so far so good.
20 Jul 2013
By
, Yorkshire
" Moved into a property with a jungle as a back garden. I went through three forks before buying this one last year . So far it has not let me down, not a hint of it bending even with all the heavy landscaping I have tackled. "
Review 15 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't bend!
7 Apr 2016
By
, Surrey
" So far so good!
Did a lot of digging with it including lifting some stubborn weeds and so far it hasn't bent or snapped the handle!
"
Review 16 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality at aprice
31 Mar 2016
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" Have just bought this and the quality is great. with a 15 year guarantee what can go wrong. "
Review 17 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NEVERBEND DIGGING FORK
17 Jan 2016
By
, HERSHAM
" I have been through a fair amount of forks last year on average one every 12 weeks or so. The Neverbend has lasted for at least 11 months. I only managed to destroy it when I was digging up tree roots. I'm sure it would still be going strong had I of used it for digging only.
I would recommend paying the extra for one just stay away from roots.
"
Review 18 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great spade
1 Jul 2015
By
, Brighton
" After trying several cheaper makes to dig over the garden without bending or snapping this one certainly lives up to it's name. Well so far anyway. "
Review 19 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good
2 Jun 2015
By
, London
" Used it yesterday to dug up a few medium size bushes. Very strong handle and happy so far with the product "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Neverbend Digging Fork
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Fork
17 Apr 2015
By
, Torbay
" Good value and well made - hasn't bent yet!!
Its just a garden fork but was cheaper than my local DIY centre and of equal or better quality than what they had to offer.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>