Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stiff Broom Head & Bracket 24"

Stiff Broom Head & Bracket 24"
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stiff Broom Head & Bracket 24"
Review 1 for Stiff Broom Head & Bracket 24"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top broom
9 Dec 2015
By
, Surrey
" This is a great broom, I'm very pleased with it. It works particularly well with the broom handle (purchased separately). Without it, not so much. I strongly advise a broom handle :-)
The broom handle is a very tight fit in the plastic bracket - once in though, it's solid.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stiff Broom Head & Bracket 24"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good brush at a good price
17 Jun 2015
By
, Leeds
" This seems to be a good hard brush. I took off their plastic bracket as my handle is 28 mm but the bracket would only take a 23 mm. I screwed my handle into the hole in the brush after reducing its diameter a bit with a chisel. This gives a firm fixing. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stiff Broom Head & Bracket 24"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
King of the big brushes
15 Jun 2015
By
, Chepstow
" Just the job for easy sweeping. Need a bit of muscle when you have a load in front of it but does the job in half the time! "
Review 4 for Stiff Broom Head & Bracket 24"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good in the wet
20 Feb 2014
By
, Brighton
" used this to remove some water from concrete paths and it was excellent "
Review 5 for Stiff Broom Head & Bracket 24"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a big brush
8 Jun 2013
By
, Hampshire
" What more can I say. It's a big brush. Personally I didn't like the plastic bracket, so removed and used traditional hole mount. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stiff Broom Head & Bracket 24"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Broom Head
3 Oct 2014
By
, Kent
" I needed a large broom to cope with a large drive and patio and this was just the right thing - you would not want it to be much bigger but it was big enough not to make sweeping a chore. I found the hole which the handle goes in to be a little small for the broom handle I have so I am not sure if I have a non standard size handle or this is a non standard size hole - a bit of carpentry on the handle soon solved the problem "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stiff Broom Head & Bracket 24"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great broom
1 Nov 2012
By
, Poole
" Well what can u say about a brush?? This brush is just right for those large jobs. A great area cleared with a little work. A good brush and not too stiff. "
Review 8 for Stiff Broom Head & Bracket 24"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stiff Broom Head & Bracket 24"
9 May 2011
By
, glynneath
" good product let down by cheap plastic bracket which cracked when handle fitted "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.