Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LAP LED Lamp BC 330Lm 5W

LAP LED Lamp BC 330Lm 5W
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Review 1 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light LED's
6 Feb 2016
By
, West Midlands
" Purchased three in March 2015 for dining area and so pleased with them purchased five in January 2016 for the living room area.
Bright underneath the light source but do get more shadows and darker towards the edges and corners of the room. However, as they are only 5w per bulb compared to the previous 60w, feel they give out a lot of light for the power used and are bright enough for my purposes.
Purchased dimmable, although not used on a dimmer switch. as these have a white (opal) coating whereas the non dimmable one's are clear glass.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Buy
25 Dec 2015
By
, Oxford
" Purchased 5 to replace tungston lamps in one light in large dining room. The room is 5 Mtr by 3 Mtr and the light is in centre. I consider the light level achieved to be more than adequate for the room. The output is stated as about 30 watt compared to tungston but I would say it maybe more. They are described as warm white but compared to other leds I have purchased they seem more white than warm white. Saying that the light seems very nice and comparing them to the next room which is warm white I prefer this light. I am very happy with purchase. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright for 30w equivalent
7 Dec 2015
By
, Newbury
" The second batch of LAP LED bulbs bought from SF to replace incandescent. The bulbs give a softer light than the pearl lights they replace. The light is slightly cooler (less orange) than incandescent also but this is only noticeable in a side by side comparison.
They are very bright on full brightness, at least as bright as 40W so it's handy they are dimmable. They seem to work without flicker with a bog standard (old) dimmer, I was expecting to have to buy something more up to date.
Added bonus it they don't make the light fitting red hot!
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality bulbs
24 Oct 2015
By
, Saltash
" Nice and bright at only 5w. I bought 6 bulbs to replace old style massive improvement "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great LED bulb
22 Oct 2015
By
, Halesowen
" This is the second lot of LAP led bulbs I have bought as i am gradually replacing all the old style bulbs in the house for efficient led versions. Bought 6 of these to replace candle bayonet cap in the living room, required the dimmable ones at slightly higher cost per unit but well worth the money and a 3 year guarantee too for peace of mind. Not sure on reliability yet but guarantee should deal with any failures.y only small gripe is that they do not dim a great deal from their maximum intensity but otherwise I am happy and looking forward to the energy and cost saving aspects of the bulb. Would recommend highly. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Direct Replacement
23 Sep 2015
By
, Gourock, Inverclyde
" Bought these to replace the incandescent bulbs in my mini chandelier, which are no longer available. They fit the lamp holders perfectly and give off a nice bright white glow. They are a bit of an expensive outlay to start, but only using a fraction of the electricity, and their estimated life span, should pay for themselves in no time.
I would fully recommend them to anyone.
Only 4 stars for reliability as I have only just fitted them, but I don't anticipate any problems, especially as they have a tree year guarantee .
"
Review 7 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never know it was an LED bulb
31 May 2015
By
, Horsham
" These were a great improvement over a clear LED bulb I bought as they appear just like an old fashioned bulb. Nice and bright too. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Led bulb
18 May 2015
By
, Kent
" Bought to go in the hall good value and lights up well ,good design "
Review 9 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bright lights
12 May 2015
By
, Brighouse
" Bought these to replace two old 11w 'Energy saver' bulbs I had in a pair of outside lanterns.
Every bit as bright, don't take an age to 'warm-up' and far prettier in the lanterns.
Just the job! "
Review 10 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bright
29 Nov 2014
By
, Aberdeen
" Big difference in brightness to the standard ones replaced. Very white light which I like. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dimmable LED bulb
7 Mar 2016
By
, Kelloholm
" Bought two to replace 40Watt candle bulbs in living room table lamp which had an inline dimmer switch when purchased. They work well with no flickering, and are as bright as the originals. Gave three stars for value as I feel they are overpriced, "
Review 12 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
led bulbs
16 Oct 2015
By
, uk
" look well, bright, dimmable and fairly good price. "
Review 13 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best priced around.
20 Aug 2015
By
, Greater London
" I brought these for My standard light fittings to keep the bills down. They replaced the bog standard traditional round shaped bulbs. They fit and work no problems. Not the brightest in the world. But for a bedroom this Is no big issue.
By my maths they should pay for themselves after a year due to the reduced running cost. So this combined with the extra long life makes them win win in my book. "
Review 14 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New bulb style
4 May 2015
By
, Hemel Hempstead
" I have been looking for a bulb to replace the old style candle bulbs. This is only 5W but gives a good light in our dinning room and looks good too. Time will tell if it lives up to the claims on the box. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LED candle lamps
16 Mar 2015
By
, Reading
" Not quite warm white but closer to bright white but it's not a problem for me. Only had them for a short while so I don't know how reliable they are. Great value for money so far. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LAP candle lamp
15 Nov 2014
By
, Lancashire
" I have 5 lamps in one light fitting and they are too bright. Fortunately they are dimmable so this is OK. These lamps have replaced pink tinted tungstens and it will take some time to get used to the very white light from these LEDs. Not what I would describe as warm white.
For features and performance, all I can say is flick the switch and they light up.
I cannot comment on reliability so soon.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LED LAMPS
12 Mar 2015
By
, Nottingham
" GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, WILL BE ABLE TO GIVE A REVIEW OF QUALITY AT A LATER DATE "
Review 18 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Candle replacement
19 Dec 2014
By
, Christchurch
" I had difficulty in replacing incandescent bulbs. These are only slightly bigger which means they fit my light fitting "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LAP LED LED Lamp White BC 5W
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
3 Jan 2016
By
, Surrey
" I was looking forward to fitting these lamps to save some energy and have a high reliability product that works with dimmers.
Within a few days of fitting nine lamps one (not connected to a dimmer) has stopped working. The lamps (controlled by dimmers) buzz.
The lamp colour looks cool white rather than warm white advertised. Therefore, I am returning the lamps for a refund. "