Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution 255mm Mitre Saw 230V

Evolution 255mm Mitre Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
65 of 74(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rage3 Compound Mitre Saw
24 Jul 2015
By GanGan2
, Staffordshire
" An excelent piece of kit at a reasonable price. I cannot really comment on reliability as I only bought this unit a month ago, but it does come with a 3 year warranty. I did not have any alignment issues as suggested by other reviewers. I bought this unit to replace a previous McAlister model that expired, to cut a specific angle on about 170 paver blocks, with a diamond wheel, which it did with great success. I have since used it to cut various pieces of timber and the supplied TCT blade cut very efficiently. My only slightly negative comment would be that the timber supports and dust bag have to be purchased seperately from Evolution. Why aren't they included? "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good piece of kit
21 Jul 2015
By Newbury
, Newbury
" Quick and easy to assemble. The supplied assembly video wasn't needed but good for peace of mind. I particularly like the soft start, the saw doesn't lurch into action like my old Erbauer. The clamp assembly is a bit weak but I wasn't expecting much at this price point. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with Mitre Saw
29 Jun 2015
By Georgia
, Leeds
" Excellent as always wanted one and after extensive research picked this.Went together very well.i would recommend the stand as it makes it a complete saw.Also very happy with performance so far but still learning. "
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb machine
27 Jun 2015
By thereallygoodfastworker
, Maldon Essex
" I purchased this saw to replace a burnt out one (of a different make) and am completely satisfied that I have bought the best machine for the money "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Mitre Saw
21 Jun 2015
By UDAD01
, Newcastle
" Really pleased with the purchase. Well made. Easy to setup. Does everything that the manual states - well.
Have no complaints. Would recommend.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best saw bar none
17 Jun 2015
By DaveyB998
, Ormskirk
" Been after one of theses saws for a while and I'm not disappointed with it "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Saw
10 Jun 2015
By tutor1
, Torfaen
" I bought a 10" Wolf sliding mitre saw and the build quality was poor, the base had an hairline crack and it was returned without cutting anything. This saw is far better quality and I actually got to use it.
The mitre cut is very good "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitre Saw
20 May 2015
By FJONES
, Belfast
" Excellent product m, great value for money , easy to use , easy set up , laser light assists you with cut accuracy , great product all round "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
job satisfaction
9 May 2015
By Kontacts
, Yealmpton
" after my previous compound saw failed I was fortunate to be near a screwfix outlet which had an Evolution Rage3 FP2552 just the compound saw I needed. Then found it was at a value for money price. After purchase it was put to work right away and I found it easy and quick to assemble and fulfilled all my expectations the work done with the saw looked perfect. I would recommend this outlet and product to all my contacts. "
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compound mitre saw - Excellent
6 May 2015
By jimsshop
, Doncaster
" They do a smaller version of this saw but if you have the room I would recommend buying this one for it's extra capacity. It's a very sturdy piece of equipment which exudes quality. I have been using mine for around 5 months and it's so easy to use, I recently put it to the test by cutting one and a half inch steel tubing to make a roof rack and it cut through it like butter! Just take it slower than when cutting wood. You will not be disappointed. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
best saw I have used
18 Apr 2015
By trevor2
, durham
" This is a great bit of kit and very easy to set up and use, it also feels safe to use . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality saw
1 Apr 2015
By tapit
, Hull
" After reading reviews of top branded saws and reviews of this one, I took the plunge to spend my hard earned.
Only used for cutting firewood yet but worked none stop for 4hours. Top quality at a fraction of the big brands with more functions.
Highly recommended.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great buy
9 Mar 2015
By WillyJim
, marlborough
" I needed a good saw to cut up a Long Wheelbase Transit's worth of roofing timbers. A huge amount of wood. It was easy to assemble and performed perfectly for 6 continuous hours last Saturday. I am delighted with it and would recommend it without hesitation. I could have spent more but, for a DIY man, this is perfect "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of equipment
6 Mar 2015
By Andrzej
, Haverhill
" I am very happy with my purchase. Good value, good build quality, really handy and useful tool. Not only for DIY "
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing value and support
25 Feb 2015
By Shoveler
, North Yorkshire
" A great deal for the money - amazing that you can get equipment like this at the price!
It took a little setting up but directions were good.
After working with it for a couple of hours I realised the laser had suddenly failed, so I contacted Evolution via their website and had a rapid and friendly response; a new part arrived within 24 hrs of contacting them!
OK, early days and a (rapidly resolved) flaw but . . . I really am impressed!
A few days later and the price has been reduced still further - Uhh - timing!
As ever, Screwfix offered great and friendly service.
"
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top piece of kit
25 Feb 2015
By Stratocruiser
, West Sussex
" I have been looking to buy a compound mitre saw for some time, specifically to build a balcony and decking behind my house. This is an excellent product and I am very happy with my purchase.
It goes together very quickly and is straight forward to assemble. The blade cuts cleanly and true. The laser was set up correctly although I check the angles with a set square or protractor before cutting when this is critical. The 300mm cut is just the job for cutting joists and the 2000W motor doesn't get bogged down at all.
I don't know how long it will last but I decided to give it five stars anyway as it is well engineered and looks like it should if used for light to moderate use. If you buy one of these at the discounted price I don't think you will be disappointed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded expectations!
25 Feb 2015
By handyjobs
, West Midlands
" Does everything it says on the tin for a lot less than brands costing so much more. I particularly liked the soft start feature...... My wife is now happy to use it to cut up firewood! .....Now that is what I call an added bonus!! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a very happy man
23 Feb 2015
By oneinoneon
, hailsham
" I bought this saw with a little bit of hesitation..I should not have worried it is awesome "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit
15 Feb 2015
By tam01
, Skelmersdale
" Easily set up out of box no need to set laser great quality and build "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stop thinking and buy this now
13 Feb 2015
By Allandrick
, Belfast
" If you are in the market for a mitre saw and you are concerned about budget vs. quality, stop overthinking the problem and just buy one of these.
I umm'ed and ahh'ed for months about this and even tried to pick up a 230V factory refurbished unit from the manufacturer's website but all of the good value refurbs were 110V and not suitable for my home hobby workshop.
In the end I finally caved in and picked it up last weekend from Screwfix - I wish I hadn't wasted so much time waiting!
Assembly was quick and easy and all parts were present in the box. The manual was easy to read and understand (one of the benefits of buying from UK manufacturers)!
I checked to make sure everything was in tune and correctly aligned, balanced, etc - no adjustments were necessary.
I purchased this for woodworking so I will probably purchase a finer wood specific blade for it and keep the multipurpose blade for when I want to cut other materials on odd occasions - however, my first few mitre cuts were clean, crisp and had almost no tear-out.
The attached photo shows how clean the cuts were - I only brushed a piece of sandpaper across it to remove a few small whiskers but otherwise this is as-cut.
I would buy this again! "
23 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>