Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution 255mm Mitre Saw 230V

Evolution 255mm Mitre Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 134 reviews
5 stars
92
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
125 of 134(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
21 May 2016
By
, Gravesend
" Amazing easy to put together and use. My wood work joints have never been so good !! "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rage 3 s Sliding compound saw
19 May 2016
By
, Doncaster
" Good accuracy straight from assembly, and adjustment available if needed. Blade on testing performs really well with various materials.
Let down by lack of accessories such as side supports, front mounting clamp and dust bag, but as I bought the evolution saw stand at the same time this is only a minor issue though without the stand it would be significant.
Cannot comment on reliability as recent purchase, but well made/engineered for the price. Checked against an engineers protractor the positive stop angles and those selected manually appear acceptably accurate for precision work. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
16 May 2016
By
, Callander
" First time buying something like this and does exactly what it should do. Not as expensive as the likes of Makita or De Walt but does everything I need it for. Would very much recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap price, quality saw
28 Apr 2016
By
, Nottingham
" I bought this as I have always wanted a saw, I found this one for a good price and thought it mite have its flaws but I was wrong this thing is brilliant definitely dose what it says on the box and more save your money and buy this one "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MORE THAN I THOUGHT. VERY GOOD
22 Apr 2016
By
, Harlow
" I must admit I didn't really know much about evolution tools until I bout this Mitre saw. And I've had Bosch, Makita & Dewalt and even Used A Milwaukee Mitre and this I can honestly say is better. Bar the festool (as it has unbeatable features) but it is almost as good as that even! The stand is great also very easy to set up an calibration is near perfect. Well done Evo. All you need to make now is a vacuum for extraction. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Saw
16 Apr 2016
By
, surrey
" I have had this saw for a couple of months and must have made hundreds if not thousands of cuts. The saw is quick and easy to set up and can be adjusted to angles and compound angles in a flash with repeated accuracy with the help of the pre set notches and dials.
I like things to be absolutely true and hence I check every single cut with my square. Every cut to date has remained true!
The supplied blade is coming up to replacement- but has lasted well beyond expected. Like the description says- it will cut through just about anything. An excellent saw and i highly recommend this to anyone. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent saw
11 Apr 2016
By
, Colchester
" A good product easy to set up. Have only had it a few days but have already used it quite a lot. Very impressed. Good value for money. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good saw for the price
6 Apr 2016
By
, South Devon
" A fantastic piece of kit for the price, so much better than my last one, easy to assemble and use "
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My First Sliding Mitre Saw
6 Apr 2016
By
, West Midlands
" Good value. Easy to assemble. Immediately accurate with no adjustments needed.
Disappointing that there are no workpiece supports or a dust bag "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rage 3 255mm Sliding Mitre Saw
2 Apr 2016
By
, FIFE
" Arrived next day as promised. Very impressed with the build quality. Bought together with the Evolution Mitre Saw Stand which is a perfect partner and very sturdy. Can't comment on reliability as only just received but very happy thus far.
Good value for money.
"
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic for the price
30 Mar 2016
By
, Stockport
" Recently used to cut some pressure treated timber to make wooden planters. The saw was easy to set up with clear instructions. Cuts are accurate out of the box with no adjustment needed. It's a shame that if you want the side support brackets and the dust bag you have to purchase these separately. Overall a quality saw for a quality price. "
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent
28 Mar 2016
By
, Hull
" Can't fault it...Cracking piece of kit for the money . "
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Compound Mitre saw
21 Mar 2016
By
, Stockport
" Dropped into Screwfix, bought the saw, once home it was straight forward and easy to assemble.
I was really impressed with the cutting blade quick and efficient leaving a clean cut edge, no ripped edges.
The only disappointment was there was no collection bag for the sawdust which I have had with cheaper saws in the past which is why I have given 4 stars for features.
The only reason I have given 3 stars for Reliability is I have only owned it for a week which is not long enough to justify giving it more at present.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All it said it was
10 Mar 2016
By
, Batley
" Easy to assembly and use. Exceptional value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good miter saw
9 Mar 2016
By
, Falkirk
" Basically it does what it says on the box. It is well constructed, sturdy.
You will pay more for the same quality with some of the bigger brand names.
"
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb build quality.
5 Mar 2016
By
, Lincolnshire
" Don't let the price foul you to think this is a cheap entry into the mitre saw market.
Great build quality, accurate cuts, great features and most importantly very well priced.
You won't be disappointed if you purchase this item. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Mitre Saw
3 Mar 2016
By
, Lincolnshire
" One word…brillinant! This saw is such good value. Read the reviews below before making the purchase and haven’t been disappointed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw for the money
1 Mar 2016
By
, Kent
" The saw cuts cleanly, fast and square through 4x2 oak. Seems like a fairly sturdy saw for the money.
Compared to the dewalt 780 that i have used on numerous occasions, it is clearly the cheaper saw and doesn't have the same cutting depth as the 305mm blade.
But as its a fraction of the cost i think its a bargain and well worth the money, especially if your not cutting over 60mm thick regularly. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution sliding compound saw
19 Feb 2016
By
, midlands
" I cant rate this high enough , I have turned a Bungalow into a house which I have been doing for about 9 months and this has cut every bit of timber 8x3 8x2 all the roof trusses and all the wall plates I have used it to cut the tapers on all the concrete roof tiles . I have just used it to cut 26 40mm box section steel balustrades for the stairs .This is all on the same blade !!!! Amazing !!! "
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw and stand
17 Feb 2016
By
, Blackpool
" I purchased the Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V and the mitre saw stand just after Xmas 2015. I have used them both a lot during the building of a large log cabin style double garage.
I am very impressed with the saw, so too is the Joiner helping me who also used it a lot; He has a top brand saw but was more impressed with my Rage 255mm - particularly the accuracy of the laser which makes life so easy setting things up, and then of course the multi-use blade that simply cuts through anything. The saw is well built, no flimsy bits or concerns as to durability, this saw will last a long time and I am very impressed.
The same goes for the saw stand, it is very sturdy and versatile, no swaying - folds up neatly and easy to carry. The saw just clamps onto the stand with the supplied 2 quick release handles - a doddle.
Only down side is that it doesn't come with the extractor bag which I had to order direct from manufacturer.
Overall very pleased with the quality and performance of this kit and would recommend both the saw and the stand. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>