Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution 255mm Mitre Saw 230V

Evolution 255mm Mitre Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
74 of 83(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bit of kit for the price
25 Aug 2015
By Gazza1960
, Reading
" I'm a competent home DIYer, great bit of kit for the price. Does what it says it will do! "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
22 Aug 2015
By fitgit
, Birmingham
" Really good value, easy to assemble and makes a very clean cut. Decided to make some posh wooden furniture. Have now got a rustic bookcase. However, all the cuts were perfect (even if i wasn't). Would recommend this saw to anyone. Have now ordered accessories.
Screwfix service and assistance was second to none.
"
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm C
21 Aug 2015
By toptez
, leeds
" bought this for a large project at home where I am putting an extension, double garage and two double dormers on my bungalow. Though an electrician by trade, am quite handy at other trades. So got a builder to do the groundwork and brickwork, but doing all the joinery, plumbing (not gas) and electrics myself, with assistance of friends. Had huge amount of joists to cut so needed something that would cope with larger sizes of timber. I already have a Evolution hand circular saw, that I am well pleased with so got this, along with a stand. It cuts true and effortlessly and would highly recommend it. It's making the job got so easy "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic Mitre Saw
15 Aug 2015
By Gazza82
, Horsham
" This is an extremely versatile saw and great for both work and D.I.Y. "
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE3
15 Aug 2015
By Darkdog
, woodford
" A fantastic saw for the money.
Very happy. would tell every one about this.
"
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
super saw !
1 Aug 2015
By Daz65
, Derby
" Good product a large cut off this size of blade & plenty of power from its 2000w motor . the only criticism is it does not come with the side support bars & dust bag are not supplied & Screwfix dont stock them. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value and performance
30 Jul 2015
By Dunx56
, Glasgow
" Only purchased two days ago but am impressed so far. Easy to assemble and makes light work of accurate cutting. Why pay more? "
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rage3 Compound Mitre Saw
24 Jul 2015
By GanGan2
, Staffordshire
" An excelent piece of kit at a reasonable price. I cannot really comment on reliability as I only bought this unit a month ago, but it does come with a 3 year warranty. I did not have any alignment issues as suggested by other reviewers. I bought this unit to replace a previous McAlister model that expired, to cut a specific angle on about 170 paver blocks, with a diamond wheel, which it did with great success. I have since used it to cut various pieces of timber and the supplied TCT blade cut very efficiently. My only slightly negative comment would be that the timber supports and dust bag have to be purchased seperately from Evolution. Why aren't they included? "
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good piece of kit
21 Jul 2015
By Newbury
, Newbury
" Quick and easy to assemble. The supplied assembly video wasn't needed but good for peace of mind. I particularly like the soft start, the saw doesn't lurch into action like my old Erbauer. The clamp assembly is a bit weak but I wasn't expecting much at this price point. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with Mitre Saw
29 Jun 2015
By Georgia
, Leeds
" Excellent as always wanted one and after extensive research picked this.Went together very well.i would recommend the stand as it makes it a complete saw.Also very happy with performance so far but still learning. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb machine
27 Jun 2015
By thereallygoodfastworker
, Maldon Essex
" I purchased this saw to replace a burnt out one (of a different make) and am completely satisfied that I have bought the best machine for the money "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Mitre Saw
21 Jun 2015
By UDAD01
, Newcastle
" Really pleased with the purchase. Well made. Easy to setup. Does everything that the manual states - well.
Have no complaints. Would recommend.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best saw bar none
17 Jun 2015
By DaveyB998
, Ormskirk
" Been after one of theses saws for a while and I'm not disappointed with it "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Saw
10 Jun 2015
By tutor1
, Torfaen
" I bought a 10" Wolf sliding mitre saw and the build quality was poor, the base had an hairline crack and it was returned without cutting anything. This saw is far better quality and I actually got to use it.
The mitre cut is very good "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitre Saw
20 May 2015
By FJONES
, Belfast
" Excellent product m, great value for money , easy to use , easy set up , laser light assists you with cut accuracy , great product all round "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
job satisfaction
9 May 2015
By Kontacts
, Yealmpton
" after my previous compound saw failed I was fortunate to be near a screwfix outlet which had an Evolution Rage3 FP2552 just the compound saw I needed. Then found it was at a value for money price. After purchase it was put to work right away and I found it easy and quick to assemble and fulfilled all my expectations the work done with the saw looked perfect. I would recommend this outlet and product to all my contacts. "
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compound mitre saw - Excellent
6 May 2015
By jimsshop
, Doncaster
" They do a smaller version of this saw but if you have the room I would recommend buying this one for it's extra capacity. It's a very sturdy piece of equipment which exudes quality. I have been using mine for around 5 months and it's so easy to use, I recently put it to the test by cutting one and a half inch steel tubing to make a roof rack and it cut through it like butter! Just take it slower than when cutting wood. You will not be disappointed. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
best saw I have used
18 Apr 2015
By trevor2
, durham
" This is a great bit of kit and very easy to set up and use, it also feels safe to use . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality saw
1 Apr 2015
By tapit
, Hull
" After reading reviews of top branded saws and reviews of this one, I took the plunge to spend my hard earned.
Only used for cutting firewood yet but worked none stop for 4hours. Top quality at a fraction of the big brands with more functions.
Highly recommended.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great buy
9 Mar 2015
By WillyJim
, marlborough
" I needed a good saw to cut up a Long Wheelbase Transit's worth of roofing timbers. A huge amount of wood. It was easy to assemble and performed perfectly for 6 continuous hours last Saturday. I am delighted with it and would recommend it without hesitation. I could have spent more but, for a DIY man, this is perfect "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>