Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution 255mm Mitre Saw 230V

Evolution 255mm Mitre Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
30 of 36(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic saw very pleased!
7 Sep 2014
By
, Cheltenham
"I've had this saw for 2 years now and it has had a lot of use, being an electrician I use it for many things, it save god knows how much time and money while installing dado trunking, also great for cutting uni strut and rod.
Just used it to build my girls bunk beds and again it came into its own.
I would buy this saw again and anyone that uses it is always surprised by the quality and compare it to the move expensive saws often saying they will get one of these!
"
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Customer Service!
12 Aug 2014
By
, Ladybank
"This is a great Saw, does the job it is designed to do which is exactly what you need. I also received the best customer service throughout the process of the sale. Thanks!!"
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
5 Jun 2014
By
, Ribchester
"I found the saw easy to assemble, it took about half an hour. I so far does every thing I have asked of it. The only slight criticism I might have is that for a clean cut without burring you need to be gentle and take it slowly."
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Rage 3 sliding mitre
29 May 2014
By
, Essex
"I chose this saw as I had given my old one to my son, and I needed a chop saw to make my life easier. After a long search, I chose the Evolution, and to be honest, I'm so glad I did. It was very well packed, with just a small amount of putting together, easy to follow instructions, so no problems. It comes almost ready to go straight from the box, but I thought I'd better just check the Lazer light, and the angle cutting etc, before I put it to work, no need to worry though, as all was spot on. It's a very sturdy machine which gives a lot of confidence while cutting, and I like the colour scheme. The saw cut is very clean and smooth, which is of course is down to the blade. All in all, a very satisfied customer, and an excellent machine that's very easy to use."
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Compound Mitre saw
27 May 2014
By
, Cambridge
"Bought one of these to do skirting on my Kitchen/diner & Utility. Once set up for mitres (needed fine tuning) it cuts really nice. The laser is OK but be aware, blade cuts slightly to one side of line, so be sure which side is your waste.
This has been a great tool for the jobs I needed it for and it has been really useful on some other.
"
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution 255mm compound mitre
22 Apr 2014
By
, Andover Hampshire
"Bought one of these the other week as an essential replacement to my old pro performance equivalent which finally suffered a slow motor death after 12 odd years.
Picked this for the 255mm dia and notable power rating as the old one (1750W) was used a lot (we are talking miles of the stuff here) on very thick wood.
Couldn't believe how quiet this beast is and what initially looks like a rather course supplied blade is so smooth on both basic softwood and hard wood combined compared to my old machine which I used to use a 60 tooth blade.
You will be impressed with the cut and it cuts metal too although I haven't tried this yet.
Pretty light weight and you have to self assemble which takes about an hour of careful unpacking and gets you familiar with the machine so don't let that put you off as it is pretty straight forward.
All the bells and whistles at a bargain price.
It will do that bit more than the smaller model should you be tempted.
"
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Saw
5 Dec 2013
By
, Tain
"Great saw cuts through most materials quite easily.I like the rebating feature on saw looks quite a simple idea i am surprised it is not on most sliding saws.I have had a circular evolution saw a few years and found it brilliant.The reason for 4 stars for reliability is because i just got Mitre saw."
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Saw
3 Nov 2013
By
, Hants
"Does exactly what it says on the box, being brand new have tried not to comment on reliabilty at this stage ie reliabilty is a long term factor, but a manditory field on the proforma, but no problems so far. Excellent cut and will probably only use for wood also avoid cutting modern screws as many are hardened and would therefore blunt even the very best of blades very quickly (use metal cutting discs if required) hope this is not a ploy to get you buying replacement blades."
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
12 Oct 2013
By
, brecon
"used it for my floor and skirtings. easy to set up, could do with a bag for it. but it`s a brillant bit of kit."
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Offer Great Saw
29 Aug 2013
By
, Leeds
"Great price, love the AC laser cutting guide, easy installation follow set up on YouTube great service online and at local stores."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitre Saw
29 Jul 2013
By
, Weymouth
"Evolution 255mm mitre saw has been brilliant in use. If it could be improved it would be in the re-siting the laser line to the other side of the blade as I am right handed and the laser shows on the wrong side of the blade for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw
8 Jul 2013
By
, Gloucester
"Very good quality saw that has done all my building work with no problems. I would recommend it."
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
8 Apr 2013
By
, West Yorkshire
"Purchased this from screw fix at the Harrogate trade show and at a good price , I had been contemplating one of these for a while , as I have used some expensive ones in the past.
Was a little unsure, now I have been using it for a week or 2, I have 100% satisfaction in the product just as good if not better than the more expensive ones at 2,3 and even 4 times the price. And with the multi blade on it brilliant.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evolution Rage 3
17 Mar 2013
By
, Okehampton
"Needed a saw to cut basic firewood, pallets, etc.
So the capacity to cut nails, screws and so on is just right with this saw.
This saw is excellent for all types of wood and have also used on aluminum and steel.
A fantastic product at a great price, buy one!
"
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean cut
1 Mar 2013
By
, Derby
"Ideal saw for the DIY-er like me. Cut my worktop up-stands without chipping out.
Minor issue: A bit too easy to move off vertical as it doesn't lock tight enough for me but if doesn't move whilst cutting.
Not had it long enough to comment on longevity but it feels robust.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Rage 3 compund mitre
28 Feb 2013
By
, Suffolk
"The Rage 3 FP2552 compound mitre saw was easy to assemble and easy to use. The saw produced good 45 degree mitre joints using the standard settings and following the laser guide - very easy and quick to use. Tried 45 degree from vertical cutting an angled recess in a board and that was fine. Laser guide helped produce an accurate cut. All in alll a very useful tool that lets you produce good results very quickly. Gald I bought this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable for the price
19 Feb 2013
By
, Leeds
"Great specs, great price, great product.
Would definately recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Notch!
19 Feb 2013
By
, Oxford
"Very happy with this saw, would definately recommend others to buy.
Thanks."
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proper bit of kit
19 Feb 2013
By
, Hull
"Love this saw, its the absolute business.
I work on a site and was instantly the envy of all the Dewalt or Makita boys when i showed them what this saw was capable of...
To see the saw cut through 6mm steel box section is near on unbelievable. I am struggling to find something that this saw cant cut, it seems that if i can fit it under the blade the saw will cut through it.
Well impressed."
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A near excellent saw
5 Feb 2013
By
, S Yorks
"Bought on offer therefore the rest extensions were missing (fair doohs but a bit disa ppointing). Some feathering at the back of the cuts but taking them a bit more slowly helps a lot. Cuts accurately, quickly and reliably, the laser is spot on cutting on the right edge of the blade it saves a lot of guess work. I am dead impressed. Especially for the offer price you cannot beat it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>