Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution 255mm Mitre Saw 230V

Evolution 255mm Mitre Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.503 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
100
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
136 of 145(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Nice surprise
15 Jul 2016
By
, New Forest
" This was purchased to replace an old "P" machine that had finally given up the Ghost. I was delighted how easy it was to assemble and set up. A few little tweaks to get the angle perfect. I have been using it now for a few days cutting everything from MDF, Mahogony and Pine as well as branches for the wood burner. Still cutting accurately. Early days to comment on reliability but I think this will rate as one of my best buys. "
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great saw at a great price
22 Jun 2016
By
, Cornwall
" I am very happy with this saw, I was a little concerned from reading the 1* reviews about the alignment of the blade and it making true and square cuts. However, if you read the instruction manual there is a procedure for aligning it all perfectly. Mine needed a minor tweak when first set up, but I would far rather have something that is designed so you can adjust things than relying on it being perfect forever.
have just finished chopping a pile of timber ripped out of our house during a refurbishment. It took 2 straight days of nothing but cutting, I probably did 10's of thousands of cuts, hit nails, jammed the blade, and generally abused the saw. At the end of it all it is still perfectly square and ready to use for detailed work.
The only criticism I have is that the laser is a bit wide, again the alignment can be adjusted but it is too fat to be that useful. "
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Saw
11 Jun 2016
By
, Plymouth
" Used this saw to install my laminate floor very good performance and the cuts where accurate and clean.
Very good value for money and the blade is very handy as it cuts anything.
Would definitely recommend.
Build quality is second to none and for the price it performances like the more expensive saws.
"
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
10 Jun 2016
By
, hull
" This is one of the best made saws on the market,very solid,perfect for trade or DIY cannot go wrong with this monster. "
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
255m mitre saw
7 Jun 2016
By
, southampton
" easy to set up and lot quieter than my old one.nice clean cuts. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Rage 3 Sliding Saw
7 Jun 2016
By
, Wigan
" This is a fantastic bit of kit! Out the box it's very easy assembled. Solid base, good feel with overall quality. This Saw is smooth, easy to use, and in my opinion faultless in every way! I've made everything from planters to door frames and light sheds with ease using this powerful machine. Get down to ScrewFix Wigan, staff are spot on and know thier stuff. Great Buy, Highly RECOMMEND. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab product
4 Jun 2016
By
, Sheffield
" Does exactly what we bought it for. Makes perfect edges to butt pieces of wood up to. "
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up easy to use
28 May 2016
By
, hampshire
" easy to set up easy to use perfect square edges brilliant "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
21 May 2016
By
, Gravesend
" Amazing easy to put together and use. My wood work joints have never been so good !! "
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rage 3 s Sliding compound saw
19 May 2016
By
, Doncaster
" Good accuracy straight from assembly, and adjustment available if needed. Blade on testing performs really well with various materials.
Let down by lack of accessories such as side supports, front mounting clamp and dust bag, but as I bought the evolution saw stand at the same time this is only a minor issue though without the stand it would be significant.
Cannot comment on reliability as recent purchase, but well made/engineered for the price. Checked against an engineers protractor the positive stop angles and those selected manually appear acceptably accurate for precision work. "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
16 May 2016
By
, Callander
" First time buying something like this and does exactly what it should do. Not as expensive as the likes of Makita or De Walt but does everything I need it for. Would very much recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap price, quality saw
28 Apr 2016
By
, Nottingham
" I bought this as I have always wanted a saw, I found this one for a good price and thought it mite have its flaws but I was wrong this thing is brilliant definitely dose what it says on the box and more save your money and buy this one "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MORE THAN I THOUGHT. VERY GOOD
22 Apr 2016
By
, Harlow
" I must admit I didn't really know much about evolution tools until I bout this Mitre saw. And I've had Bosch, Makita & Dewalt and even Used A Milwaukee Mitre and this I can honestly say is better. Bar the festool (as it has unbeatable features) but it is almost as good as that even! The stand is great also very easy to set up an calibration is near perfect. Well done Evo. All you need to make now is a vacuum for extraction. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Saw
16 Apr 2016
By
, surrey
" I have had this saw for a couple of months and must have made hundreds if not thousands of cuts. The saw is quick and easy to set up and can be adjusted to angles and compound angles in a flash with repeated accuracy with the help of the pre set notches and dials.
I like things to be absolutely true and hence I check every single cut with my square. Every cut to date has remained true!
The supplied blade is coming up to replacement- but has lasted well beyond expected. Like the description says- it will cut through just about anything. An excellent saw and i highly recommend this to anyone. "
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent saw
11 Apr 2016
By
, Colchester
" A good product easy to set up. Have only had it a few days but have already used it quite a lot. Very impressed. Good value for money. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good saw for the price
6 Apr 2016
By
, South Devon
" A fantastic piece of kit for the price, so much better than my last one, easy to assemble and use "
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My First Sliding Mitre Saw
6 Apr 2016
By
, West Midlands
" Good value. Easy to assemble. Immediately accurate with no adjustments needed.
Disappointing that there are no workpiece supports or a dust bag "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rage 3 255mm Sliding Mitre Saw
2 Apr 2016
By
, FIFE
" Arrived next day as promised. Very impressed with the build quality. Bought together with the Evolution Mitre Saw Stand which is a perfect partner and very sturdy. Can't comment on reliability as only just received but very happy thus far.
Good value for money.
"
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic for the price
30 Mar 2016
By
, Stockport
" Recently used to cut some pressure treated timber to make wooden planters. The saw was easy to set up with clear instructions. Cuts are accurate out of the box with no adjustment needed. It's a shame that if you want the side support brackets and the dust bag you have to purchase these separately. Overall a quality saw for a quality price. "
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent
28 Mar 2016
By
, Hull
" Can't fault it...Cracking piece of kit for the money . "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>