Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution 255mm Mitre Saw 230V

Evolution 255mm Mitre Saw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
98 of 108(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Review 1 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
255mm sliding mitre saw
3 Feb 2016
By
, Grantham
" I have not used this saw yet, but this initial review may be helpful to some purchasers.
It comes with minimal and very easy self assembly of just a few parts.
The immediate impression given is of a very good product with good looking, substantial build quality and well presented manuals for use and assembly.
My tiny workshop is crammed for space, and I was hoping that the saw would detach from the slide for storage. Alas, with safety of use in mind, once assembled the saw is locked on to the slides.
I just have to tailor make another pedestal to mount this saw on the end of my router table.
Can't wait for first try out!
"
Review 2 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peter D
21 Jan 2016
By
, Spennymoor
" good product and well made, idally suited for the job in hand. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compound Slide Saw
21 Jan 2016
By
, Carrickfergus, NI
" I opted to buy the 10 inch blade version because of my needs to occasionally cut thicker materials. The Saw was very easy to assemble & came in 3 major pieces with some knobs, etc in separate bags. I used the saw the same day I assembled it for 1-1/4 inch decking - miter, crosscut, & bevel. The saw functioned as expected. An added bonus was the slow start spindle which eliminated the starting torque jerking motion. The blade brake had the blade stationary in about 3 seconds. The blade guard is very nice, easy to operate, & does not intrude into the work area. There is a Laser Guide but outdoors in sunlight it is impossible to see. I'm used to cutting to a pencil mark so no big deal. The overall quality of the saw is excellent & I am very happy with the purchase. I ordered online & collected at my closest store. The unit was waiting for me on arrival. "
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
11 Jan 2016
By
, Staffordshire
" Only just got this after wanting one for ages. First impressions are this is going to be a great bit of kit. As others have said you need to spend s few minutes with a square setting the fence, mine was pretty close and only needed a slight adgustment.
Gave it 5 stars as this thing is suppose to cut steel, not sure I ever will but if it can it should cope with what I'm cutting pretty well.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Mitre Saw
14 Dec 2015
By
, Bognor Regis,Sussex
" This a good all round Mitre saw, it beat my expectations, for the price, so far no complaints
i would hope it will give me long service, well worth the money a sound envestment
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rage3
3 Dec 2015
By
, brownhills
" Xlent machine been wanting one for ages had studed up on them , this is the one that scored best out of all mitre saws for the price , easy to set up ,looks amazing on my dewalt stand .... "
Review 7 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent mitre saw
24 Nov 2015
By
, Swindon
" This is an excellent mitre saw once set up correctly, requires a bit of setup to correct align the back fence. But once all setup correctly, it cuts very cleanly! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very happy
20 Nov 2015
By
, Wirral
" Great tool for the price, cant rate the reliance as only had it a week but well built so dont see any problems, anyhow comes with a 3yr guarantee, great! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitre happiness
12 Nov 2015
By
, warrington
" Bought this to complete some 220mm skirting. Had a cheap chop saw previously but after using a carpenter friends Makita sliding compound saw I thought I would upgrade. Being a DIY'er I couldn't justify the cost of that make or similar but while you get what you pay for this really is fantastic value for money - really well built, solid and easy to set up and use. I bought the stand which I would thoroughly recommend also. Shame it does't come with a dust bag as standard but this is the only slight negative, the laser guide is a really helpful feature too.
Trying to cut a 45 degree bevel on the height of skirting I had initially had me scratching my head as it seemed impossible -read instructions! the fence can be moved to allow the blade to travel further on bevel cuts. Probably obvious to more experienced DIYers than me!
Cant give maximum score for reliability as only had it for week.....
Would recommend this product completely, fantastic value for money.
"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Mitre Saw
21 Oct 2015
By
, Cardiff
" Easy to put together. Well engineered.
A pleasure to use.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning quality and value
19 Oct 2015
By
, swindon
" Bought this saw along with the stand. I cannot fault it. Assembly is easy and even supported by YouTube videos to help you. Unit has a nice soft start and the cuts are super smooth with no splintering. Gave it five stars for reliability as it comes with a three year guarantee. This is a top notch product and I really do not know how they do it as this price point. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
raging about saw
15 Oct 2015
By
, wirral
" bought this saw a few weeks ago, great value for money, easy to assemble.only bought it to cut wood so I was surprised when the blade became blunt very quickly. went back to screwfix to buy woodcutting blade and they don't supply any. now I have had to go to a local engineering company and had blade bushes made to fit new blades to saw. not very happy . "
13 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm
9 Oct 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Been looking at all makes and models but this saw is top notch. Solid build quality and has the trench cutting facility that i need. Best saw for the price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Cheltenham branch
5 Oct 2015
By
, Cheltenham
" I needed a new mitre saw and received a brochure advertising this model.
There were problems with the reference number and details shown in the brochure but the staff at this branch made every effort they could to resolve the problems. Rang us with the solution very quickly. Thank you to you all.
Very pleased with the saw as well which far exceeds my previous model. Very smooth, clean and accurate operation. Easy to assemble as well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tool, well priced
3 Oct 2015
By
, Cornwall
" I was after a chop saw/ mitre saw for building some racking for my garage and to build a shed for the garden, had a good look through different companies and different ranges and this came out on top for me.
My main reasons I selected this saw are;
1, click and collect by screw fix meant I did not need to wait for a delivery and miss the best October weather I can remember!
2, the laser alignment is super helpful, although it is difficult to see in the daylight
3, a good quality blade that I can use on steel and Ali, aswell as wood
4, price was well within my budget and the build quality is up there with the better makes
5, warranty included in this saw was one of the better ones on comparison, so should there be an issue I am sure it will get resolved quite easily
6, 230v so no need to set it up through my inverter - however I did notice they do a 110v if people require
So all in all I am very impressed with my purchase, it definitely saved me a lot of time, cut through 2 x 4 like it was a hot knife through butter and I would definitely recommend. As for reliability only time will tell but I am feeling very comfortable that I will have no issues "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Saw
18 Sep 2015
By
, Manchester
" I purchased this saw over the Evolution RAGE3-S 210mm because of the additional cutting width and I'm pleased to say it was money well spent. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
14 Sep 2015
By
, Dorset
" Superb saw, quick and easy to assemble, ideal for both professional use and for a diy-er. Highly recommended! "
Review 18 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bit of kid
11 Sep 2015
By
, Cwmbran
" Does what it says on the box, 3 year warranty couldn't ask for more, easy to assemble "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bit of kit for the price
25 Aug 2015
By
, Reading
" I'm a competent home DIYer, great bit of kit for the price. Does what it says it will do! "
Review 20 for Evolution RAGE3 FP2552 255mm Compound Mitre Saw 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
22 Aug 2015
By
, Birmingham
" Really good value, easy to assemble and makes a very clean cut. Decided to make some posh wooden furniture. Have now got a rustic bookcase. However, all the cuts were perfect (even if i wasn't). Would recommend this saw to anyone. Have now ordered accessories.
Screwfix service and assistance was second to none.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>