Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pipe Wrench 14"

Pipe Wrench 14"
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Pipe Wrench 14"
Review 1 for Forge Steel Pipe Wrench 14"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pipe wrench
4 Nov 2014
By
, Leighton Buzzard
"These are a great deal at a very reasonable price. With its 70mm max opening it will tackle most home plumbing. I used it for the backnut on a cistern fitting which proved too big for any of my adjustable spanners. One word of caution, they are quite wide (thick); if you have a slim nut in a tight space these may not be able to reach in to the nut."
Review 2 for Forge Steel Pipe Wrench 14"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding
22 Jun 2014
By
, London
"I bought this to use while learning plumbing at an academy. I was sceptical because of the price but as soon as I unwrapped it, the sheer weight and solidity of the wrench put my mind at ease. It works great, feels great, has wide jaws and grips extremely well. I've never used branded Stillsons so I can't compare, but now I've used these I doubt I'll ever buy them!!"
Review 3 for Forge Steel Pipe Wrench 14"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
27 Jul 2013
By
, thatcham
"good wrench, fit for purpose, good quality heavy weight. one of those tools your dad had when you were a kid, not like the modern lightweight rubbish you can buy"
Review 4 for Forge Steel Pipe Wrench 14"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value wrench
3 May 2012
By
, Reading, Berks
"I needed a wrench for a 55mm backnut while installing a new WC flush siphon.
The wrench spec gave no info on max jaw size, but staff in the Reading branch got it down to check it fitted. It did - so I bought it.
A good solid product at a reasonable price, and with the helpful staff an excellent purchase. Well done Screwfix!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forge Steel Pipe Wrench 14"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strong and heavy duty
11 Nov 2014
By
, Harrogate
"I was surprised by the weight and quality of this wrench, it looked as if it would shift a girder bridge. The mechanism was precise and easy to adjust. Great addition to my tool bag at an excellent price."
Review 6 for Forge Steel Pipe Wrench 14"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality wrench
12 Oct 2014
By
, Stockport
"Bought this wrench for a specific job replacing a central heating pump. Great value and easy to use one handed. Did the job."
Review 7 for Forge Steel Pipe Wrench 14"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful tool
11 Oct 2014
By
, kent
"Basically a decent tool for a good price. Does the job just fine!"
Review 8 for Forge Steel Pipe Wrench 14"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good wrench
3 Dec 2012
By
, Luton
"Needed for circulating pump remove. Good solid, worth its price, done job perfectly. Definetely Recomended"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forge Steel Pipe Wrench 14"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wide enough?
3 Feb 2010
By
, Guildford
"I needed a wrench for a 67mm plastic locking nut, the staff were kind enough to let me measure the max opening of a couple of models so that I could select this one.
I'd say this wrench can open out to 70mm at a stretch if not too much force is required. Build quality seems pretty good too for what is a 'value' brand."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.