Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

100mm Mixed Flow Fan

100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Review 1 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A lot better
22 Jul 2014
By
, South West
"Replaced tired and noisy bathroom fan. I am pleased to say this one is so much better. Much quieter and clears bathroom of steam quickly"
Review 2 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough, good value extract fan.
2 Jun 2014
By
, Crawley
"Bought this to replace a similar inline noisy timer fan. I was impressed with price, very competitive compared to named brands but I note this item is made by a major well known fan manufacturer. No over-run timer on the model I bought but hey ho just leave the bathroom lights on for a bit if you use the switched lighting circuit to supply power.
If you are replacing a tmed model, isolate the permenant live feed and use the switched live feed to turn it on and off.
Reccommended"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful little sucker
30 Jan 2014
By
, Stevenage
"I was surprised at the size of this unit having only used those silly little white plastic fans that for me at least, were a complete waste of money. I had two inline for bathroom extraction (no windows) and the result was water stains on the ceiling and drips of water falling from the fan. So, basically they just didn't do the job at all. So I bought one of these solely because of the good reviews but I was still unsure if it was really that good.
I shouldn't have worried because this is one heck of a fan and worth the money, it really works, even on the lower speed it clears all the moist air from my bathroom in about 3 minutes, (the same time as a wet shave) and no more water marks or drips.
Noise: It only seems loud in the bathroom, I think it's just air noise not motor noise, but anyway you can't hear it anywhere else in the house, even at night.
I fitted this myself in the loft but I would suggest getting an electrician to fit it if you are not 100% sure what you're doing, for peace of mind if nothing else.
Highly Recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal
29 Apr 2013
By
, Worcester
"Replaced a lower capacity fan, so just 1 in 1 out. This one works a lot better i.e. it does the job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bathroom Extractor
17 Jan 2013
By
, Cambridgeshire
"Arrived promptly, easy to install. I particularly liked the way you fix the separate cradle and then strap the unit into it. Has two speeds, we have a small bathroom and are using it on the lower speed, keeps everything mist free so probably won't use the higher speed. Just as well as a bit of a task to change between speeds, you basically have to isolate electrics and re-wire unit."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good extractor fan
5 Jan 2013
By
, glasgow
"works well. sorted problem of ceiling fan being inadequate to clear condensation."
Review 7 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extrac fan
8 May 2012
By
, Somerset
"easy to install, fairly quiet in performance and good strong extraction. definitely use again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manrose 100mm mix fan
22 Apr 2012
By
, West mids
"First things first, there is no timer, the unit is also quite large, so maybe a problem if space is limited, as a stand alone product, it does not comply with the building regs ( due to timer) there is two speeds, which are selected at install, using the neutral termination location, have installed recently a unit and placed it on a wooden platform, after install and testing, the unit is quite, powerful and seams to be built well, the air displacement is so good when installed in a large ( previously a sauna,lol) en suite, the unit really worked well, so the run over controlled by a timer was not needed, the reliability is brilliant as alot have been installed, no call backs yet, if you change the label to another manufacturer the cost would be double, something to think about, its the only fan i would install in my own house and have, hard to beat on : cost, air displacement, reliability, quality of unit build and ease of installation, with a timer this unit would rock, also termination blocks could be bigger, now im just clutchin at straws, to look for drawbacks, lol"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bathroom extractor
16 Oct 2011
By
, doncaster
"very stong,not very noisy,ideal.only time will tell on the reliability."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100mm Mixed Flow Fan
12 Oct 2011
By
, Wellingborough
"This product was delivered with the usual speed I have come to rely on with Screwfix. previously our bathroom was like a sauna with this little beautyeven after a lengthy shower theire was next to no steam/condensation WHAT AN IMPROVEMENT!!
as it copes with ease we fiited a second vent in the bathroom and Tee'd it to the previous vent Even better! The fan copes with ease and runs even quieter now.
It is worth noting that this fan however has no timer.this model can be brought with a timer BUT NOT FROM SCREWFIX. DO CHECK YOUR REQUIREMENTS BEFORE ORDERING
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fan that can
25 Aug 2011
By
, somerset
"This fan really does it's job well, I always fit this one in bathrooms with a damp problem.
Only draw back is lack of timer (for regs) but it really does not need an overun.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick & Simple air extraction
7 Aug 2011
By
, East Kilbride
"I now use these axial extractors all the time. So much better than the wee shower kits you get. Prior to using these I bought the shower kits and always thought their performance could be so much better. I recently had to replace the extractor in a system I installed 8 years ago and chose to use one of these instead of the weedy one supplied in the kits. The fan is not much bigger in size, very quiet in operation, easy to instal. The difference was instantly visable. The customer was delighted, far less condensation in the bathroom. I have since used them in bathroom, kitchen and commercial installs - all are working well all the customers are satisfied. Got a bigger room then just step up the size of the fan, and match the ducting accordingly - SIMPLES!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exellent product
15 Mar 2011
By
, halifax
"i had an all in one shower extraction kit, but the inline fan that comes with them are garbage.purchased this fan, and can now have a shower with windows and doors shut without even the bathroom mirror steaming up. you can actually see the steam getting sucked up. has no timer, but with this great product you dont need one.easy to install,and like i say does the job. i would highly recommend this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Step up from the showerlight
9 Apr 2010
By
, Hampshire
"This replaced the fan provided in a shower-light kit I installed a couple of years ago which was quoted as 85m3/hour but hardly seemed to draw anything. After fitting this one, the steam can be seen being sucked into the fan, and the bathroom gets much less steamy and wet.
In some ways I'll miss the timer function on the old fan, but on the other hand its good to be able to turn it straight off at night, and there's no need for it to run on if its doing its job well.
Note that the unit is pretty big and recommends a 1m run of ducting either side of it. I couldn't manage this in the space available, but it still works well.
In terms of ducting and joining up hoses, pipes, and accessories, the input and output connectors are essentially 'male' - i.e. slightly smaller than hoses, pipes, and other ducting accesories which can be pushed 'onto' (not into or against) the fan inlet/outlets.
Its double insulated, and does not require an earth.
Don't know about reliability but had to put a rating in."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A real extractor fan...
1 Nov 2013
By
, West Midlands
"...not like the kit-form types, this pulls an awful lot more air through even at low setting.
Good design. All parts can be connected separately then locked into the cradle. Vibration not too bad but still noticeable even when mounted on rubber. Solution - mount on rubber on a board and then mount this board on rubber on the joists. Silent... 3 stars for reliability, we'll see.
"
Review 16 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than most
19 Apr 2012
By
, Falkirk, Scotland
"Quiet, quite powerful, but not as good as the previous version that sf sold"
Review 17 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
extractor fan
3 Oct 2011
By
, wakefield
"needed a fan with high throughput this matched the bill seems okay but not had long
easy to fix in loft needs some space as much larger than standard diy fans"
Review 18 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
17 Jun 2011
By
, Horncastle
"I'm an electrician and know that you get what you pay for with fans. For the money this is an excellent fan which on the top setting will remove steam from a bathroom in seconds. For customers looking for an effective fan at a reasonable price, this is my first choice."
Review 19 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
19 Jan 2010
By
, Chester
"This is a great product i used it for extracting 2 bathroom through loft space out the eves. Completely stops stream built up. However, IMPORTANT this model does NOT have a timer as advertised. Other wise very happy."
Review 20 for Manrose MF100 W 100mm Mixed Flow Fan
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not good in long term
8 Apr 2014
By
, Newbury
"I have had one of these installed for just over a year and yes they are brilliant at clearing the mist and quite the bearings have all ready started to go. So when I brought it I thought why are the others nearly twice the price well now I know I need to buy 2 of these the get the same service out of one of the dearer ones. I have been running on low speed with the timer set at it's lowest which seems to be some where around 25 minutes so there is no real reason for the bearings to go so quick"
Page : 1 2 next>