Product Reviews

B/D Workmate WM550 Black

B/D Workmate WM550 Black
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Workmate WM550 Black
Review 1 for Black & Decker Workmate WM550 Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very stable worktop
18 Apr 2015
By CBR1100XXX
, aberdeen
" i found this worktop a very stable worktop even with a heavy door on top and the vices work well "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Workmate WM550 Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
B&W 536 Workmate
20 Mar 2015
By Scafeller
, Caversham
" A birthday present and a very nice one. Sturdy and able to do everthing I require or it. One item in the components has been redesigned but the assembly instructions still show the old design.
A little logical thought required to overcome this but not a huge problem.
Would certainly recommend product to anyone..
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Workmate WM550 Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classic is as good as ever
13 Dec 2014
By garryS
, Dover
" The Black & Decker Workmate is still as good as it ever was. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Workmate WM550 Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
2 Nov 2014
By dandabon2
, Aberdeen
" A very well made workbench. Very solid in use. Does everything that you would need from a sawbench. The vertical clamping feature is extremely useful.
I was concerned about buying it after reading the negative reviews on the Screwfix site. But having bought it, I don't understand the reviews. This is a good, well made, product. I replaced my old Workmate with it, and I'm not disappointed. I'd recommend it any time. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Workmate WM550 Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best work bench
6 Sep 2013
By ebaydiva
, Hertfordshire
" Best portable work bench I have used. Good strong and sturdy. Highly recommended "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Workmate WM550 Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bench Poor instructions
25 Apr 2015
By Viktor4o
, Charlton, London
" After receiving my battered box from home delivery I suspected the feedback previously seen from others for parts missing was going to be my luck as well. I started assembling the top which is the only thing you need to assemble (thank god!) I saw in the pictures in the instruction manual pieces that were not in my box. I returned the item and got a new one straight away only to find out that same parts were missing again. Turns out you don't need them and I am working with the bench ok. A bit disappointed by that but I uess I shoudl have given it a go first. The bench is much more versatile and heavy duty than the others on offer. "
Review 7 for Black & Decker Workmate WM550 Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
B&D Work Bench
26 Mar 2015
By Thebear1
, Devon
" Awesome bench which is very versatile for both DIY fans and the professionals. It is strong and yet light, it ensures a good working height and and an extra pair of hands with its. Vice, a must for professional tradesman who are trying to provide an environment compliant with H&S. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Workmate WM550 Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Black & Decker work bench
6 Apr 2015
By Letdownagain
, Glasgow
" When I collected the item the box was slightly damaged,I thought this looks as if it has been opened,sure enough when my staff went to put this together there was parts missing,also the instruction book is well poor in identifying how to put the item together easily. "
Review 9 for Black & Decker Workmate WM550 Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheap
3 Jun 2014
By tiredman
, wales
" Just purchased this item and unimpressed with the instructions so far. They are so bad, cheap sketchy diagrams. I have yet to assemble It so it may well go back before I even try it. Very disappointed, its pathetic. "
2 of 24 people found this review helpful.