Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Use one bit for all applications. Innovative drill bit from Bosch for steel, wood, masonry, uPVC, ceramics and concrete multi-layered materials. Diamond-ground cutting edges allow fast drilling even in hard materials, prolonging battery life of cordless drill. Tough head construction gives long life in rotary and impact mode.

Use one bit for all applications. Innovative drill bit from Bosch for steel, wood, masonry, uPVC, ceramics and concrete multi-layered materials. Diamond-ground cutting edges allow fast drilling even in hard materials, prolonging battery life of cordless drill. Tough head construction gives long life in rotary and impact mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Review 1 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drilling Tiles, Use these.
2 Nov 2012
By Regnix
, Brighton
"Drilling Tiles? Use these.
Drill, Red Plug, Screw.
Job Done."
Review 2 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drilling for fun.
23 Apr 2012
By drgon66
, Lincoln
"These bosch multi purpose drill bits do what they say on the pack. Drill efficiently, through wood aswell as masonry. Great for use with cordless driis, so efficient that hammer is rarely needed. Great."
Review 3 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, durable, drill bit
7 Apr 2012
By jerb52
, Towcester
"As described. Lasts for a loooong time. I generally only use for masonry, on rotary and hammer. Have drilled into/through other materials as part of access to masonry; copes fine."
Review 4 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill bit
25 Mar 2012
By Mic69ky
, Slough
"A drill bit that can be used on most surfaces including steel & concrete."
Review 5 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent-Quiet too
18 Apr 2011
By Soulfiremage
, Avonmouth
"Drill 10cm deep holes into breeze blocks takes little effort, little time and no hammer...and a battery blue Bosch.
Started with the 4mm through 18mm plyboard, to get precise hole match up. Perfect each time.
I'm buying more.
Not tried into solid dense concrete, just ply, mortar and plenty of breeze blocks.
Very very good. I have a DeWalt extreme as well, also very good-but requires a hammer action."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great allrounder
8 Jul 2010
By Datc
, Manchester
"In masonry this isn't as good as a Dewalt extreme 2 bit, but on the positive side it drills holes in just about anything.
I wanted to put a bathroom mirror up in out tiled bathroom and kept looking at the £20-£30 diamond drill bits - which are about twice the cost of the mirror - then I came across this and read the reviews and thought I'd give it a go. A small bit of masking tape and 2 minutes later I had two perfect 6mm holes, fantastic.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best drill bit ever in range
23 Apr 2009
By sparky56
, London
"I have been using these bits for over two years.
I purchased a 4 piece set then, i mainly used the 6mm bit and it lasted a year, and i was using it every week. I still have the other 3 and do use them often. All i have purchased since is two 6mm, just about to start on the second one.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
24 Oct 2008
By irfan1
, Newcastle Upon Tyne
"I find this bit very reliable and I been usig it for long time its lost longer then ordenary bits and best thing is that its multipurpose"
Review 9 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
3 Aug 2008
By Daveb68
, Rhosneigr
"Suberb drilling copacity in all types of materials I find it very useful to use without precussion on tile and brickwork with my battery drill"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!!
1 Aug 2008
By JoshyB
, Huddersfield
"They do the job and they last - plasterboard, wood, metal, plastic - superb!!"
Review 11 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressive
26 May 2012
By CCandJ
, Witney
"Used it to drill into bricks and blockwork when putting put up shelving and brackets. Kept on performing well after drilling many holes and worked well in a range of materials."
Review 12 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One Bit
1 Feb 2009
By charlied
, paisley
"A great bit which I use in my battery gun. Cuts cleanly and quickly. No need for hammer action on brick, breeze, wood and if new, no need on concrete. An all round drill bit"
Review 13 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bosch Multi-purpose Drill Bit
19 Jun 2013
By sbelectrics
, West Midlands
"These bits are an excellent idea. Unfortunately, the TCT tip on my new 6mm bit broke-up after only a couple of holes with my Hitachi 18V Combi drill. Admittedly, I was drilling through marble into brick, but that's the whole idea of a multi-purpose bit isn't it? I shall stick to purpose-made masonry bits in future."
Review 14 for Bosch Multipurpose Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless in concrete
9 Jul 2010
By monkeyhanger
, Tyneside
"Bought this to drill 6 holes at 50mm deep into the concrete floor of my house for each of my 3 door thresholds which are held down with 6 plastic pegs. It just about made it for the first threshold.
4 holes drilled and the bit was very blunt. I drilled the last 2 holes at 5mm with another bit and opened up these holes with this drill bit.
An overall drilling depth of 300mm before blunting? Useless. I expected more from Bosch - most of my power tools are Bosch.
Admittedly concrete is the hardest thing these "jack of all trades" are expected to drill, but they are supposed to act as a masonry bit.
I'll be buying a Dewalt extreme 2 bit to do the holes for my last 2 thresholds."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.