Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy duty steel construction. Flexible load carrying.

Heavy duty steel construction. Flexible load carrying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Review 1 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hand truck for everything
8 Apr 2011
By AllwaysLearning
, Normandy, France
"This hand truck is well worth the money! We used it to move some very heavy timber beams around a field. Each one was over 300kg we reckon, and with this truck it was a breeze... The wheels are brilliant once inflated, and are capable of more than the stated maximum..!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 in 1 Hand Truck
27 Feb 2014
By mickjud
, Stratford on Avon
"I have only had this truck for a few days,but it has been pressed into service already.
I needed to move everything out of my shed to carry out repairs,and the truck made moving very heavy toolboxes,and equipment a piece of cake.
Assembly was minimal,just a couple of spacers, slide the wheels on,and spread a couple of split pins,job done. The tyres were already inflated,but a little more was needed (max 30 psi). This truck is strong and versatile and I am sure it will give many years service.Definitely recommended.
"
Review 3 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Trolley
25 Feb 2014
By Eagle12
, Crawley
"This sack barrow/Trolley is well worth the money. We used it for moving paving slabs and many bags of cement and gravel and it really took the strain and saved us a lot of hard work. It folds away nicely and takes up little room in the garden shed. I would recommend this product."
Review 4 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
1 Feb 2013
By southdevonpartydj
, newton abbot
"I bought this trolley to carry an inflatable venue, much larger and heavier than i could manage on my own, and although i have used this trolley beyond its capabilitites...it has performed well. (the overall weight i am using it to transport is about 250kg)...... and has managed it on the drop down legs at that weight too, although the legs have buckled slightly as a result, but at 150 % over the recommended weight, i am very pleased with it !!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 in 1 Hand Truck
16 Jul 2012
By Anonymous
, Exeter
"Easy to assemble, very versatile, heavy but excellent for carrying heavy loads. The product feels that is built to last."
Review 6 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I say 3 in 1 handy truck
11 May 2012
By HenryOAP
, London
"As the years roll on it is all the more important to think carefully before lifting and handling. I was a bit daunted when I picked this item up from Screwfix as it is a bit weighty (17+ kilos) but at the same time this also speaks to its sturdiness. Very easy to move from one mode to another. Wheels fit together with minimum of effort and the broad pneumatic tyres are easy to inflate. altogether a great bit of kit! Excellent value for money.....delighted!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great multi purpose trolley
23 Mar 2012
By Dave182
, Markinch
"Good sturdy build. It has loads of uses about the garden or workshop for moving heavy things about. Has loads of different combinations for almost anything you want to move.
If I was being picky then I think I would have preferred bigger and solid tyres but it is a great value for money trolley and the next day free delivery was brilliant.
"
Review 8 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great truck
20 Feb 2012
By lynx67
, London
"This is a great truck that easily adapts to suit a whole range of loads. Much better carrying capacity than other trucks I have used, also very good value for money."
Review 9 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3-in-1 hand truck
6 Oct 2011
By TractorSam
, West Wales
"Fantastic value for money. Great build quality and versatility."
Review 10 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bloomin useful....
3 Sep 2011
By Homemover
, Sussex
"We couldn't have moved house without this truck, the ability to go down onto 4 wheels meant it was possible to get heavy items into a van which wasn't fitted with a lif t and also helped to get over door steps etc. A really useful bit of kit I wouldn't be without...."
Review 11 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of Kit
16 Aug 2011
By drewg1
, Glasgow
"First one arrived as stated but missing the wheel assembly kit,phoned customer services.
Was told there would be another delivered same time next day and the first uplifted.True to their word, next day the new one arrived complete. 10/10 to Screwfix.
As for the truck, assembly in less than 2 mins ( wheel spacer/wheel /split pin/done. Put straight to work lugging heavy tool boxes with ease. then bags of rubble to skip. This is a excellent truck,so much easier than using the wheelbarrow as i was.Takes the back breaking out of moving heavy stuff. 10/10
"
Review 12 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great all rounder
14 Jul 2011
By thompson1983
, Yorkshire
"This is a great bit of kit. I went for the more expensive 3 in 1 for the trolley function and it's been well worth it.
The trolley is useful for stacking up and moving lots of gear and handles uneven ground well enough.
The angle saves you havn't to hold the truck at an angle whilst pushing and in normal truk mode the heavy duty wheels make it wasy to get over rough ground on site."
Review 13 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleasant surprise
20 May 2011
By Crock54
, Manchester
"because of the low price my expectation level was low. What arrived was bigger than I anticipated and has a very sturdy construction and is quite heavy.
It fits into the back seat of a car and with the dolly wheels and the fold out rails has become an essential part of our equipment for carrying tools and equipment around our hospital clients. Everybody who sees it wants one!
."
Review 14 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remarkable value
14 May 2011
By Mike123
, Macclesfield
"A sturdy truck, well constructed built from substantial materials. It was very easily put together and offers flexibility to do most jobs around the workshop or garden. It packs away to a sensible size for storage. Similar or identical trucks available elsewhere were more expensive."
Review 15 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent 3-in-1 handtruck
10 May 2011
By SMBRomford
, Romford
"This is excellent handtruck I have ever come across. It helped me a lot to move things around in my garden and shed, therefore no strain to my back or body because of heavy lifting. Its worth the price that I have paid for, I feel like I bought comfort and skill to maneuver heavy items"
Review 16 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great truck
25 Apr 2011
By bowler
, Poole, Dorset
"A very sturdy truck that is easy to adapt. Can be manovered with one hand without any problem even when loaded."
Review 17 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Back saver!!
6 Apr 2010
By Hermit
, Birmingham
"In the first two days of having this truck, it saved me a lot of work. Sturdy and easy to handle, the extra wheels make it a lot easier when dealing with heavy loads like boards or slabs etc. Easy to assemble too. You only have to put the wheels on, put some air in the tyres and away you go!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 in 1 sack trucks
3 Apr 2010
By mikeyd2012
, Devon
"Very well made sack trucks, excellent value for money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big and heavy
26 Feb 2014
By Thack
, Nottingham
"Well designed, crudely built (ugly welds, wonky brackets), but very strong and sturdy.
Be aware that this trolley is big and heavy compared with the cheaper ones for sale by Screwfix. It is more awkward to handle and will just barely fit through a 2ft gap.
On the other hand, compared with the cheaper ones it is immensely strong and highly versatile - half-recumbent and fully recumbent (like a trolley) in addition to being a traditional upright sack barrow.
So long as you don't mind the size (it doesn't fold up as small as many other sack barrows) and the weight, this is a great tool - far more capable than the cheaper alternatives. Highly recommended."
Review 20 for 3-in-1 Hand Truck
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trolley
11 Oct 2012
By bobtheboxes
, london
"good value good value good value good value good value"
Page : 1 2 next>