Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mechanical PBL Deadbolt

Mechanical PBL Deadbolt
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Codelocks Mechanical Medium Duty Push Button Lock Surface Deadbolt
Review 1 for Codelocks Mechanical Medium Duty Push Button Lock Surface Deadbolt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Numeric door locks
1 Mar 2016
By
, Southampton area
" I bought this for a garage door and found that fitting was easy, the item seems to be of good quality and the setting up of the code was also easy. It does what it says on the tin. Staff at SF very helpful and friendly and as always the stock levels were good. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Codelock Tech8 Mar 2016
Thanks bob1200, great review and thanks for taking the time to write it. Hope the lock serves you well.
Review 2 for Codelocks Mechanical Medium Duty Push Button Lock Surface Deadbolt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Code Lock
15 Nov 2015
By
, Burton on Trent
" Really well made code lock, sturdy and robust, just what I wanted for the side entrance gate. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Codelock Tech20 Nov 2015
Thank you Philjon for the review. The product is perfect for a side gate as it is surface mounted and its a great choice. If you haven't already you can set the lock so you can lock the bolt from the code side without entering the code, which is a really handy feature.

If you have not got the instructions you can download these from Screwfix at the URL below

http://www.screwfix.com/p/codelocks-mechanical-medium-duty-push-button-lock-surface-deadbolt/27308 (Instruction Manual)

The lock will give you many years of service, the lock is already lubricated and no oil based lubricants should be applied even though the lock is outside.

Thanks for choosing Codelocks and taking the time to review.
Codelock Tech20 Nov 2015
Thank you Philjon for the review. The product is perfect for a side gate as it is surface mounted and its a great choice. If you haven't already you can set the lock so you can lock the bolt from the code side without entering the code, which is a really handy feature.

If you have not got the instructions you can download these from Screwfix at the URL below

http://www.screwfix.com/p/codelocks-mechanical-medium-duty-push-button-lock-surface-deadbolt/27308 (Instruction Manual)

The lock will give you many years of service, the lock is already lubricated and no oil based lubricants should be applied even though the lock is outside.

Thanks for choosing Codelocks and taking the time to review.
Review 3 for Codelocks Mechanical Medium Duty Push Button Lock Surface Deadbolt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality and service
16 May 2015
By
, Worcestershire
" I needed an external code operated lock for an entrance gate. The product is great, strong and easy to fit. Service was great and delivery before 10am the next day "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Codelock Tech10 Jul 2015
Thanks for the review Leigh45. We are happy to have been of assistance
Review 4 for Codelocks Mechanical Medium Duty Push Button Lock Surface Deadbolt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good deadbolt code lock
7 Nov 2014
By
, South Leics
" I wanted an easy to use code lock to replace a rusted-up key-operated lock on a shed that I had built several years ago. The door opens outwards and a deadlock was preferable to a latch lock. This fitted the bill perfectly and was easy to install. My only regret is that it was a bit pricey, but it seems to be good quality and I expect it to last a long time, which would make it a good investment. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Codelocks Mechanical Medium Duty Push Button Lock Surface Deadbolt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Mechanical Deadbolt
10 May 2014
By
, Hednesford Staffs
" Purchased for use on a rear garden access gate allowing the family to enter the property without the need for keys but with the added benefit of being able to lock gate in the open position when bringing wheelbarrows and garden tools through. Added security in the fact that it is a Dead Bolt plus ease of installation using basic tools. Whilst it is early days as far as this lock is concerned, purchases at our previous property proved to be VERY RELIABLE.
Buy with confidence, High Quality at reasonable price. Excellent, Highly recommended.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Codelocks Mechanical Medium Duty Push Button Lock Surface Deadbolt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality Lock
8 Dec 2010
By
, Chichester
" Excellent lock and easy to fit. Comprehensive, clear instructions, but must be read! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Codelocks Mechanical Medium Duty Push Button Lock Surface Deadbolt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lock
19 Nov 2008
By
, Surrey
" Great finish and quality feel. Very easy to install, I've just fitted 3 of them and about to order more. Great for double or single doors , the advantage is that it can be left unlocked and then a quick turn of the handle locks it. Changing the codes is very easy, just a couple screws on the back plate and swap the pins around. Not clear from the Screwfix photo is the locking mechanism is a slider flat bolt. "
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Codelocks Mechanical Medium Duty Push Button Lock Surface Deadbolt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I was looking for!
25 Jul 2016
By
, Bristol
" I wanted a lock that I could operate from both sides of the a side gate so I could cycle to work, secure the gate behind me and head off, then unlock on my return. I didn't want to lose another set of keys, so this was ideal. It's important to note that if an undesirable person could gain access to the rear of the door, it is possible to unscrew the lock from that side, but that's pretty much the case for any lock.
Setting the code is easy, as long as you follow the instructions carefully. Bear in mind that the mechanism allows for the numbers to be entered in any sequence, so somewhat counter intuitively, the longer your code, the less secure it will be!
A nice feature of the lock is the ability to enable the door to be locked on the way out either with or without using the code. That way, when heading off to work, all I have to do is twist the handle to lock the gate behind me.
With the use of a flat drill bit and a set of chisels, this lock took me about 90 minutes to fit from start to finish. I imagine that someone with previous experience of fitting locks could have done the job in 30 minutes.
Ordered online for collection, and the order was ready within 5 minutes. Service at the screwfix desk was excellent as ever, and they sorted out my exchange on the spot of the first lock which I purchased in error.
Overall very satisfied with the job and the product! "
Codelock Tech27 Jul 2016
Hello Finex,
Thank you for taking the time to compose the great review.
We would always recommend a code of 5/6 digits to be the optimum.
Additional tumblers are included with every mechanical lock which allows you to increase or decrease the digits accordingly.
Codelocks Tech.
Review 9 for Codelocks Mechanical Medium Duty Push Button Lock Surface Deadbolt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value
10 Jul 2015
By
, Hertfordshire
" Very pleased with the Codelock 'push button lock'. Easy to follow instructions. Works beautifully and looks really nice. Definitely good value! "
Codelock Tech13 Nov 2015
Thanks for the great review LadySuzy.
Codelock Tech13 Nov 2015
Thanks for the great review LadySuzy.
Review 10 for Codelocks Mechanical Medium Duty Push Button Lock Surface Deadbolt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
codelock
18 Feb 2015
By
, Hampshire
" A very good lock system for use on frames with limited stock available.
Easy to fit and a study lock with precise action , Will buy again !!
"
Review 11 for Codelocks Mechanical Medium Duty Push Button Lock Surface Deadbolt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value, works well
19 Aug 2014
By
, Lincolnshire Coast
" I wanted a reasonably priced digital lock for a shed door. This product fitted the bill perfectly.
It works well and is easy to unlock (if you know the code of course!).
It is easy to programme the code but a bit fiddly, this is the only reason I didn't score 5 stars overall.
The instructions appear complex to start with but a careful read and installation was easy.
I recommend for general use with the proviso that it wouldn't be the best type if you wanted to change the code regularly.
"
Review 12 for Codelocks Mechanical Medium Duty Push Button Lock Surface Deadbolt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than expected
29 Jun 2013
By
, Scotland
" Bought his lock for the mother in law who felt she needed extra peace of mind when she goes out of her flat. Straight forward to instal and after a great deal of deliberation opted for the code that was supplied with it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.