Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Concrete Drill Bit

Bosch Concrete Drill Bit
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Concrete Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Review 1 for Bosch Concrete Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill bit
17 May 2016
By
, Norfolk
" We've solid concrete walls and this is the only bit that we have found that can drill into them. "
Review 2 for Bosch Concrete Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill bits
27 Jan 2016
By
, Chester
" Usually drill bits burn out after a couple of uses, but this one hasn't Perfect for the job and great price too "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Concrete Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
11 Aug 2015
By
, Letchworth
" Go through these size bits all the time. These last for about 40-50 holes in standard masonry so pretty good value for money "
Review 4 for Bosch Concrete Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bit that really works !l
28 May 2015
By
, Norwich
" 12 concrete posts that needed hanging basket brackets.....no problem whatsoever 1 drill bit is all it took, I had bought 4 just in case, such was my pessimism. Great product. "
Review 5 for Bosch Concrete Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch...The name says it all
21 May 2015
By
, London
" Having spent many years of frustration with drill bits just not up to scratch, causing delays and extra sweat on various jobs requiring drilling, I am please to say that these bits do the job in concrete. 30 holes later at a depth of 40mm in concrete with ease, it's value for money that saves you you money by doing a job quicker, without the cursing! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Concrete Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job well
23 Apr 2015
By
, South East
" After having got through many a bit by trying to drill concrete I thought I'd try these, after all they say concrete in the description. I certainly wasn't expecting anything this good. Not perfect but well worth the money "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Concrete Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6mm drill bit worth having
12 Feb 2015
By
, Kent
" I have purchased several 6mm drill bits over the years being self employed it's important that my kit does not let me down, Bosch have without a doubt created a product here that is worth every penny, thumbs up guy's, the drill bits work hard, quickly and cleanly making my life alot easier. "
Review 8 for Bosch Concrete Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Three Drill Comparison
8 Jun 2016
By
, Berkhamsted
" OK this is not a ‘Which’ quality review but it is probably better than many of the individual comments that are posted.
Wife wanted to make ten three tier cake stands so I had 30 plates from an old dinner service to drill holes in.
I purchased three 6mm masonry drills to compare performance, Bosch, Erbauer and DeWalt and started drilling. I drilled all holes with water lubrication but no hammer action.
The Erbauer was half the price of the other two and significantly inferior in performance.
The Bosch was slightly better at drilling than the DeWalt but the DeWalt had a little dimple that made it easier to start without skidding and also had a triangular shaft which would help prevent slipping if used with hammer action.
So in summary you gets what you pays for!
"
Review 9 for Bosch Concrete Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
18 Dec 2014
By
, Stockport
" good quality drill bit, does what it says it going to do "
Review 10 for Bosch Concrete Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Concrete Drill Bit 6mm
26 Oct 2013
By
, Chafford Hundred
" Very reliable and not let me down yet, will go through brick and concrete easily "
Review 11 for Bosch Concrete Drill Bit 6 x 100mm
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Great
16 Jan 2015
By
, Stourbridge
" was expecting more from a reputable make like bosch.
i had to take the first bit back because it was bent as a dogs back leg. screwfix exchanged no problem, but the girl behind the counter asked which way it was bent - made me laugh.
the replacement i got was also bent, only not quite as much, and was just about usable.
i'll certainly think twice before buying another bosch bit. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.