Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FatMax Pro Box Beam Level

FatMax Pro Box Beam Level
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Review 1 for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Fatmax spirit level
1 Dec 2015
By
, doncaster
" Bought a Stanley Fatmax level after finding my old level was not true. The Fatmax level is well built and feels really solid as i would expect from Stanley products., hope it gives me years of reliable service "
Review 2 for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best levels
13 Sep 2015
By
, guildford
" Stanley fat max levels are the strongest and most reliable spirit levels available and at this price they're to good to turn turn. Excellent tool, excellent price. "
Review 3 for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Rolls Royce of levels
12 Mar 2015
By
, Aylesbury
" I bought this level when constructing a log cabin, which was precision made. The Fatmax Xtreme level did a fantastic job, and way highly accurate. The hand-grips are very useful when working up a ladder, and the whole thing feels like it was built to last.
My only gripe is not with the level, but with Screwfix not selling a bag that would fit it. If Screwfix offered such a bag I would snap it up, on order to better protect my levels, and my investment! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aaron
15 Dec 2014
By
, grimsby
" Had the level for about 5 years use this for all my brickwork and joinery absolutely solid dropped off scaffolding and roofs a must have for any builder "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bang on
13 Dec 2014
By
, Eastliegh
" Excellent product, solid and acurate, easy to handle. Can take the knocks, drops and abuse on a busy site in its stride. "
Review 6 for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality
1 Sep 2014
By
, Barnet
" Very good level. Can be use for years. I really recommend this product. "
Review 7 for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FatMax Xtreme Box Beam Level
15 Oct 2013
By
, maidenhead
" been a bricklayer for over 25 years..had stabila levels until i tried the fatmax box level 1194mm 10years ago...i would never go back to stabila.
Fat max levels are robust, strong and very accurate....most of the bricklayers i know on site all use Fat max levels.
excellent value and long lasting a must for any bricky...or infact D.I.Y.er
thank you Fat max. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional tool
17 Nov 2012
By
, Worcs
" Expensive but good value for money. You really feel you can rely on this. "
Review 9 for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best level i have used so far
2 Aug 2011
By
, dorset
" best level around, would recommend as good quality and reliable. "
Review 10 for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley Fatmax 1200 level
2 Dec 2015
By
, hastings
" This level is very good but way over priced .i have done my homework "
Review 11 for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
check before you leave store
25 Apr 2013
By
, maidstone
" i ordered mine and didnt check it went to work the next day used it and realised the horizontal buble was well out. returned it the following day no problem just a pain driving there again "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad level!
10 Dec 2012
By
, bournemouth
" I have had this level for around 6 months and the bubble has come out of plumb. Not happy... expected it to last alot longer for the money. Keep your reciept! "
Review 13 for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Over priced - buy a stabila
8 Mar 2013
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" I have always used stabila levels and never had any problems. I bought this as the stabila I wanted was not in stock.
It looks an impressive piece of kit - it's a big chunk of nicely machined aluminium and looks very sturdy and well made.
BUT - I foolishly just used it to level a row of kitchen units without checking it first and sure enough the horizontal bubble is out of plumb which has wasted 2 hours of my life.
Do yourself a favour and buy a stabila - they aren't as pretty but are cheaper and will last longer. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FatMax Pro Box Beam Level 1194mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
STAY AWAY
15 Dec 2015
By
, Hadleigh
" I'm a multi trade so this is in use alot. Over time it has become 2mm out. Dealing with stanley has been a nightmare to get it trued. Ended up, giving up and buying new from a different brand. Keep with stabila and you wont go wrong "