Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Turbo Coach Screws M10 x 160mm Pk50

Turbo Coach Screws M10 x 160mm Pk50
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M10 x 160mm Pack of 50
Review 1 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M10 x 160mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised.
1 Nov 2014
By greenfingers1159
, Millom, Cumbria
" I prefer the more expensive pre-waxed fittings but bought these based on price. They are very tough and powered into bulky timber without trouble, needed my big drill to get them in but made a very solid job. "
Review 2 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M10 x 160mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo Coach Screws M10 x 160mm
20 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Morpeth
" Used for part of the frame assembly of a heavy-timbered garden winterhouse. A beast of a screw. Superb driving without splitting wood but a pilot hole is needed cross-grain. You will also need a decent quality impact driver to get them in. "
Review 3 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M10 x 160mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turbo coach screws
26 Jul 2014
By Valvestrangler
, Aberdeen
" Perfect for securing the landscaping sleepers that are being used to redesign the garden. "
Review 4 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M10 x 160mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less work
10 Oct 2013
By Jerryw
, North Yorkshire
" I had been using normal coach screws which was wearing me out..
I saw these and thought give them a try.
They are so much easier to use, a small pilot hole of 6mm and then using my power drill drove them into the timbers GREAT
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M10 x 160mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
turbo coach screws
10 Oct 2012
By stevewf3
, Wakefield
" they are what they are they do the job you bought them for "
Review 6 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M10 x 160mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coach bolt
6 Apr 2012
By spannerfingers
, norfolk
" thease are fantastic for what i have used these bolts for i have a caravan and awning and i go on hard standings so knocking in a ground peg to hold my awning down an many a sore thumb i bought these screws an made a hook klip and a socket welded to a shaft hay presto i now screw my awning to ground with little effort with a cordless drill.reagards martin. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M10 x 160mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turbo Coach Screws
7 Nov 2014
By lewisr
, Sussex
" Great alternative to more expesive alternatives. No pilot home required. I've used over 300 of these in super hard ancient oak beams and only ever had one fail and that was when removing it. "
Review 8 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M10 x 160mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The name is a hint!
11 Sep 2014
By Morris6
, Bristol
" These and their 120mm equivalent have done a great job fixing up batons for deer fencing.
Not one broke, bent or got stuck and I must have used over 200.
"