Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ladder w/Platform 3.34m

Ladder w/Platform 3.34m
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
77 of 79(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Review 1 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jod done
20 May 2015
By Anonymous
, middlesbrough
" I use this mainly as a platform but have use it in its over form ,The versatility is great Allowing you to get the job done, the platform sections fit perfectly with no worry of trap ends great if you have to move around a lot "
Review 2 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Platform
14 May 2015
By rafikimimi
, Prestwick
" Using it mainly as a platform. Really stable and lets me get the job done. "
Review 3 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item...
7 May 2015
By WojtekP
, Didcot
" Very good item, especially that I couldn't fit any other ladder into my car and this one fittes nicely.
It's very versatile and I've already used it in 3 different ways while replacing fetl on my shed.
Great buy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi purpose ladder
6 Apr 2015
By Birdwatcher
, Anglesey
" Having ,in the past, relied on using a variety of ordinary ladders and steps, I decided to buy something to make doing jobs at home a little easier by making me feel more secure when working at height, like fitting fascia boards and new guttering and downpipes.
They are so stable I am not constantly aware of the worry that I might be stretching too far to one side or the other,and they give that extra benefit when the boards are fitted, that you are able to do jobs without constantly needing to move an ordinary ladder (what a bind). And although a little in the heavy side, even at 75 years of age I can still move them without to much effort.
I would recommend to any DIY'er
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy!
27 Mar 2015
By John57
, Banbury
" Solid and versatile - just the job for around the house. No instructions provided, but excellent hinge mechanisms are intuitive and very easy to use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get value multi-purpos ladders
17 Mar 2015
By smallie
, norwich
" I thought i would give these a try as ive had a cheaper set before and they were ok, but my god these are the best ever. I use them every day and they are still as good as when i bought them. "
Review 7 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Multi purpose ladder 4 section
13 Mar 2015
By hettie
, Solihull
" The product is good. Unfortunately there were no instructions when the sealed up box was opened. The instructions are a significant safety item. I phoned SCREWFIX and I was emailed a copy of the missing instruction within 30 minutes. Excellent service. Using product today -excellent "
Review 8 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase
6 Feb 2015
By Royo
, Scunthorpe
" This versatile ladder has many safety features. Easily erected and stored. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
14 Dec 2014
By usman48
, Chester-le-Street
" Decorating a high stair well, my existing step ladders were too small and external ladders too awkward. I carefully read previous reviews on the Screwfix website and was encouraged by the glowing reports. My first impression after purchase was favourable when the multipurpose ladder fitted easily into the back of my hatchback car. When I used the ladders i was impressed and reassured by their quality. This ladder made a daunting task pretty easy. I am pleased to recommend this product without reservation. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good platform ladder
7 Nov 2014
By Haddie53
, South Leics
" I bought this primarily to use as a platform for cutting a high hedge. It made the job much easier, which was the objective. It seems to be of good quality and sturdy, also a bit heavier than I expected, although light enough for one person to manipulate. The instructions that come with it could be clearer, but it is pretty intuitive to set up, so no problem really. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
30 Oct 2014
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" Great bit of kit packs down for easy storage & transportation the only negitive when on full extension you should'nt step above the third hindged joint bringing your working hight down approx 1m. "
Review 12 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A well built model
21 Aug 2014
By onedel
, Colchester
" This seems to be a sturdy piece of kit. Have not used it yet but have opened up and tried the various positions. Is it good value? you can certainly get them cheaper but unable to ascertain their attributes compared with the Screwfix model. I cannot vouch for reliability "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bit of kit ever
17 Aug 2014
By DJ16
, Wirral
" This is the most useful and solid bit of kit I have got since starting up. it is in constant use - can I say more "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy ladder to transport
9 Jul 2014
By bassarm
, Reading
" Light and easy ladder to use on those jobs just above working level. Scaffold platform great advantage over working from a strep ladder.Performance and reliability, early days but I have no reason to doubt it will be a 5 star rating. "
Review 15 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
four section platform ladder
3 Jul 2014
By Skihound
, Norfolk
" A stable and easy to use platform robust and
a great multi tasking DIY and trade tool.
First class.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Platform
1 Jul 2014
By Gooner2
, london
" Very strong and rigid, feel totally safe on it, delivery was outstanding ordered at 4:00pm on a Sunday , arrived 09:30 the next day. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reach for the stars
14 Jun 2014
By Shark
, Letchworth
" I required a compact but tall enough ladder to fit in the back of a VW Caddy and this did the job superbly. (IT and network cabling use).
Platform components are really useful and are VERY easy to install.
My only complaint is the lock releases for each section are quite stiff to manipulate. However, I expect this is because it's brand new and that over time it will become easier to use. "
Review 18 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very handy ladder
31 May 2014
By Geopadi
, Winchester
" I bought this to decorate a stairwell for my daughter and it proved invaluable, could not have done it without scaffolding otherwise, so it was a no brainer.
Very good price and as good as my other more expensive version which I have at home.
Def a ladder to have if you do your own decorating as it is a great platform to do ceilings etc.
"
Review 19 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight and versatile
14 May 2014
By Ratt
, Lancashire
" A really solid set of combi ladders - does everything you'd expect, with 2 solid platforms included.
Bought specifically for transportability first, durability second, but being small doesn't seem to have stopped them being built well.
"
Review 20 for Multipurpose Ladder with Platform 4-Section 4 x 3 Rungs 3.34m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instantly indispensable
8 May 2014
By Pootsie
, Horsham
" This is more than just a ladder. Bought it for a guttering job, and it became instantly indispensable. Rock solid construction, and as a platform it is superb. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>