Product Reviews

Harris Decorators Kit 14Pc

Harris Decorators Kit 14Pc
Average Customer Rating:
3.077 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
7 of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Harris Decorators Kit 14 Piece Set
Review 1 for Harris Decorators Kit 14 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
3 Nov 2014
By SIMONK74
, Cumbria
"Great piece of kit for the money. Even though you don't get a small roller tray you don't miss it."
Review 2 for Harris Decorators Kit 14 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harris 14 Piece roller kit
15 Jun 2013
By Blueboy1965
, Brighton and Hove
"Good quality and easy to clean afterwards . Great if you have a lot of painting to to do"
Review 3 for Harris Decorators Kit 14 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decorators rollar set
9 Jul 2012
By terryw
, London
"This product was exceptional value for money, although would liked to have seen a small paint roller tray inculded within this value for money product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Harris Decorators Kit 14 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AN ABSOLUTE BARGAIN....
25 Apr 2012
By JPD56
, WOLVES
"As soon as i saw this offer, i could not resist to buy it. It comes with a quality wooden handled roller, very comfy to hold. Quality rollers and the Harris name complement this roller kit....."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harris Decorators Kit 14 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money
21 May 2010
By Speedec
, Coventry
"All the contents of the pack would cost you well over £30 if bought seperately. Much cheaper than competitors prices at decorators merchants.
Excellent value for money. 1 year on and I'm still using the full set everyday (I am professional decorator!). Only criticism is pack has no 12" sleeves, would prefer over so many 9" sleeves. But can't complain for the budget price.
As for other reviews, does no-one bother to read the item description of what is included in the pack!?! One thing not listed which for me is priceless is the scuttle LID, saves me pouring paint back in the tin at the end of the day!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Harris Decorators Kit 14 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good but know what you get!
29 Jun 2009
By Sapphy
, Dunstable
"Just bear in mind that what you see in the photo is not all included in this pack.
I was dissapointed to find that the two I ordered did not include the dust sheet(s) or brushes. Of course this is really my fault as I didn't read the text, however I did not think that it was unreasonable to go by what was in the photo.
That said, the handles are good, the roller sleeves good and all in is good value for £14.99. I would not however be saying that if I had paid £30."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harris Decorators Kit 14 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dont see the excitement...
12 Apr 2013
By ADBServices
, London & Essex
"I dont see what there is to rave about, its handy its all together in a box, that's it.
Roller isn't compatible with some extension poles
Paint skuttle lid is as flimsy as paper and lasted a grand total of 1 day on site!
Good for home & DIY, not for site or trade!"
Review 8 for Harris Decorators Kit 14 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read the product description!
30 Jul 2009
By Bratt
, Stoke on Trent
"Rollers are fine but you don't get any brushes or dust sheets like the picture suggests. Not bad for £15 though it was never worth the previous £30 asking price"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harris Decorators Kit 14 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish
4 Mar 2012
By vincentno1
, worksop
"i bought this kit for £29.99 and i was amazed how rubbish it was i was expecting a lot better quality for example the miniture rollers sleeves after one use and wash do not grip onto the roller any more and have fell onto my skirting board and took me ages to get the paint off, the big roller sleeves leaves pile on the walls and ceilings this also happens with the small roller sleeves. however the rollers are of adequate, and the bucket is ok what the kit is received in. I would not recomend this product due to the poor quality of the roller sleeves. I have only had it two weeks and i have been through all the roller sleeves and have all broke."
Review 10 for Harris Decorators Kit 14 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of Money
26 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, Doncaster
"Roller arm broke within first 5 minutes of use. If you attempt to use the paint scuttle more than once don't bother, previous paint easily peels away and get all over your roller sleeve. Also I wouldn't trust the flimsy handle if carrying paint anywhere it constantly feels like it's gonna brake off."
Review 11 for Harris Decorators Kit 14 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
decorators kit
6 May 2014
By localboy
, kings lynn
"I found the contents better value than the scuttle, when I got the kit it was broken and the quality of the plastic was poor"
Review 12 for Harris Decorators Kit 14 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
e
5 Aug 2013
By nonenone
, coventry
"bought 3 sets of these handles broke on rollers would not buy harris stuff again"
Review 13 for Harris Decorators Kit 14 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no brush!
28 Jul 2009
By manulondon
, London
"There is no brush in the kit. Unlike on the picture..."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.