Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

23" FatMax Structural Foam Box

23" FatMax Structural Foam Box
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
43 of 47(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality toolbox
5 May 2012
By
, Telscombe Cliffs
" This is a great tool box for the money! Its well made and designed and has the following features
Has a gasket type material in the lip of the lid so it is water resistant
Long steel lid hinges should last forever
The canter lever locks are substantial and have a hole so that they can be padlocked in the closed position
The internal tray is not full length which is a great idea as you dont have to keep taking the tray out to get at whats underneath! In addition you get the extra height if required for storing taller items
The handle is a large diameter so if the box is heavy it should not hurt the hand like thin handles do
I am not saying you should stand on it but if you did i think it would take the weight, can also be sat on too
Its made from a very tough and hard plastic type material and is robust and well made.
To conclude, brilliant price, design and quality "
53 of 54 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best strongest tool box ever
14 Jun 2016
By
, West Yorkshire
" I'm a bricklayer, had this tool box over a year now and not a single crack in it. It might have cement all over it but the box has no faults with it. I can easily fit all my tools into it. All down fall is that I can't fit a 600mm level in the box but apart from that it the best tool box I ever bought. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy toolbox
30 Mar 2016
By
, Dorset
" I've only had this toolbox for a couple of months now and so far so good. I use this box for installation purposes (the more bulkier items) There is plenty of room in there, I don't over fill otherwise I find it a pain to find anything. I also use it to stand on now and again for little jobs that I just can't reach, I would not replace my bench with it though. "
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
28 Mar 2016
By
, Essex
" Excellent tool box. The waterproof gasket keeps everything dry inside while the solid construction makes it very robust.
I only ever use these boxes now. There is enough room inside for a comprehensive selection of tools and the tote tray holds the smaller stuff just inside the lid.
I have one that is about 3 years old now. It's been stood on, cut on (using the groove to hold pipes etc), it's been rained on and bounced around the back of a van. The only problem is that one of the catches sometimes falls out of the plastic moulding. I think it's been bashed and maybe that's why is fell out originally.
Overall I'd buy this again and again "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid toolbox
18 Jan 2016
By
, Swindon
" Great value for money solid toolbox would highly recommend. "
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid toolbox
17 Jan 2016
By
, Tonbridge
" Strong construction great for my stone and metal cutting tools.
Handy having a flat top and grove for working on.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Strong toolbox
16 Jan 2016
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" very strong and a good size. Care not to overfill it as becomes very heavy!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent build quality !
25 Oct 2015
By
, South Wales
" Purchased this as I was fed up with my tool bag not staying open and closing on itself all the time.
Looked at quite a few boxes before choosing this one and my main concern was finding something that's going to last and is also durable.
The material this box is made from is not flimsy and feels solid but has enough flex not to break easily. The weatherproof seal is an excellent idea and as other reviewers have mentioned the clasps feel solid and seem like they will withstand the test of time.
Big enough to fit all my tools and drill in still with some space, in a way I wish I'd bought the 28" version but having seen that in other hardware stores it's quit a lot bigger so do think before you purchase.
Can't fault it for the price and I am confident it will last for a very long time. "
Review 9 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust toolbox.
26 Aug 2015
By
, Cumbernauld
" I bought this toolbox so that I can have all my tools that I use most often all in the one place. I found that I spent more time looking for tools when doing a particular job. This toolbox has been built to take knocks and bumps and can hold quite a large number of tools. The two lock clamps are very strong and take a fair bit of strength to unlock the lid (fishermen take note ) . The lid has also a very tight water seal right round the full edge of the lid to seal it down when the clamps are closed down tight. The very robust clamps also have holes to place a padlock on so that nobody can open the clamps. A great toolbox that also has a tray for the smaller items you may need. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Plastic Tool Box Ever
2 Aug 2015
By
, Milton Keynes
" Possibly the best plastic tool box ever made.
For the money this is hard to beat.
extremely tough makes an excellent power tool box.
I have 8 now and they stop all kinds of stuff rocking around in the van and are strong and tough enough to last my professional career.
Highly recommended.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good and sturdy
26 Jul 2015
By
, Greater London
" This is a great solid tool box.
The big note is the tool tray is 3/4 length. Not full length.
Yet to see if this let's my items in the tray fly around.
But it is perfect for my drill in the base and all the chuck keys etc in the top tray.
Perfect for this type use with any power tool in the main and stuff like jigsaw blades in the top.
Also it is rugged. It can even be used as a step. I would imagine this will stay in one piece for years to come. "
Review 12 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough, solid, robust toolbox
24 Jul 2015
By
, Aldershot
" Good bit of kit at a good price. Acres of space for tools and the tote tray is useful. Latches are strong and business like. Construction is of a very tough plastic. Soft grip handle is wide and comfy.
Can't fault it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent tool box
27 Jun 2015
By
, Oxford
" Top tool box well made and a good price highly recommend "
Review 14 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
4 Jun 2015
By
, Rugby
" I wanted a secure and waterproof container to carry on a car trailer. This is just the job and with the lockable catches will provide the primary security that I wanted. The Screwfix price was great. "
Review 15 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Toolbox
4 May 2015
By
, West Sussex
" I am very pleased with this toolbox. Large enough to carry a good number of my larger tools, whilst not being too large to carry around.
Very well made and feels like it will last a long time. The hinges and locks seem to be a good quality. I have also used this toolbox as a step with no concerns that it will be damaged. The sawing groove is also a useful addition.
Overall I am very pleased and would recommend this toolbox. "
Review 16 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good size toolbox.
4 Nov 2014
By
, Suffolk
" When I first purchased the tool box I was a little dissapointed that the tray was only a small one but having used the box it has proven to be very useful as it is easy to retrieve tools from the box without removing the tray completely.
It is a good solid box and I would recommend it above the competitors.
"
Review 17 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough toolbox
3 Nov 2014
By
, Truro, Cornwall
" this toolbox unlike other toolboxes I've had feels very well made and tough, the added bonus of being waterproof if working in rough conditions outside or flung in the back of a pick up on the way home! I've only just purchased it so not sure on durability but am impressed so far and think it will be in my van for a good few years! "
Review 18 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tool Box
18 Oct 2014
By
, Norwich
" Excellent sturdy tool box, good strong clips which are lockable. "
Review 19 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tuffest box ive used
14 Oct 2014
By
, gosport
" Bought this to fly with my tools. Pretty much indestructable, and watertight too!! Great product. "
Review 20 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good toolbox
2 Jun 2014
By
, falmouth
" does what it says it will do have others the same but bigger and very happy with those "
Page : 1 2 3 next>