Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

23" FatMax Structural Foam Box

23" FatMax Structural Foam Box
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Review 1 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality toolbox
5 May 2012
By akm3434
, Telscombe Cliffs
" This is a great tool box for the money! Its well made and designed and has the following features
Has a gasket type material in the lip of the lid so it is water resistant
Long steel lid hinges should last forever
The canter lever locks are substantial and have a hole so that they can be padlocked in the closed position
The internal tray is not full length which is a great idea as you dont have to keep taking the tray out to get at whats underneath! In addition you get the extra height if required for storing taller items
The handle is a large diameter so if the box is heavy it should not hurt the hand like thin handles do
I am not saying you should stand on it but if you did i think it would take the weight, can also be sat on too
Its made from a very tough and hard plastic type material and is robust and well made.
To conclude, brilliant price, design and quality "
20 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust toolbox.
26 Aug 2015
By Dreadgod
, Cumbernauld
" I bought this toolbox so that I can have all my tools that I use most often all in the one place. I found that I spent more time looking for tools when doing a particular job. This toolbox has been built to take knocks and bumps and can hold quite a large number of tools. The two lock clamps are very strong and take a fair bit of strength to unlock the lid (fishermen take note ) . The lid has also a very tight water seal right round the full edge of the lid to seal it down when the clamps are closed down tight. The very robust clamps also have holes to place a padlock on so that nobody can open the clamps. A great toolbox that also has a tray for the smaller items you may need. "
Review 3 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Plastic Tool Box Ever
2 Aug 2015
By PAYaProfessional
, Milton Keynes
" Possibly the best plastic tool box ever made.
For the money this is hard to beat.
extremely tough makes an excellent power tool box.
I have 8 now and they stop all kinds of stuff rocking around in the van and are strong and tough enough to last my professional career.
Highly recommended.
"
Review 4 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good and sturdy
26 Jul 2015
By MickeyDaFish
, Greater London
" This is a great solid tool box.
The big note is the tool tray is 3/4 length. Not full length.
Yet to see if this let's my items in the tray fly around.
But it is perfect for my drill in the base and all the chuck keys etc in the top tray.
Perfect for this type use with any power tool in the main and stuff like jigsaw blades in the top.
Also it is rugged. It can even be used as a step. I would imagine this will stay in one piece for years to come. "
Review 5 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough, solid, robust toolbox
24 Jul 2015
By Plunger
, Aldershot
" Good bit of kit at a good price. Acres of space for tools and the tote tray is useful. Latches are strong and business like. Construction is of a very tough plastic. Soft grip handle is wide and comfy.
Can't fault it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent tool box
27 Jun 2015
By Liptickler
, Oxford
" Top tool box well made and a good price highly recommend "
Review 7 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
4 Jun 2015
By JonTD
, Rugby
" I wanted a secure and waterproof container to carry on a car trailer. This is just the job and with the lockable catches will provide the primary security that I wanted. The Screwfix price was great. "
Review 8 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Toolbox
4 May 2015
By stocker90
, West Sussex
" I am very pleased with this toolbox. Large enough to carry a good number of my larger tools, whilst not being too large to carry around.
Very well made and feels like it will last a long time. The hinges and locks seem to be a good quality. I have also used this toolbox as a step with no concerns that it will be damaged. The sawing groove is also a useful addition.
Overall I am very pleased and would recommend this toolbox. "
Review 9 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good size toolbox.
4 Nov 2014
By Theplumbingtechnician
, Suffolk
" When I first purchased the tool box I was a little dissapointed that the tray was only a small one but having used the box it has proven to be very useful as it is easy to retrieve tools from the box without removing the tray completely.
It is a good solid box and I would recommend it above the competitors.
"
Review 10 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough toolbox
3 Nov 2014
By Pipewizard
, Truro, Cornwall
" this toolbox unlike other toolboxes I've had feels very well made and tough, the added bonus of being waterproof if working in rough conditions outside or flung in the back of a pick up on the way home! I've only just purchased it so not sure on durability but am impressed so far and think it will be in my van for a good few years! "
Review 11 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tool Box
18 Oct 2014
By mashie
, Norwich
" Excellent sturdy tool box, good strong clips which are lockable. "
Review 12 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tuffest box ive used
14 Oct 2014
By superplumber79
, gosport
" Bought this to fly with my tools. Pretty much indestructable, and watertight too!! Great product. "
Review 13 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good toolbox
2 Jun 2014
By ozzers
, falmouth
" does what it says it will do have others the same but bigger and very happy with those "
Review 14 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gear
19 Mar 2014
By 2seconds
, East anglia
" I have had two of these for a couple of years.
They are fantastic pieces of kit. Fully weather proof, so no more rusty tools. They provide a professional image to customers and also stack well. Strong and very durable. Highly recommended.
"
Review 15 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good strong toolbox
5 Jan 2014
By jdldjaljdasudosi
, Plymouth
" A good size toolbox and decent VFM. Very strong and handy as a step. There are better choices if you need small compartments. "
Review 16 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best toolbox ever!
29 Dec 2012
By eyeballpaul87
, lincoln
" excellent value for money toolbox from stanley!
this is by far the best i have ever owned in past!
"
Review 17 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great and strong tool box
26 Mar 2012
By Ch1pmunk
, London
" realy good quality product. the seals look like it will survive a flood! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley Fatmax 23" Toolbox
14 Nov 2011
By Anonymous
, Greater London
" Good size tool box with plenty of room to put almost everything you need and very strong box. The good things about this box is seal when shut, keep the tools inside the box dry.
Good quality and I would recommend to a friend.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Fatmax 23" Toolbox
10 Oct 2011
By Haxzer
, Reading
" Really solid and hard wearing tool box, can stand on without bowing etc... Plenty of room and even a lip on the top to saw things on. Recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley FatMax 23" Structural Foam Tool Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the king of boxes
9 Oct 2011
By silverwood4landscapes
, Leeds
" Great tool box that doubles up as a step up platform(if your not jonny vegas lol)brilliant touch with the waterproof seal.not too sure about the silly tote tray,just a waste of space for my trade.i drive a pick up truck and my old toolbox used to leak when the heavens opened but now my tools stay dry and rust free.
i must add though,at just under 15 quid this is up there with one of my screwfix bargains of the year.coupled with the usual screwfix service EXCELLENT!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>