Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pegler Float Valve Part 2

Pegler Float Valve Part 2
Average Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
61 of 71(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Review 1 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
5 Jan 2016
By
, Birmingham
" Does the job well. Comes with brass nuts not the cheap plastic ones. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apears good at time of fitting
19 Dec 2015
By
, BATLEY
" Paid a few pounds more than cheapest float valve available on screwfix in hope that it will be more reliable. Product appears to work well and be of good build and design. "
Review 3 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Check the washer!
11 Dec 2015
By
, New Forest
" I've marked this down a bit as after two months in service it failed - the washer had split in two. I suspect it was faulty when installed, a quick trip to the local ironmongers for a 29p washer and back in service ok. So have a look at the washer before you install, because this is otherwise a well made, value for money product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Professional Pegler Product
7 Dec 2015
By
, Basingstoke
" Simple to fit even for a beginner. Quality product no rough edges. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple straight swap
26 Nov 2015
By
, Fareham, Hampshire
" Easy to fit, a simple straight forward swap for what was already fitted, recommended! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Class Product
13 Nov 2015
By
, Lichfield
" Noticed water from my overflow pipe coming from the cold water tank in my loft. The fault was the ballcock unit. I went online onto the Screwfix site and saw the Pegler Float Valve. Went into my local Screwfix and after discussing with the helpful sales person I purchased one. I am not a DIY expert but replaced it in less than half an hour, working perfectly. "
Review 7 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegler Prestex Float Valve Par
15 Oct 2015
By
, Spalding
" When I turned on the hot tap and it dribbled out, I knew we had a problem. Upon investigation, the float valve in the header rank was completely corroded with limescale. So, a quick trip to Screwfix and the purchase of the Pegler valve did the trick. 10 minutes to fit it and it does the job perfectly. I also bought a new float ball to go with it and the two together do the job brilliantly. Easy to fit, runs quietly too, no knocking or banging from the loft anymore - YAY!!! For the sake of an extra two pounds, it's worth buying the Pegler, as it's well made and does the job it's made for without any grief or drama. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Problem solved
7 Oct 2015
By
, North London
" On Sunday morning, I found that the tank in the loft was overflowing. I looked up what I needed on the internet and found that Screwfix were giving the best price. It was also open. I went to Screwfix and bought a Pegler Prestex Float Valve, went home and fixed the problem in half an hour. Very pleased I could sort it out so quickly, and on Sunday too. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Sturdy Float Valve
5 Oct 2015
By
, Birmingham
" I have an electric hot water tank which is making lot of vibrations & noise on filling due to faulty float valve. Quickly searched on screwfix website and bought one for replacement. This is good quality, sturdy valve, even tightening nuts are made of brass rather than regular plastic ones. Replacing it took just 15-20 minutes. All noise/vibrations in the pipework gone. Living with peace of mind now :-)
Screwfix is best !!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Float Valve
14 Sep 2015
By
, Bedfordshire
" Had the dreaded signs of water under the overflow - put the job off for a few weeks then ordered the part on line collected it an hour later and fixed the same day its a quality product, easy to fix & much better than previous one "
Review 11 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An absolute easy repair..
3 May 2015
By
, Kent
" Bear in mind this was the most I had pretty much done in the way of emergency repairs, came home, water pouring out of the overflow pipe outside the house, took the old float valve off, no idea what I needed so took the whole thing down to screwfix,took it out the carrier bag and showed the guy behind the counter...." No problem" he said, popped out the back, came back with the exact same match and that was that. Excellent replacement product, went on so easy and job now repaired. Couldn't thank the guy at screwfix enough for helping me out. "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegler Prestex Float Valve
27 Apr 2015
By
, Colchester
" I needed a new float valve for my tank in the loft as the one up there had started to leak and every morning there was a patch of water underneath the overflow pipe outside the house. I went for Pegler brand as it is a well made quality item and should last for years. Easy to fit and set up. The only thing not supplied was rubber washers but I had a few of these. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegler Float Valve
18 Apr 2015
By
, Sussex
" Great quality - easy to fit. More expensive than the generic ones but worth it for the quality. "
Review 14 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
15 Apr 2015
By
, Kent
" Quality product, easy to fix & much quieter than previous one. "
Review 15 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegler valve
6 Apr 2015
By
, Penzance
" Good quality part, and at this price worth replacing the whole unit, these can be repaired but I would rather replace and forget especially if the water tank is in a dark/ dusty loft ! "
Review 16 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal replacement
27 Mar 2015
By
, Sussex
" This unit is probably better than the original units fitted 20 years ago. Now replaced both header tank valves and can see no troubles.
Nice to have brass nuts not the usual plastic looks nice and solid
"
Review 17 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegler Cistern Valve
19 Mar 2015
By
, Winnersh, Reading
" Very easy to fit, three nuts to undo and three to replace.
Took all of 5 minutes to fit, highly reccommend, Pegler quality valve. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Float valve
12 Mar 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Well made item, easy to fit and very quiet in operation. Recommended. "
Review 19 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegler Prestex Float Valve Par
25 Feb 2015
By
, Leigh
" This valve is not likely to be used for some time, but based on past dealing with Peglers I have no problems with the high rating.
However, this being my first dealing with the new Leigh outlet I feel that I must award the same number of stars to the staff for the pleasant manner that they have with customers. "
Review 20 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peglar Float Valvr
10 Feb 2015
By
, Dudley
" This item is fine and works very well.
There are cheaper ones available but my thinking is that I do not want to keep repeating the same job just to save a few pounds. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>