Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pegler Float Valve Part 2

Pegler Float Valve Part 2
Average Customer Rating:
4.198 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
9
69 of 81(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Review 1 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install...
22 Jul 2016
By
, Peterborough
" After my old valve had ceased due to limescale, time for a new one. Really easy to fit, 10 minutes max (there's loads of tips on YouTube if you're not sure what to do). Being all brass, it should be durable too, although too soon to confirm 5 stars, good value for money, I was expecting to pay more... "
Review 2 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Built to last
14 Jul 2016
By
, Glos
" Good value valve, I prefer to spend a little extra for a Pegler valve, direct replacement for most fill valves out there.. "
Review 3 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit and good quality
17 Jun 2016
By
, Bromsgrove
" Easy fit to replace decades old original.
Mostly brass construction.
Let's wait and see on performance and reliability. "
Review 4 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upgrade float valve
1 Jun 2016
By
, Norwich
" Bought to replace existing Part 1 valve with leaking copper ball float. Easy to fit and set up, works perfectly (I have monitored for a couple of days). Only time will tell on long time reliability so have given four for that section. Friendly and efficient staff at Norwich Hall Road pick up point as usual. "
Review 5 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get what you pay for !
22 May 2016
By
, StHelens
" Well worth the small extra cost for a high quality product you know is going to last. "
Review 6 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent service
20 May 2016
By
, Leyton London
" Bought this part 2 valve from the Leyton, London branch to exchange an old part 1 valve which was dripping and coming out the overflow pipe! More importantly was the service I got in the trade section, highly knowledgeable, generous with it and very patient especially as I'm not trade and just trying not to call a plumber out by doing this myself. I was helped by the same man a few months ago when I was changing bath taps for the first time and again, he gave me confidence I could do it! Changing the water tank valve looked an easy job on youtube but don't forget to turn the water off first and let some water out through the bath cold tap or the float will keep pushing the washer out while you're trying to fit ha ha! Yeah, I'm a plumber now ! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality at a reasonable price
12 May 2016
By
, Colchester
" Excellent replacement for an old leaking valve.Time will prove it's reliability. "
Review 8 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
19 Mar 2016
By
, Norwich
" The best you can buy.
Not cheap.
But they are cheaper in the long run.
Less call backs
Brass pin makes the difference
"
Review 9 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
5 Jan 2016
By
, Birmingham
" Does the job well. Comes with brass nuts not the cheap plastic ones. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apears good at time of fitting
19 Dec 2015
By
, BATLEY
" Paid a few pounds more than cheapest float valve available on screwfix in hope that it will be more reliable. Product appears to work well and be of good build and design. "
Review 11 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Check the washer!
11 Dec 2015
By
, New Forest
" I've marked this down a bit as after two months in service it failed - the washer had split in two. I suspect it was faulty when installed, a quick trip to the local ironmongers for a 29p washer and back in service ok. So have a look at the washer before you install, because this is otherwise a well made, value for money product. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Professional Pegler Product
7 Dec 2015
By
, Basingstoke
" Simple to fit even for a beginner. Quality product no rough edges. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple straight swap
26 Nov 2015
By
, Fareham, Hampshire
" Easy to fit, a simple straight forward swap for what was already fitted, recommended! "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Class Product
13 Nov 2015
By
, Lichfield
" Noticed water from my overflow pipe coming from the cold water tank in my loft. The fault was the ballcock unit. I went online onto the Screwfix site and saw the Pegler Float Valve. Went into my local Screwfix and after discussing with the helpful sales person I purchased one. I am not a DIY expert but replaced it in less than half an hour, working perfectly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegler Prestex Float Valve Par
15 Oct 2015
By
, Spalding
" When I turned on the hot tap and it dribbled out, I knew we had a problem. Upon investigation, the float valve in the header rank was completely corroded with limescale. So, a quick trip to Screwfix and the purchase of the Pegler valve did the trick. 10 minutes to fit it and it does the job perfectly. I also bought a new float ball to go with it and the two together do the job brilliantly. Easy to fit, runs quietly too, no knocking or banging from the loft anymore - YAY!!! For the sake of an extra two pounds, it's worth buying the Pegler, as it's well made and does the job it's made for without any grief or drama. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Problem solved
7 Oct 2015
By
, North London
" On Sunday morning, I found that the tank in the loft was overflowing. I looked up what I needed on the internet and found that Screwfix were giving the best price. It was also open. I went to Screwfix and bought a Pegler Prestex Float Valve, went home and fixed the problem in half an hour. Very pleased I could sort it out so quickly, and on Sunday too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Sturdy Float Valve
5 Oct 2015
By
, Birmingham
" I have an electric hot water tank which is making lot of vibrations & noise on filling due to faulty float valve. Quickly searched on screwfix website and bought one for replacement. This is good quality, sturdy valve, even tightening nuts are made of brass rather than regular plastic ones. Replacing it took just 15-20 minutes. All noise/vibrations in the pipework gone. Living with peace of mind now :-)
Screwfix is best !!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Float Valve
14 Sep 2015
By
, Bedfordshire
" Had the dreaded signs of water under the overflow - put the job off for a few weeks then ordered the part on line collected it an hour later and fixed the same day its a quality product, easy to fix & much better than previous one "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An absolute easy repair..
3 May 2015
By
, Kent
" Bear in mind this was the most I had pretty much done in the way of emergency repairs, came home, water pouring out of the overflow pipe outside the house, took the old float valve off, no idea what I needed so took the whole thing down to screwfix,took it out the carrier bag and showed the guy behind the counter...." No problem" he said, popped out the back, came back with the exact same match and that was that. Excellent replacement product, went on so easy and job now repaired. Couldn't thank the guy at screwfix enough for helping me out. "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pegler Prestex Float Valve Part 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegler Prestex Float Valve
27 Apr 2015
By
, Colchester
" I needed a new float valve for my tank in the loft as the one up there had started to leak and every morning there was a patch of water underneath the overflow pipe outside the house. I went for Pegler brand as it is a well made quality item and should last for years. Easy to fit and set up. The only thing not supplied was rubber washers but I had a few of these. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>