Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bathroom Indicator Bolt PB

Bathroom Indicator Bolt PB
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bathroom Indicator Bolt Polished Brass
Review 1 for Bathroom Indicator Bolt Polished Brass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality
31 Oct 2014
By Fabio21
, Middlesex
" Fitted this to bathroom when originally I was going to fit a slip bolt which would have been horrible, so glad I changed my mind! I asked screw fix counter staff to show me this and other types of lock and chose this one over others. In my opinion this allows people with slightly less dexterity to operate the lock probably easier than other types of door locks. It also looks very good and feels solid. I did not fit the indicator (which it is designed to) but be aware I had to cut off the spindle part on the back of the lock to fit it without the indicator and it just managed to fit flush to the door, but had figured it was worth taking a chance on fiver if it went wrong, but it fitted okay in the end. Also as others have stated here it will only fit on opening inwards doors due to the part where the bolt slips in, so check before purchasing. I am now going to fit another at my Parents house, but will need to adapt a bracket of sorts which I will have to figure out, as they have an outwards opening bathroom door. "
Review 2 for Bathroom Indicator Bolt Polished Brass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
7 Sep 2012
By MichaelSD
, North Derbyshire
" This is an improvement on the older design that you used to sell. Good quality, well-finished and straightforward to fit.
Highly recommended.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bathroom Indicator Bolt Polished Brass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality indicator latch
1 Sep 2011
By bazjoe
, Newmarket
" Very easy to assemble.
Well made brass item. Good quality brass fixing screws also included.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bathroom Indicator Bolt Polished Brass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not bad
6 Jan 2010
By loyal282
, euxton
" worked in fine screws went in same holes so no painting needed "
Review 5 for Bathroom Indicator Bolt Polished Brass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For inward opening doors only
24 Jun 2009
By Disapointed
, Solihull
" This is designed to fit on the door frame, so is really suitable for inwardly opening doors only.
I've adapted it to work on an outwardly opening door by mounting it on a 3/8 inch pattress, and cutting a rectangular hole in the door jamb. The screws supplied are thus then no good!
I'm hoping to find a bit of brass plate to turn into an escutcheon for the jamb.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bathroom Indicator Bolt Polished Brass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it should
11 Jun 2014
By Beardedwarrior
, Kettering
" easy to fit and well made secures the bathroom and can be opened from out side in an emergency
packaging could be improved so the lock face doesn't get scratched in transit had to get one exchanged because it was heavily scratched in the sealed packet "
Review 7 for Bathroom Indicator Bolt Polished Brass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Indicator Bolts
18 Jan 2013
By Bungee14
, Southampton
" Solidly made for the price. Bolt needed some slight 'freeing up' but otherwise OK "
Review 8 for Bathroom Indicator Bolt Polished Brass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not sturdy enough
30 May 2013
By Anonymous
, Leeds
" I fitted this lock to a public loo door. The next day it fell off. I went back and they had kept all the bits and noticed the retainer clip on the back of the knob was flimsy to hold that in place. So I put the lock back together and promised to get a better quality one. In the meantime a lady got locked in because the bar jammed! They had to bust the door in to get her out. They have told me not to bother coming back! So not a happy bunny! "