Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 2kg SDS+ Hammer 230V

DeWalt 2kg SDS+ Hammer 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Review 1 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
17 May 2015
By Bill1920
, Pontyclun
" Bought to replace my old one to drill anchor bolt holes in concrete which it did with ease. Very smooth and powerful for the price with minimal vibration. Need a new DeWalt battery one now! "
Review 2 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt fan
14 May 2015
By DEBE
, Camborne, Cornwall
" I've had a previous incarnation of this drill and when I look back at what I've used it for and how much, I didn't hesitate to replace it with the latest model. Good comfortable grip, long lead for extra reach and large carry case for all your drill bits and accessories. Can't comment on reliability yet but the last one was given a site funeral not just chucked in the bin so it's got the right pedigree. "
Review 3 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant drill
5 May 2015
By heavyhanded
, devon
" powerfull drill with good hammer action and easy to use. dewlt stuff is all good. don,t buy cheap you get what you pay for "
Review 4 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Walt 2kg SDS drill
5 Mar 2015
By Jeffco
, Bexley
" There are cheaper versions with a smaller motor,but this is in a class of its own. The smaller motor is good, but it is worth the extra going for this one. 800w is more than man enough. "
Review 5 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We'll worth it
3 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Chesterfield
" Bought this as I was fed up with using a bolster and lump hammer to knock out some brick work.
Using the old fashion method I spent 2 hours, and in just 20 minutes with this beast I had done double the amount.
I was unsure whether to buy the cheaper one, but pleased I got this one, as it is more powerful and comes with a case! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money?
3 Nov 2014
By DtheDIYer
, Oxfordshire
" I have recently taken on the job of renovating an old fireplace in my house, and was struggling chopping out the damaged bricks using the old "needlestitch" and bolster method, without damaging the good bricks surrounding them. I have had hammer drills before but never an SDS drill, so I searched and compared some on the screwfix website. I have a number of Dewalt tools, and whilst pricey, I have found that there reliability and robustness makes up for the higher price. I was therefore comparing this model and the one below it in the range. Ultimately there was a £60 difference in price, but this one is more powerful, and comes with a carry case. Whilst the extra money is a lot for a bit more power and a carry case, I have always gone by the adage "buy cheap buy twice", therefore opting for the more expensive version. I also bought a nice set of SDS chisels and drill bits, and then set about the task that had been proving a frustration. I could not believe just how easy and quickly the first brick was chiselled out of the wall. There was no damage to surrounding bricks, and just to make the wife happier, there is also far less dust and mess when compared to "needlestitching". This drill is so powerful and capable it turned a job that was proving to be a bit of a pain into one that was done in no time at all. If you are looking for an SDS drill then look no further.
I have marked it down on value since that extra £60 is a bit steep, and also on reliability, simply because I have not had it long, but if it continues to function in the manner that it did this job, then I am going to be a happy chappy.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little worried
18 Sep 2014
By AServices
, Mansfield
" I only purchased this drill a couple of days ago due to reading how good the reviews were. Once I got home I unboxed it eagerly wanting to try it out. Pulled the trigger and the drill seemed to struggle with very little speed. I let the trigger go before giving it another go, after holding down the trigger for approximately 30 seconds, the drill kicked into life! I still haven't got round to drilling any holds yet but i'm sure time will tell if it's reliable and performs well. If it's anything like the cordless Dewalt I purchased then I am a happy customer. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Walt quality
9 Sep 2014
By Bobbingforchips
, Portsmouth
" I am in the throes of a house renovation and time is slipping through my fingers so having the right tools make life and results much better; this drill is that piece of kit. Motors through concrete and take it steady with brick as it goes through like a hot knife. Next thing to try is stripping plaster but I am sure this will eat it. awesome piece of kit "
Review 9 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a tool
7 Aug 2014
By Tonez
, Dorchester
" The best purchase I have made in long time, it cuts through concrete like drilling through a cucumber. After toiling hard with other drills this machine really put a big smile on my face. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it
18 Mar 2014
By bathroomsRus
, Belfast
" My 2nd dewalt 240v sds. I use this daily for drilling, core drills and occasional chipping off tiles. Much more powerful than the one I've just worn out after many years use. Too early to really comment on reliability but early signs are good. "
Review 11 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy 2.6Kg SDS
2 May 2013
By ThPlumba
, South Manchester
" This is the 800w 2.6Kg Model, and not as the heading.
Good spec and build quality, as you would expect from DeWalt.
Seems to have more power and umph than the 2Kg model I had which it replaced.
Hope it turns out to be worth the extra dosh... only time will tell.
"
Review 12 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great drill, good value
28 Oct 2012
By Teejayef
, Ross-on-Wye
" Really does the job intended, good power linked with effective hammer action. Has tackled every job really well so far. "
Review 13 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good drill
14 Jul 2012
By Mricanfixit
, Hertfordshire
" My old Black & Decker`s motor burnt out so needed a new sds drill. I have always wanted a Dewalt and this did not disapoint. The price was very good and so was the weight, half that of the B & D. I would recommend to anyone. "
Review 14 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best Price for me
21 May 2012
By bekibird
, accrington
" This drill is easy to use and does exactly what I need it to. The price is good as we live in France and anything similar is twice the price there. It isn't too heavy and is easy to maintain and clean. I always use DeWalt products where possible as I have found them to be reliable, easy to get replacement parts for (bits etc) and come with a protective case. "
Review 15 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
1 Aug 2011
By ktmam
, Surrey
" My old sds drill had done its time, so looked for a new one. Went for a good name this time and have been very pleased with the perfomance to date. Not too heavy so great for prolonged use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted about a year
25 Jun 2014
By Dasher
, Cumbria
" This drill has developed the very annoying habit of spitting drill bits out onto my toes. "
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gaurantee not good
13 Mar 2015
By bigrmd
, epsom
" I bought this heavier drill thinking it would be even better than the one I had had for a few years . But I was a bit disappointed in the hammer which only comes in when you start pushing hard. After some hard use the hammer was very intermittent and when I pulled back the bit kept falling out.
I took it back under warrantee and when I got it back a week later was told that the chuck only comes with a three month guarantee as it is a wear and tear item. So I am stuck with a drill that only goes in and then leaves the bit behind when you pull back. A chocolate teapot comes to mind !!
I suggest you look for another make as the quality has dropped since the black and decker takeover
"