Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 2kg SDS+ Hammer 230V

DeWalt 2kg SDS+ Hammer 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Review 1 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money?
3 Nov 2014
By
, Oxfordshire
"I have recently taken on the job of renovating an old fireplace in my house, and was struggling chopping out the damaged bricks using the old "needlestitch" and bolster method, without damaging the good bricks surrounding them. I have had hammer drills before but never an SDS drill, so I searched and compared some on the screwfix website. I have a number of Dewalt tools, and whilst pricey, I have found that there reliability and robustness makes up for the higher price. I was therefore comparing this model and the one below it in the range. Ultimately there was a £60 difference in price, but this one is more powerful, and comes with a carry case. Whilst the extra money is a lot for a bit more power and a carry case, I have always gone by the adage "buy cheap buy twice", therefore opting for the more expensive version. I also bought a nice set of SDS chisels and drill bits, and then set about the task that had been proving a frustration. I could not believe just how easy and quickly the first brick was chiselled out of the wall. There was no damage to surrounding bricks, and just to make the wife happier, there is also far less dust and mess when compared to "needlestitching". This drill is so powerful and capable it turned a job that was proving to be a bit of a pain into one that was done in no time at all. If you are looking for an SDS drill then look no further.
I have marked it down on value since that extra £60 is a bit steep, and also on reliability, simply because I have not had it long, but if it continues to function in the manner that it did this job, then I am going to be a happy chappy.
"
Review 2 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little worried
18 Sep 2014
By
, Mansfield
"I only purchased this drill a couple of days ago due to reading how good the reviews were. Once I got home I unboxed it eagerly wanting to try it out. Pulled the trigger and the drill seemed to struggle with very little speed. I let the trigger go before giving it another go, after holding down the trigger for approximately 30 seconds, the drill kicked into life! I still haven't got round to drilling any holds yet but i'm sure time will tell if it's reliable and performs well. If it's anything like the cordless Dewalt I purchased then I am a happy customer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Walt quality
9 Sep 2014
By
, Portsmouth
"I am in the throes of a house renovation and time is slipping through my fingers so having the right tools make life and results much better; this drill is that piece of kit. Motors through concrete and take it steady with brick as it goes through like a hot knife. Next thing to try is stripping plaster but I am sure this will eat it. awesome piece of kit"
Review 4 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a tool
7 Aug 2014
By
, Dorchester
"The best purchase I have made in long time, it cuts through concrete like drilling through a cucumber. After toiling hard with other drills this machine really put a big smile on my face."
Review 5 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it
18 Mar 2014
By
, Belfast
"My 2nd dewalt 240v sds. I use this daily for drilling, core drills and occasional chipping off tiles. Much more powerful than the one I've just worn out after many years use. Too early to really comment on reliability but early signs are good."
Review 6 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy 2.6Kg SDS
2 May 2013
By
, South Manchester
"This is the 800w 2.6Kg Model, and not as the heading.
Good spec and build quality, as you would expect from DeWalt.
Seems to have more power and umph than the 2Kg model I had which it replaced.
Hope it turns out to be worth the extra dosh... only time will tell.
"
Review 7 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great drill, good value
28 Oct 2012
By
, Ross-on-Wye
"Really does the job intended, good power linked with effective hammer action. Has tackled every job really well so far."
Review 8 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good drill
14 Jul 2012
By
, Hertfordshire
"My old Black & Decker`s motor burnt out so needed a new sds drill. I have always wanted a Dewalt and this did not disapoint. The price was very good and so was the weight, half that of the B & D. I would recommend to anyone."
Review 9 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best Price for me
21 May 2012
By
, accrington
"This drill is easy to use and does exactly what I need it to. The price is good as we live in France and anything similar is twice the price there. It isn't too heavy and is easy to maintain and clean. I always use DeWalt products where possible as I have found them to be reliable, easy to get replacement parts for (bits etc) and come with a protective case."
Review 10 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
1 Aug 2011
By
, Surrey
"My old sds drill had done its time, so looked for a new one. Went for a good name this time and have been very pleased with the perfomance to date. Not too heavy so great for prolonged use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt D25123K-GB 2kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted about a year
25 Jun 2014
By
, Cumbria
"This drill has developed the very annoying habit of spitting drill bits out onto my toes."