Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ratchet Anvil Secateurs 7½"

Ratchet Anvil Secateurs 7½"
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Spear & Jackson Ratchet Anvil Secateurs
Review 1 for Spear & Jackson Ratchet Anvil Secateurs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My secateurs
4 May 2015
By gardenbelle
, Dundee
" Wow , couldn't believe how easy it was to cut my small branches up with the secauters, just amazing, and easy to use. "
Review 2 for Spear & Jackson Ratchet Anvil Secateurs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
24 Mar 2015
By Chewyewer
, Lincoln
" I rather foolishly bought a cheap pair of Secateurs and regretted it after one day of pruning. Bought these and they are fantastic, they have a very sharp blade, are easy to use and when they give up I will buy another pair immediately. I would highly recommend this product. "
Review 3 for Spear & Jackson Ratchet Anvil Secateurs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spear and Jackson Secateurs
17 Mar 2015
By ODDJOB65
, Scarborough,
" Have now bought a second pair they are so easy to use on all size of branch so the second pair are for the wife ( not daft ).
Would recommend the purchase much easier to use than cheaper secateurs that I have purchased in the past.
"
Review 4 for Spear & Jackson Ratchet Anvil Secateurs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased
5 Mar 2015
By Noonster60
, Essex
" Decided it was time to renew my secateurs and opted for these based on price and customer recommendations.
Very easy to use, comfortable handles and sharp. Also the ratchet feature enables easy cutting of bigger stems, Very glad I decided to change.
"
Review 5 for Spear & Jackson Ratchet Anvil Secateurs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delighted
23 Feb 2015
By Dawhch
, West Yorkshire
" Having recently moved to a house with a proper garden I decided I should no longer rely on my cheap (and by now rusty) secateurs. After research I decided on these. To me it was a revelation - the ease with which they cut through holly branches was unexpected. I also had not previously been aware of the benefits of a ratchet.- there's no going back. Only used them one afternoon so can only hope reliability is as good as the first performance. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spear & Jackson Ratchet Anvil Secateurs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
28 Aug 2014
By Creaky
, Cheltenham
" Really well made, ratchet feature enables use on thick stems, very good value and good service as always. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spear & Jackson Ratchet Anvil Secateurs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Secateurs
16 Aug 2014
By magenta
, Hampshire
" I have given these secateurs five stars because they are an excellent product. I have used them to tidy up my garden and found them very sharp
Makes the job so much easier.
"
Review 8 for Spear & Jackson Ratchet Anvil Secateurs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes light work of pruning
29 Jul 2014
By milo95
, Bridgwater
" Bought these for the wife as her old ones broke. Ideal size for her smaller hands and she can get plenty of cutting power because of the way the handles are shaped. However, also large enough for me to use. Great product for the price! "
Review 9 for Spear & Jackson Ratchet Anvil Secateurs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Secateurs!
5 Jun 2013
By WEAREQPR
, Bedfordshire
" Sharp, reliable, easy to use QUALITY item. 4-Step Ratchet makes cutting of thicker branches a breeze! Buy with confidence! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spear & Jackson Ratchet Anvil Secateurs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blade snapped
2 Dec 2014
By Goon78
, Herts
" The third time I used these the blade snapped while cutting a leylandii branch. Disappointing. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.