Product Reviews

DeWalt Rigger Safety Size 8

DeWalt Rigger Safety Size 8
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Review 1 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and comfortable
16 Nov 2014
By
, East Sussex
"I was sceptical when buying these as I can never find boots that are comfortable to wear all day unless you buy expensive ones but I needed these in a hurry, to my surprise they are comfortable straight away although tight to get on this should ease as they stretch, I would buy these again and recommend them to friends"
Review 2 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dealer boots
6 Nov 2014
By
, cheshire
"A well made, smart boot which fit my feet very well unlike other dealer boots I've had in the past ! They are also a medium weight boot which is good for me. Would recommend these boots, I'm very happy with mine."
Review 3 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Boots
22 Oct 2014
By
, Cambs
"After my issue boots from work started to hurt my feet i saw these boots on here and got some, now been wearing them for a week now, did not have to wear them in and with the wide fit they are great, would defo buy more when they wear out, would Recommend them to any one."
Review 4 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pair of boots
13 Jul 2014
By
, Newthorpe Notts
"I wanted a pair of work boots that were smart in appearance for site visits. These boots are easy to get on and off and very comfortable."
Review 5 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Boots for work !!
1 May 2014
By
, LONDON
"Good quality for the price !! have no problem with them so far.. got them about 4 weeks ago and been using them almost everyday onsite...
Sizes are bigger than usual..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt Rigger boots size 9
26 Jan 2014
By
, Cannock
"The first pair I bought had to go back to Screwfix because the sole had come apart, but they swapped them without any fuss. I have had the new pair about eight months now and they are still going strong. I have fairly wide feet, but they are still comfortable enough to wear all day at work and then cycle home in! They seem to keep the rain out too."
Review 7 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not for work!
17 Jan 2014
By
, Cambridge
"Bought for everyday use - much cheaper than Timberland. Buffed up really well with three coats of polish. Look and feel really good."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Boots
4 Nov 2013
By
, Southfleet
"Comfortable, warm and practical, these Chelsea boots are perfect for any outdoor use. The steel toecap means that anything dropped will not be a problem and when polished, they are smart enough for casual wear too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Boots R Made For Walkin
1 Nov 2012
By
, Newcastle
"At first for a couple of days my feet were really sore to be fair tho I was doing 12 hour shifts with lots of walking around.
After that very comfortable, still have mine after a year of constant use almost 7 days a week. Little damage other than standard wear and tear.
I feel they are the best looking rigger boots around and worth the money, just about to buy another pair :)
Well Done Dewalt!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality comes at a price
12 Sep 2012
By
, Oswestry
"These boots are best quality I have found.
Had lots of cheaper versions but decided to splash out a little more and was not disapointed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Topaz Chelsea size 10
24 May 2014
By
, Livingston
"Wanted something that I could wear when working that were smart enough to go from the garden to a meeting. Look good, very comfortable and great price. Not sure about durability as I've only had them a few days but first impressions are good."
Review 12 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent and comfy
18 Sep 2012
By
, Herts
"I've had my pair of these for 10 months now and they're still going strong, I think I will probably need to replace them within 6months as the grip on the heel is slowly fading.
They are incredibly comfy, I have worn these pretty much day in day out since getting them, including at weekends as I find them so comfortable.
I'm a carpenter and landscaper so they've taken so stick with jet washes, digging and wet weather etc. and so far nothing except for tread wear is showing and that's to be expected, generally I get through a pair of boots every year to 18months and these will be the same most likely.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really comfortable boots
16 Jul 2012
By
, Fleet Hants
"I bought these after using a competitors product at sea for a week and they started falling apart.
The finish on the De Walt boots is supurb, and they are really well put together and give great foot and ankle protection.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice boot, but.....
15 Oct 2010
By
, IOW
"Very comfortable boot to wear but unfortunately the heel broke down completely on one boot - they're made from similar material to Doc Martens i.e. not a solid heel. I use the boot for digging with a spade a lot and this caused the heel to break up as it's not solid. Shame, as otherwise the boots have been very good.
I imagine a lot of boots have a similar heel so it may be worth purchasing a cheaper version if the same thing is going to happen again. Probably fine if you're not doing much digging."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Site topaz
4 Nov 2013
By
, Newcastle
"The worst boots I've ever worn. Had them about 3 weeks. Am chucking them in the bin and buying a decent pair. Have had sore feet from day 1. Do not buy these"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheaply made
1 Feb 2012
By
, Cardiff
"I wear these boots everyday, not a high labour job just a mechanic, had them about 3 months and they are just falling apart save your money and buy something else"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst boots ever
15 Jun 2011
By
, doncaster
"have had the boots for about 6 months now and all the lining is falling apart the stitching has split on the outside and the rubber has split at the front of the boots i am a groundworker by trade and will not be buying anymore of dewalt's clothing or footwear am disappointed"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.