Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Earth Rod 3/8" 4ft

Earth Rod 3/8" 4ft
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Earth Rod 3/8" 4ft
Review 1 for Earth Rod 3/8" 4ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but effective.Top value
17 Jan 2015
By Swatto
, Rochford, Essex
" Seems daft reviewing an earth rod (item 28044) and clamp (98752), but here goes! I needed to replace the earthing to my house as the original had become damaged. These Screwfix parts looked good quality and came at a price you can't get mad at! The rod is now hammered in (I used a block between the rod and hammer so I wouldn't damage it). The clamp is firmly holding some 16mm earth wire to it. All covered up now (I pushed a short length of plastic drainpipe into the ground around the clamp and sat a plastic lid on top, before putting a piece of paving over that). It's all below the surface, and I guess I won't have to see it again! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Rod 3/8" 4ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earth rod of the gods
25 Nov 2014
By LaFeilla
, Portsmouth
" I bought this to protect the house from thunderbolts from Zeus. Works a treat, house is still there. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Rod 3/8" 4ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earthing Spike
31 Oct 2014
By Mairibhan
, Hindhead
" Does what it sayson the box. Looks like a decent copper coating. "
Review 4 for Earth Rod 3/8" 4ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they do the job
26 Aug 2014
By OldTimer639
, Norfolk
" Not the heaviest duty but does the job fine. It`s not meant for lightning. "
Review 5 for Earth Rod 3/8" 4ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copper Earthing Rod
23 Jul 2014
By WurliTzerwilly
, South Coast, UK
" I purchased this product to provide some protection against lightning for my radio equipment. The rod will be connected to my 30ft mast.
I guess that if I hit granite the rod would bend but I've never had a problem getting these rods into the ground, although it's probably best to use a wood block to prevent the top of the rod from burring, which makes it difficult to fit a clamp.
Any burrs are easily removable with a file.
"
Review 6 for Earth Rod 3/8" 4ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good earth rod
19 Jul 2013
By turbodave
, Gloucestershire
" For the price brilliant. Went in well. Just don't forget to put the clamp on before hitting it with a hammer "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Rod 3/8" 4ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain.....
6 Dec 2012
By Lazyoldgit
, Norfolk
" Came delivered packed in it's own box separate from the rest of the order and is just what I needed.
Also bought the clamp 68440 and that cost more than the rod! "
Review 8 for Earth Rod 3/8" 4ft
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's long!
20 Jan 2015
By CymruAmByth
, Mid Wales Coast
" Good product - good price - easy to use, does what it sais on the tin. "
Review 9 for Earth Rod 3/8" 4ft
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Far cheaper than making one!
23 Dec 2014
By Humps
, North Berwick
" Used when building my detached workshop. Simple rod with shaped end for easy driving in to the ground. The additional purchase of the earth clamp made life simple. Good price and would not hesitate to recommend. Better safe than sorry with the stormy weather we have here! "
Review 10 for Earth Rod 3/8" 4ft
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
11 Jul 2012
By Skywalker100
, Essex
" Wanted the larger verson but it was late in the day and had to go with what was in stock. It hammered in well and produced a better ohm reading than i expected. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.