Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Suitable for cutting wall, floor and quarry tiles up to 635mm in size. Features height-adjustable 4-position wheel for snapping anywhere along tile and adjustable measuring guide for accurate repeat cuts.

Suitable for cutting wall, floor and quarry tiles up to 635mm in size. Features height-adjustable 4-position wheel for snapping anywhere along tile and adjustable measuring guide for accurate repeat cuts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Review 1 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tiler cutter
13 Dec 2013
By
, Essex
"Bought this on reviews from the tilers forum, and as its my first tile cutter, i've been impressed with it.
Got a motorised one for awkward edges, but this one is great for clean cuts.
and excellent price when on offer.
"
Review 2 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cutter So Far
29 Nov 2013
By
, London
"Tiling a bathroom and my wet saw struggled to do the job,this one is certainly not the cheapest out there but based on the feviews thought it might save time and do a better job
I was not wrong this tool does exactly what I had hoped for,made short work of the floor tiles and will last a lot longer than the others I have tried
If you are in the same position treat yourself and
Save time and effort
Great buy and worth every penny
"
Review 3 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the man for the job
21 Nov 2013
By
, north of doncaster
"Due to the size of tiles we selected for our kitchen I realised my cutter was to small.
Read the 'not so good write up' reports about the Clinker cutter, but read the many glowing reports about it's predecessor BIG Clinker. Managed to get the last one available in our area (no longer stocked) Yes of course it's big, it cuts big tiles!!, very solid tool and a joy to use, good clean cuts, probably down to the reasonably sized cutting wheel, I'm not a fan of these small 6mm wheels.
Excellent tool at an excellent sell off price.
"
Review 4 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must Have
20 Sep 2013
By
, Saddleworth
"Renovating a cottage as a DIY project. Bought for ability to cut larger tiles. Floor and wall. Absolute bargain saved much stress and time. Couple of trial cuts showed slight alignment issue but easy to correct for it. Read criticism re replacement wheels bought two spares online with ease and OEM parts so covered for future. Amazed at slivers I have managed to take off big tiles. Highly recommended as a pro tool even in DIY hands. I had zero waste from miss cut tiles. Even salvaged a couple that came chipped. Delighted I invested in the deal of the day.
Makes the DIY store cutters look very poor indeed.
"
Review 5 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serious Piece of Kit
4 Sep 2013
By
, Rugby
"I did three big jobs using one of these. It is big and solid and can cope with any size of tile with ease. Cuts are easy and accurate. The build quality means it will last for years. Recommended."
Review 6 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
6 Jan 2013
By
, Hampshire
"Very good at cutting thicker tiles. I used a friends tile cutter for cutting 12mm thick tiles and it broke. I bought the big clinker and it was spot on every time. Really good build quality and seems good and strong. Good product overall."
Review 7 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy but gutted.....
28 Dec 2012
By
, Yorkshire
"Tiled all four walls of our en-suite a couple of years back, using a wet disk cutter. What a pain in the b*tt that was - I had to cut over 100 tiles with it and it made so much mess, I had to use it in the garage.
Just started tiling main bathroom using great big ceramic tiles which were too big for the wet cutter's guide, so I read the reviews and thought I'd try this as it was on offer at the time.
Have to say it's a REALLY good bit of kit and makes cutting even big tiles simple, fast, and free of mess. It is well put together but bear in mind its quite large to store.
Am just gutted I didn't buy it when I did the en-suite - it would have cut days off that job."
Review 8 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
big clinker tile cutter
16 Dec 2012
By
, colchester
"follow the instructions to the letter and it cuts tiles accurately and cleanly."
Review 9 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value
20 Oct 2012
By
, west wales
"spent years cutting with hand held cutters and disc cutters........finally saw the light....this seems too easy, cuts porcelain 10mm floor tiles faultlessly and easily"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
big clinker tile cutter
21 Jun 2012
By
, high wycombe
"I found this really easy to use , the trouble with cutting long tiles (600mm) is that poor quality cutters will give you a banana shape cut, the big clinker cuts really well and straight."
Review 11 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved me £1000
18 Jun 2012
By
, West Mids
"I had a labour quote for £1000 to tile my kitchen diner, hall, bathroom and en-suite. I bought this instead for £90 and did the job myself.
600x400mm porcelain tiles were cut easily and only one breakage out of 150!
I fully understand others view on measurement being out by 2mm. I just lined up my line with the wheel and bingo - perfect every time.
When tools are this cheap and such good quality it makes sense to buy one."
Review 12 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Tile Cutter..........
14 Mar 2012
By
, Manchester
"Had this cutter for 4 years now, Still on the original wheel :-o & its cutting as clean as it ever has.
Like other reviewers have said, It does cut slightly out on the gauge, Mine is normally 2mm over whatevers on the gauge but you get used to it. Quite big but if your cutting large tiles its ideal, Ours mainly cuts ceramic 250-330 tiles now but its done very large, thick porcelains many times before. Excellent at cutting 10-15mm slithers off tiles.
Definitely would recommend to others and at this price its very good value vs your Rubi/Sigmas/Kaufman cutters. Used Rubi's before and you can't fault them but the price is way to expensive, especially when compared to this."
Review 13 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent hand tile cutter
19 Nov 2011
By
, North Yorkshire
"I read the other reviews on this product and others on the market before I made my descision to buy the Big Clinker and it lives up to its good reviews. It does exactly what its designed to do - it cuts big tiles with no problem at all. Yes it is a little out of alignment but after one cut you get the hang of making the adjustment for an accurate cut. Excellent cutter for a great price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent solid tile cutter
15 Apr 2011
By
, West Lancashire
"It has a good scribing action and a positive breaking action measuring scale about 2mm out but thats somthing of nothing to sort out."
Review 15 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the money
8 Dec 2010
By
, Paignton
"Had this two years now, very pleased. However, as others have said - the measure is inaccurate - on mine the middle marker is out of true as well, but once known its not hard to adjust to it. Used to have a Rubi cutter at more than twice the price of this, it got pinched but is not missed. Cant see how the Rubi price is justified! Rated performance at 4 stars because of the measuring fault."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Clinker works wonders
29 Oct 2009
By
, Monmouth
"Great value for money, Big grip good cut and easy to use, The extra length makes fast work when using big tiles. Good for DIY or trade,"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heavy
26 Dec 2013
By
, birmingham
"Far, far heavier tham I had anticipated - my fault. But no regrets at buying it as it cuts all sizes. It was at a good price too."
Review 18 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
big clinker
11 Aug 2011
By
, cheddar
"This is a must buy,in comparison to other much pricier cutters on the market,having used Rubi's for years I had to grab a quick replacement.This is up there with the best,the adjustable wheel makes life easy on mosaics,good solid cut and super easy to snap the smallest slither off.Only drawback may be replacement parts but it at this price its almost throw away money,great value for a well built bit of kit."
Review 19 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy one! they make sense!
20 Aug 2010
By
, worcester
"The first impression is-its BIG! I doubt I will ever need another cutter-it will slice large format tile up to around 600 long. This is a good product purchased for 300x425x9 porcelain tile I am using for a full 2x1.8m bathroom job. Measuring isn't that good but given how hard porcelain tile is and how you need a good breaker this REALLY does the job. One light run with the wheel, bring the breaker bar round and just a gentle pressure parted tiles very well-I managed to take a 300x17 sliver out of one long edge. I haven't tried Sigmas or Rubis etc but this is OK for a fraction of the cost. I had to give 4* for reliability but I haven't used it enough yet to give an objective assessment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for QEP Big Clinker Tile Cutter 635mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good buy
2 Jun 2010
By
, county durhan
"this is generally a good buy, i have been using it on really heavy porcelain tiles and it has worked perfectly well, up to now no problems. it is quite effortless in use and well worth the money it costs"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>