Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Compact yet powerful drill for the toughest jobs. Supplied with auxiliary handle and carry case.

Compact yet powerful drill for the toughest jobs. Supplied with auxiliary handle and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
12 of 23(52%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
29 Jun 2013
By Pickie
, Denholme
" Bought this as i was getting fed up of trailing corded drills and transformers around with me all the time it makes life easier with this 24v drill.
Easy drills through brick,stone in no time good battery life too.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill Drill
15 Jul 2012
By Stokieboy
, staffordshire
" Really pleased with this purchase, definitely recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDS Drill
17 Jun 2012
By johnnny
, Ipswich
" Bought this drill due to its low price, find it very good with quite a few accessories as with all Ebauer products. Cant really fault it, have had an Ebauer drill before and has given me over 5 years of good service.Think Ebauer are under estimated, and this SDS drill is no exception. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great
2 Jun 2012
By LukeT
, wakefield
" I received this as a present for my birthday and boy what a present it is. It punches through anything you face it with. i used it to drill a 20mm hole into brick and it did it with no fuss. It keeps up with my brothers bosch.
definite buy!
I rated reliability with 3 stars as I haven't used it long but it hasn't let me down.
"
Review 5 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't loose the batteries!
9 Sep 2013
By netserve
, North Wales
" Great product but very very disappointing to see that screwfix don't stock a replacement battery charger or batteries for this. "
Review 6 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good
26 Jul 2013
By Daytime
, Tendring Essex
" Purchased this drill for use both at home and work and hasn't let me down, although not used on a regular basis does the job very well even though at the lower price range of this type of drill "
Review 7 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
erbauer sds drill
13 Nov 2012
By Stevoo
, Benton
" Easy to use and efficient, good value for money, would recomend it to anyone "
Review 8 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good quality drill
4 Sep 2012
By Dayvall
, Manchester
" Used the drill for a couple of week and had a problem with the chuck, returned it to Screwfix and it was exchanged straigt away and have worked with the new one for about 2 months with no problem.
It works every time.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus
1 Aug 2012
By Dalelectrics
, Leeds
" Purchased because of low price and wasn't about to pay £80 for a new battery for my makita 24v.
First use I was Disappointed as used to to the makita but after a few times of battery flat and full charge performance improved and im now Happy with the results I get for how I use the drill What the review's say is right , you get what you pay for , if I had paid £250 for this I would have taken it back for a refund. If your not used to the industry standard such as makita and Bosh etc. and your buying for domestic or DIY use then this is a steal overall a great product
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You get what you pay for....
24 May 2012
By NewToElec
, Warwick
" What you get for the price on this is great, but you get what you pay for (performance and design). I used this side by side with a 3 yr old De Walt 20V and the De Walt is still loads more effective, the impact on hammer setting of the Erbauer doesn't come close to the De Walt. BUT the Erauber is way cheaper and comes with lots of stuff.
Another irritant with the Erauber is the carry case, you have to pack everything back perfectly else it won't close and when you are moving around a lot between customers this becomes painful.
I gave 2 Stars for reliability (mandatory field), but I have only used this for a few weeks so no idea if this is true. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No good for a triad
29 Mar 2013
By bilko1983
, aberdare
" For a diy jobs its ok If ur thinking of getting this for your traid I would not bother, I'm a electrician and got this as a start off drill but wish I paid the little bit more and got something better.
It don't seam to have much guts and battery's take long to charge and don't last long think I suck up 10 pieces of trunking and the battery was flat.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Batteries are rubbish
20 Feb 2013
By porscheman
, North Wales
" The drill overall is o.k. but the battery life is very poor. Wish I had paid £100 more for something with decent batteries. Certainly not a proffessional tool. I am d.i.y. and it is not good even to me. "
Review 13 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handyman's wet dream!
28 Jan 2013
By Teilo
, Cardiff
" This drill is of a reasonable quality, but after using it on site i have also learnt that its no good for me. The drill is physically fine, but it dose not consist of the power needed to drive heavier drill bits like core bits, and to keep it running you would need at least 100 batteries to complete a days work. They take too long to charge and just don't provide the output.
For home use this drill has more than enough to give. Its great for all you wife's looking too give your husbands no excuse to not put those pictures up on the wall you've all been nagging for. It has many handy features for a DIY er like the kango mode or "Chisel mode". Great for getting the tiles off the wall on the bathroom. but if your looking to be installing cables and running piping, you need to spend £250+ for a tidy drill!
"
Review 14 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good drill but too slow
2 Nov 2012
By Crewefix
, Crewe
" A very good drill at a good price just seems a little slow when drilling through a wall, don't compare to dewalt as its no contest, but you can't buy a cordless sds dewalt at this price. "
Review 15 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pants Hammer action
20 Jul 2012
By 00VitalSpark00
, Buckinghamshire
" I bought this very recently as the price was excellent at Screwfix. I used it on a job recently with a colleague who had a Hilti TE-7a. The difference was like a 2 stroke scooter vs. a Zonda. You get what you pay for. The Hammer action on the Erbauer is very poor - like a butterfly licking the nectar from a rose. No use to me at all. The drill and battery life are good though. "
Review 16 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Low quality
29 Jun 2013
By pfarre10
, Aberdare
" This feels cheap, sharp edges to ill fitting plastic parts. It seems to rotate slower than more expensive rivals and is why many feel it cant cope, though once used to its slow speed, for me it trudges on and has always did as asked, i'm having to return it though as the chuck wont hold a drill bit, since new, bits have been prone to come out as you pull it out of a hole, exacerbated by the slow speed which doesnt clear the hole of debris very well, now its infuriating any pulling back at all and it slips out. Disappointing. "
Review 17 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
on the fence
13 Nov 2012
By Ian158
, Huntingdon
" I bought this as I had heard about this brand as good value for money...but when I got to use it ,it had no guts to drill or chisel...took it back and bought the smaller Hitachi which was on offer...im not saying there rubbish..I may have bought a duff one..but my first experience with this brand was a negative one. "
Review 18 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buy cheap buy twice
20 Jul 2013
By Anonymous
, London
" Every day I use this drill and every day it lets me down. After finishing a job today at 1 I had to wait for it to re charge (after loosing its charge overnight). Then 3 minutes later it dies.
Out comes the Bosch job finished.
You get exactly what you pay for.
The only good thing about this is it makes a really good door stop!
Buy cheap. Buy twice.
"
Review 19 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Broke it already!!
15 Jan 2013
By hotandcold
, carmarthen
" Bought this drill due to price had worn out a dewalt after four five years of loyal service. and shad seen this which was very reasonable and i am sure would be great if you used occasionally but battery drains extremely quickly and forget about drilling anything over 12 mm. have drilled a couple of outside taps 16mm and burnt it out
i am annoyed i didnt spend for a bosch or dewalt or should have
"
Review 20 for Erbauer ERF437SDS 4kg SDS Plus Drill 24V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor
5 Dec 2012
By Harmanbuilder
, Crawley
" Try the chisel action on it and in the end I went back to the old fashion way of hammer and chisel to remove three bricks. Drill is ok for a couple holes but I own a dewalt 18volt xrp drill that has more power than this it was a waste of money. "
Page : 1 2 next>