Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vinyl Matt Brill. White 10Ltr

Vinyl Matt Brill. White 10Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Review 1 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
13 May 2016
By
, Ayr
" goes on really well and is brilliant white !! does what it says on the tin :-) "
Review 2 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent paint
12 May 2016
By
, Haverfordwest
" Easy to apply with brush or roller. Good coverage. Can't comment on reliability yet as this is the first time I have used it. "
Review 3 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LEYLAND TRADE VINYL MATT
26 Apr 2016
By
, Chesterfield
" I always use Leyland, this was first time I've used the vinyl matt. Good finish, covers well. Worth the extra money for the wipe down. "
Review 4 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
White white paint
12 Apr 2016
By
, Caldicot
" Yes its white white paint, thick with good coverage (thats the paint again). "
Review 5 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best paint I have ever used
30 Mar 2016
By
, West Midlands
" Why has it taken me so long to find this paint?? I will not be going back to any other brands as previously used. Excellent coverage and not watery. Does a brilliant job. Beats other well known brands hands down. "
Review 6 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent paint
21 Nov 2015
By
, South West
" Excellent paint. Good coverage. Not thin or watery. Would recommend. "
Review 7 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Quality Paint
20 Nov 2015
By
, Faversham
" Excellent value paint that covers very well with the benefit of low odour. Would recommend and certainly use this again. "
Review 8 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended Vinyl Matt
17 Nov 2015
By
, Norfolk
" An excellent quality paint with good coverage. Better value and performance than some leading trade paints. "
Review 9 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than Dulux
3 Sep 2015
By
, Horsham
" Good coverage, easy to apply, better than more expensive paints. "
Review 10 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coverage, easy to use!
29 Jul 2015
By
, Devon
" I recently used this to paint the concrete block walls in my garage/workshop brilliant white. Great coverage and good price. I would certainly use this product again! "
Review 11 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good performance
22 Oct 2014
By
, London
" Having used pretty much all the other brands (except for the Trade version of the leading brand), I have to say that this stuff is by far the best paint I've used. You won't be disappointed, although it is a little more expensive than other 10L White Emulsion options. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Coverage And Consistency
29 Jun 2013
By
, Hamilton
" Used to cover existing dark paint on walls to provide a base coat for new off-white paint, and as sealing and then final coat for newly plastered ceiling.
Watered down 50/50 as a mist coat (a quick-drying coat to seal the porous dry plaster) onto the ceiling it went on easily, gave some coverage, and dried quickly. A second coat at 70/30 (paint/water) gave pretty good coverage save for the odd area here and there that may have been my rollering rather than issues with the paint. It might even have done the job as that, but a final undiluted coat obscured everything and gave a nice brilliant white matt finish as good as any of the more expensive brands.
The walls were previously dark terracotta and saffron, and the paint had been a soft sheen finish applied thickly with a deep roller so as to finish it with a lightly "roughed" texture like parchment paper. The undiluted Leyland Trade Matt adhered very well to the existing paint without too much "slipping" of the loaded roller and covered most of the dark colour in one coat while filling in a lot of the roughness. I chose to apply a second light coat which obscured all traces of the dark paint completely, but it probably wasn't necessary.
Coverage was as shown, ie. about 12 or 16 metres squared per litre, and I would say that it is "high opacity" as stated.
While painting up to the ceiling line with a cream matt emulsion (the hardwearing trade paint from the best known manufacturer) I carelessly got some on the dry white ceiling. I was able to wipe it off with a damp cloth about 7 minutes afterwards without affecting the white ceiling paint, so it is "wipeable" as stated, but I'm sure it would not be "scrubbable".
I wouldn't hesitate to use this again, and it saved me about £30 as I had planned on using Trade Vinyl Matt by the best known manufacturer. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leyland Vinyl Matt Emulsion Wh
9 May 2012
By
, weybridge
" Does exactly what it says on the tin!
Very good coverage and excellent bright white finish. Highly recommended. Better than dulux white emulsion!
"
Review 14 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Value
26 Apr 2016
By
, Cinderford
" Quite thick paint but still needed two coats. Dried to a very nice finish after the second coat. "
Review 15 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad
5 Apr 2016
By
, London
" I ran out of leading brand Vinyl Matt so bought this. The leading brand only needed two coats, this required three. But looks good and is cheap. "
Review 16 for Leyland Trade Vinyl Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Paint Job Ever
27 Dec 2013
By
, Redditch
" My father swore by Leyland paint and wouldn't use anything else, so I when I saw Leyland paints available at Screwfix it was an automatic choice. What a mistake that proved to be.
This paint gave the worst finish I've experienced in 25 years of DIY. It didn't go on at all well and when dried was patchy and uneven. I tried part of another surface and got the same result. I finished that surface with a Crown emulsion, using the same roller, and the result was far superior.
This is the first and last time I have used Leyland paints. On the most recent jobs I used the No Nonsense Trade Matt with far superior results at a lower price. "
2 of 13 people found this review helpful.