Product Reviews

65Mn saw blade with fine chrome-plated teeth and double-pulley pruning mechanism. Non-stick coating for smooth cutting action. Lightweight, aluminium telescopic pole extends from 1.2m to 2.3m.

65Mn saw blade with fine chrome-plated teeth and double-pulley pruning mechanism. Non-stick coating for smooth cutting action. Lightweight, aluminium telescopic pole extends from 1.2m to 2.3m.
Average Customer Rating:
3.841 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
32 of 44(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Review 1 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100% value for money
23 Aug 2014
By Thediyman
, Bradfod
"An excellent piece of kit very sturdy and well made does what it says on the tin. Superb value for money at £7.49. Would recommend purchase without fear. A quality tool at an unbelievable price"
Review 2 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tree lopper
18 Aug 2014
By Billythefish1
, Wigan
"Ease of use, just the job! 2year guarantee. Stores easily in the shed. Telescopic pole means no climbing trees!!"
Review 3 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
15 Aug 2014
By Stuartf
, Nottingham
"Great product for the price.
Easy to use
Good long extension
"
Review 4 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Pruner
31 Jul 2014
By Tezza2
, Derbyshire
"Bought this to replace ageing steel pruner. Much lighter to use and the cutter action allows for cutting of much larger branches with ease. An excellent product - even more so when considering the low price!
Highly recommended.
"
Review 5 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
telescopic pruner
26 Jul 2014
By asmiffy
, Alloa
"A great piece of kit, the only comment I have is that at full extension it is a bit heavy on the head which makes it difficult to control and the ratchet system seems a bit fickle to engage to get second leverage."
Review 6 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spot on
16 Jul 2014
By Gaucho
, Cheltenham
"Does the job at a great price. The saw attachment is easy to fit. Two cutting options are available."
Review 7 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent lopper and saw
3 Jul 2014
By Bingbongdave
, Essex
"Saw is not attached on purchase. No instructions in packet so needed a toolman to assemble, but very easy to fix by anyone used to tools. Lopper worked extremely well, saw not tried yet, but anticipate no problems. Excellent quality, much better than the price suggests. Quite heavy, not for use by a frail person. Long extending handle very useful, but as stated before, quite heavy."
Review 8 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steel telescopic tree pruner
25 Jun 2014
By paulieboy
, Cambridgeshire
"The tree pruner is constructed of high quality steel. It is easy to use and makes short work of tree pruning and lopping. The by-pass cutter will cut branches up to 3/4 inch, with ease and the saw takes care of the heavier thicker branches. It extends to a maximum 2.3 meters
So this enabled me to cut the tree without standing on a ladder.
"
Review 9 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent transaction
19 Jun 2014
By SueC
, Shipley
"My first time using Screwfix and how easy it was.
I ordered online and paid then went to collect my product which I am really pleased with. I didn't realise that Screwfix stocked so many items. I will surely be ordering again. !
"
Review 10 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value
8 Jun 2014
By Nuts21
, Aberdeen
"This lopper did the job superbly and for a cost of less than £15!!! Can not beat it for value. Both the saw and cutter worked well for me. Branches up to 50mm diameter able to be lopped of tree."
Review 11 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MADE JOB EASY
22 May 2014
By A1TOOLMAN
, RINGWOOD
"WAS STRUGGLING TO REACH THE BRANCHES I NEEDED TO CUT IN MY GARDEN,
SO SEARCHED FOR A TELESCOPIC TREE PRUNER ON THE NET, FOUND LOTS OF SUPPLIERS OF THESE BUT AS I HAVE COME TO EXPECT THE BEST PRICE AND TO BE ABLE TO COLLECT ALMOST IMMEDIATELY WAS SCREW FIX. THEIR PRICE WAS 35% LESS THAN ANYWHERE ELSE. THE TREE PRUNER ITS SELF IS A GREAT VALUE AND QUALITY ITEM, SO FAR USED IT ON TWO OCCASIONS, AND IT WILL PROBABLY LAST ME FOR YEARS TO COME
"
Review 12 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
10 May 2014
By Everythingdiy
, Northumberland
"Does what it says on the tin.
Used this to prune a maple tree and for the first time I didn't need to use ladders.
Cutter works really well.
Tried the saw on a large branch (4") and managed to cut through it but it did take some time"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
28 Dec 2013
By malkymoo
, Cheltenham
"I collected the pruner today and have just completed the pruning job I had nearly despaired of doing, shortening the branches of a small tree, 4 - 5 metres high.
Product is very well-made for the price, excellent value.
I was cutting small branches up to 2 cm in diameter, I found it better to use a jerking action rather than a steady pull. I did not use the saw so cannot comment on that."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
4 Dec 2013
By Finney16
, Aylesbury
"Used it for a small tree and was easy to use and I soon trimmed the tree down. Would I recommend ? Yes definitely outstanding value for money and as good as anything three times the cost"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pr
7 Oct 2013
By TheGribster
, Cleckheaton
"I was a little skeptical about the merits of purchasing a Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m, as I had previously used a relatives FISKAR version (very expensive!!)
However, the £14.99 fee was paid and I collected the pruner item today.
The item is lightweight but well made and is easy to use. The lockable pole is sturdy and gives the appearance it is made of brushed aluminum. The cutting mechanism is swift and effective.
Once unpacked, it was straight to work on the tops of my conifers and it did exactly what I needed it to do. The jaws of the lopper are well sprung and on a ratchet mechanism which does its job efficiently,
Now very relieved and pleased with the purchase. I would have no issue with recommending it to anyone.
Much cheaper than Spear and Jackson or Silverline versions too! which look almost identical.
Summary: Great product at an amazing VFM price!! Go buy one!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dont bodge it !
20 Sep 2013
By BasilSybil
, Tonbridge
"I decided to use the old ducktapeasawtoabroomhandle trick to cut a couple of high over hanging branches from next doors plum tree. So there I was balanced on a rickety chair I keep in the garage with the brains of the team wrapping her arms around my legs to help steady the best double act since Laurel and Hardy. Reaching up almost on tip toes I managed to get a good sawing action going with one hand using the other hand to push down on Hardys head for a bit of stability ( think I should have removed the broom head, it keeps tickling my neck ) and was almost halfway through the first branch when disaster struck, one of the legs on the chair decided enough was enough and buckled inward leaving me with no choice but to jump as the chair gave way, but as my legs were still in the vice like grip of the misses I couldn't move my legs so I could only hope as we both fell as one onto the soft grass, but it wasn't all over, as I looked up from our undignified position I was horrified to see my saw broomstick creation fall terrifyingly towards next doors curious cat Philip who had been sitting on the nearby fence watching our balancing act, but in the nick of time with his tail just escaping the chop Philip managed to leap into his owners garden and race homeward....that was yesterday, today I am the proud owner of a telescopic pruner I bought from Screwfix, and what a great tool , no balancing on chairs anymore with its telescopic pole almost doubling its length and easy pulling action to cut through branches with the addition of a fixed saw blade to cut through those thicker branches...all for less than the price of a Chinese takeaway for 2....think ill be cooking tonight."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant multifunction pruner
10 Aug 2013
By Hydrographer
, London
"I originally bought this to clear some ivy which had gone high up into a poplar tree and was as thick as my arm in places. The curved pruning saw blade was lethally sharp and went easily through wood which was nearly as thick as a drainpipe. The added bonus was the functionality of the two types of long distance secateurs, one with a hook over action the other where you approach from underneath. With the use of the two way purchase pulley system it made short work of branches up to cricket stump size that were too wobbly to saw. Finally the pruning saw has a vicious sharp hook on the end which is ideal for dragging through all the small stuff. The blade and extendable pole went through a lot of abuse but survived unscathed. All in all a very good tool for a surprisingly small outlay. I would highly recommend it. It definitely "exceeded my expectations""
Review 18 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality product
12 Jun 2013
By bigdavyc
, glasgow
"bought this because reviews were good only used it once but really good saw cuts really well got it delivered next day good service"
Review 19 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great after a bit of fiddling
27 Aug 2014
By bergo
, dorset
"great idea & lots of features for getting to those hard to reach branches. started fine but only lopped branches well for a short time. upon further inspection, i noticed that the nuts & bolts holding the chopping blades were too loose so i nipped them up. after that it seems to work well, cutting through branches with ease. saw worked reasonably well too. for the price its fab for what i need but if i was a professional gardener i'd buy much more expensive kit anyway."
Review 20 for Forge Steel Telescopic Tree Pruner 2.3m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Long handled tree pruner
23 Aug 2014
By Chedders
, Cheddleton
"Only had it a couple of days but overall impressions very positive. It's easy to handle and worked well to trim a few branches off an overhanging tree.Very good value.
Slight niggle is that the saw blade seems a bit flimsy; but time will tell, I wont be using it that often once my long-neglected trees are got back under control.
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>