Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Nonsense Foam Applicator

No Nonsense Foam Applicator
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
77 of 90(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Review 1 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
19 Jan 2016
By
, London
" after much mucking about with cans and rubber tubes i decided to invest in a proper gun.
my word i wish i'd done it sooner
works well good stream control and doesn't block
would by again if i need to but i think this one will last for ages "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves money and foam wastage.
12 Jan 2016
By
, Derby
" Second one I've bought. Last one had an accident with a stray hammer dropping on the pipe. Allows foam can to have continued, occasional usage even after weeks of first use. But you must ensure you spray the tip with foam cleaner but No Nonsense Foam cheaper at Screwfix) for easy continued, hassle free use.
If left for months then you should dismount & clean through thoroughly with foam cleaner.
Even if you messed up with foam & it dried Youtube has guides to strip down the gun and clean it for reuse if needed.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time saver
9 Jan 2016
By
, Leighton buzzard
" Great Product, better than the old type of foam and ending up throwing half a can away, easy to use so long as you do what it says on the can and keep the tip clean. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on..
23 Nov 2015
By
, Devon
" Been using the throw away cans for years but always been tempted to buy one. Why didn't I earlier.. Such a difference, tidier job, easier to use and much more effistionent. Don't hold off.. Just buy one, you won't regret it!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't hesitate
16 Nov 2015
By
, North Wales
" I don't write reviews often, but felt compelled to say: don't hesitate, get one of these and don't look back - as others have said, good quality and will save you money in the long run.
It's hard to imagine the difference between handheld cans and gun-delivered foam, but the difference is real - you can deliver tiny amounts of foam if you wish without spamming half the contents like the handheld cans do. Can also leave the cannister on the gun (until it's empty, at which point you need the gun cleaner to clear the leftover bits in the tube).
One useful tip I will give, get a cheap box of "american/jumbo" style drinking straws - they're the perfect size for clearing out any leftover foam in the shorter plastic "protector" nozzle. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Gun
4 Nov 2015
By
, Belfast
" Cuts down waste get to parts other foam cans cant reach "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
28 Oct 2015
By
, Leeds
" Much more control over the cans a lot less wastage. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time/mess saver
26 Oct 2015
By
, Hull
" I cant believe how easy this tool makes using expanding foam. Get one of these you wont regret it. Its accurate, tidy, quick and will reduce wastage. Wish I'd got one sooner. Great bit of kit. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foam gun
8 Oct 2015
By
, South Norfolk
" This is the same gun as used by the builders and window fitters on my project house. I was impressed by the quality of build and really clear instructions. I bought on their recommendation. Don't forget a can of gun cleaner especially if you use it intermittently like me. Continuous use, always with a can of foam fitted, probably wouldn't clog. Forgot to mention it works really well giving full flow control for difficult areas. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more FEAR!!
16 Sep 2015
By
, Crewe
" Have avoided using expanding foam for years after many previous disasters - NO MORE! This wonderful tool makes controlling the stuff a breeze. Sturdy construction, excellent price, and the No-Nonsense cleaner which is an essential extra makes cleaning up easy. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab product
23 Aug 2015
By
, Scole
" I don't know how this compares to cheaper models, but this is a fab bit of kit. The last time I used expanding foam it went everywhere and made a huge mess. This gun gives so much control. No wastage,no mess, no nonsense. Brilliant!! "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bang on gun that works
25 Jul 2015
By
, BURNLEY
" Good gun. Works as it should. No problems changing canisters or cleaning. "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top gun
19 Jul 2015
By
, Norwich
" Best I have brought, so I got two!! Would recommend to anyone. "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Foam gun
26 Jun 2015
By
, UK
" Slightly different design to the last one I bought from Screwfix but if as good as that one it will be fine. VG value compared with others I have seen in builders merchants. "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Foam Gun
2 Jun 2015
By
, South Shields
" This is the second foam gun I have bought from Screwfix, the other went the journey as I did not clean it enough. Hope this one is as good as the last, very good value for money. "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gun
31 May 2015
By
, Newcastle under Lyme
" Had loads of door frames into bad openings, get a couple of fixings then make up the rest with the foam, puts it exactly how I want it, no more mess with the canister and tube style!! "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super!
14 May 2015
By
, Marple
" So much better than my last (a different model) foam applicator gun which caused absolute chaos! This one is simply does the job properly. Be careful not to strip the threads when screwing the foam can on, though. Go gently and it'll work just fine, with the foam applied really well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent tool
8 May 2015
By
, kent
" bought this and a can of cleaner and it works a treat. probably wont need to another for a very long time "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Far better than handheld
30 Apr 2015
By
, Darlington
" I am a big convert to the world of expanding foam and initially started with handheld tins. Due to high usage I decided to make the switch to gun grade. It was totally the right decision, it is simple to adjust pressure and flow and therefore controllable. However, this is my third gun and not through a fault of the equipment but do not leave canisters connected for prolonged periods or fail to clean it out properly at the end. I attempted to clean out my first gun with foam eater but it doesn't really help and the gun ends up sticking open or not sealing correctly. If you are going buy a from gun (and I suggest if you use a lot of foam you do) then buy some foam gun cleaner too. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Foam Applicator Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic
12 Mar 2015
By
, Southend
" So much better than using cans with the nozzle. No waste and less mess. Make sure you buy a can of the cleaner to extend life of the gun. Should have bought one years ago. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>