Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

A replacement for most common motorised valves. Conforms to EN 60730.

A replacement for most common motorised valves. Conforms to EN 60730.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Review 1 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Motor
4 Jun 2014
By Candyman
, Cumbernauld
"excellant replacement motor, easy to fit. System up and running in 5 minutes"
Review 2 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good replacement
2 Jun 2014
By Stirling
, Stirling
"A good brand which should give reasonable lifespan. Very useful as it save having to replace whole zone valve. Check cogwheel drive though as if you have a Siemens (Landis and Staefa) RMH valve you will need to change over the brass drivewheel as the original has a longer reach. Also before you change you may find that the electrical connections need to be revamped for the RMH valve."
Review 3 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great fit
17 Mar 2014
By BenH
, London
"Replaced the motor in a Horstmann F322 which had been installed for only a relatively short period of time.
Ideal replacement, and fittings provided to connect wires. Great relief not having to replace whole valve!
"
Review 4 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple easy to fit replacement
14 Feb 2014
By carmad
, Waterlooville
"When the motorised valve packed up on my Horstmann F322 three port valve, I traced the problem and found to my dismay that the valves are not that reliable ,with the motors lasting around 18 months, I thought that I would have to drain down and fit a whole new unit...but wait whats this a replacement motor that might fit.... and it does, it took me all of 15 mins to exchange the motor and the kit even includes crimp connectors to connect to the existing wires....perfect. Fantastic value item, I have scored it 5 stars for reliability even though its only been fitted for a couple of days, even if it fails next month its still a cheap no messing fix."
Review 5 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A job you can do yourself
11 Dec 2013
By Edazza
, Lenham, Kent
"My Honeywell heating valve was playing up, so after getting a quote for call out and possible parts all amounting to around 100 pounds plus, I decided to do it myself. The motor was a straight swap and rewire, all easy to do and done in less than 15 min. System back up and running for the price of this motor. I would recommend trying this before replacing more expensive parts."
Review 6 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thrifty repair
29 Nov 2013
By RichD
, Cardiff
"It took me hours to teach myself how a central heating valve worked and work out what had gone wrong, but only ten minutes to fit the new motor. Two screws and two spade connectors.
It would have been a shame to have thrown out a £90 valve for the sake of a £14 motor. I'm glad Screwfix were able to provide it and glad I tracked it down. My heating is now fit for the winter!"
Review 7 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A 5 star product
26 Oct 2013
By Alectric
, Glasgow
"A lot less hassle than replacing a complete valve I'm a spark and not a ch installer but I found replacing the motor easy enough the wiring is self explanatory really. all in all a simple procedure. Gave reliability 4 as only installed 2 weeks ago."
Review 8 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fix that valve!
24 Oct 2013
By scorpios
, Truro Cornwall
"Failure of a 3-way electric actuated valve?
1) Check actuation manually by lever.
2) Check synchro motor running on heat request to feed hot water or central heating circuits.
If not, the problem is most probably the synchro motor. This is an ideal replacement costing a fraction of a new actuator assembly or complete valve, and easily and swiftly fitted!"
Review 9 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Problem solved
6 Sep 2013
By Turunch
, TA12
"Loads cheaper than a new valve body - for a tenner & an hours work under a worktop, the uncooperative C.heating is working properly again .
An easy fit if you have full access to the motor casing."
Review 10 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Horstmann F322M Diverter
26 Mar 2013
By Nottnoc
, Nottingham
"I am now on my third actuator. Which died after 2 years. Forunately I had one in stock which cost me £69 to buy until the last actuator was replaced under warranty. As i am out of warranty now, I decided it was worth the gamble of your Drayton fitting. No websites mention compatibility with Horstmann. Not only does it fit, it works too. Time will tell, reliability wise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect Alternative
14 Jan 2013
By Schwinn
, Bracknell
"I found this replacement motor whilst searching for a replacement Myson MPE 322 diverter valve on the web. After having read the reviews on this site, I thought it worth a punt considering its cost versus a replacement valve since I'd already diagnosed the problem to be a faulty motor.
However, I was uncertain as to whether this motor would fit the Myson as none of the reviewee's mention having had replaced the motor on a Myson diverter. Having looked at the picture and comparing it with the actual motor on my diverter, it appeared to be the same.
Purchased the motor on-line, collected it from my local Screwfix outlet and replaced the old motor all within a matter of an hour.
The motor is an exact match and the only extra adaptation required was the connection of the wires. Here you have two options, you either cut and join the wires using the wire joining crimps provided, or solder the new wires to the pc board where the feed comes from for the motor (Don't forget to switch off the mains to prevent possible electrocution). I opted for the former.
The only question mark left to answer is longevity. Time will tell I guess, but at the price being offered by Screwfix at the moment, it was a no brainer for me anyway.
Well Done!!! Screwfix. Please keep up the sourcing of items such as these to help keep the cost of home maintenance affordable."
Review 12 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely recommend this
12 Jan 2013
By ImNotAnExpertBut
, Camberley
"Having worked out that the 3-way valve on the heating was dodgy, causing lack of central heating but hot water still being ok, I spotted this replacement motor. I thought this must be easier than replacing the whole valve, and is certainly a lot cheaper.
Although it's a Drayton part, it's an exact replacement for the motor in my Siemens 3-way valve (other reviewers have used it in various other manufacturer's valves, so maybe they all use the same style of motor?).
It was a very simple job to swap out the old one with this new one - it took me less than 15 minutes from start to finish, and I was taking my time over it.
Definitely to be recommended as long as you're sure it's only the motor that's gone wrong!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Motorised valve motor
2 Jan 2013
By theoldsparky
, Mid Wales
"Enables the replacement of a defective motor without replacing the whole valve.
Quite easy to fit but must ensure electricity is switched off before starting replacement process
"
Review 14 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drayton Synchronous Motor
16 Dec 2012
By PhatBoi
, Stevenage
"Cheap as chips!
I keep one in my van at all times. repaired loads of diverters for a fraction of the price of a new one.
My customers love me for it!
"
Review 15 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just does the job!
7 Nov 2012
By grayham
, cambridge
"Straightforward replacement for my motor in a danfoss 3 port valve. fitted in minutes and worked first time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drayton Motor
17 Aug 2012
By funsizeuk
, reading
"Easy to swop over and worked first time.
Saved me from changing the whole valve."
Review 17 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best motorised valve fix
2 Aug 2012
By rodders
, northe devon
"I have repaired 2 motorized valves by just replacing this motor, perfect fit both times
and worked perfectly. so easy to change
"
Review 18 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Synchronous Motor
27 May 2012
By markie1
, Kidderminster
"Bought to replace a cheap version I bought 8 months ago.
Good quality, handy crimps included so no need to solder the wires.
Easy fit, did the job.
Pre-ordered the day before and was waiting for me when I collected the next day.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
motor fitted motorised valve
1 Apr 2012
By bobdog
, Cambs
"synchron fitted our uponor under floor orkli motorised valve that had gone, saved us £85 on a new motorised valve. result!"
Review 20 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Give it a try
2 Mar 2012
By RobertH
, Exeter
"CH not firing from the Controller but water ok led me to believe the Actuator was at fault. I was very close to calling the plumber in but for £13 thought I would give this a try.
As other reviewers have stated, easy to fit for an enthusiatic and safe DIY'er. When it fired up It felt great. Give it a go.
"
Page : 1 2 next>