Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Synchronous Motor

Synchronous Motor
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
72 of 73(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Review 1 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proper Job !!
11 Feb 2016
By
, Grimsby
" I found these genuine Syncron motors here a year or so ago after using Chinese copy versions from a nation wide plumbers merchant. The copy versions only seemed to last a few months, one failed after 5 weeks, not very good for your reputation!! I have not had a call back since I have been using these and would recommend them to anyone. They will fit just about every make of motorised valve. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drayton Synchronous Motor
2 Feb 2016
By
, Manchester
" Decided to take a gamble and replace my Honeywell motor after reading customer review, it was very easy to fit, fitted perfectly and is working well, saved replacing the valve and was half the price of Honeywell Motor replacement. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price / Easy Fix
30 Jan 2016
By
, Eastbourne
" Brought this to fix inoperative central heating , much cheaper than replacing the valve .
Easy to instal all done within 15 minutes ..
Thank -You. Screwfix !!!
"
Review 4 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good replacement motor
21 Jan 2016
By
, Cowes
" Replaced a Honeywell worked well and saved replacing the valve. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Synchronous motor
2 Jan 2016
By
, Derby
" Have successfully used this motor for several different makes of motorised valve, both 2-port and 3-port. Although specified as Drayton, most recently fitted one to a Horstmann Z322.
As the valve still functioned manually. I intended to change the detachable head, but a change in design meant this was not possible, so changing the motor was an alternative solution. Indeed, it was probably quicker than changing the head as I only had to reconnect the two wires to the motor rather than rewire a new head into the control centre. Does involve soldering in the Horstmann, though.
"
Review 6 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal Replacment
29 Dec 2015
By
, Harlow
" I used this to replace a worn out actuator on a Salus MV222 motorised Valve,
If fits perfectly, I used the 2 bullet connectors to connect the 2 red wires to the small PCB on the valve.
Many thanks Screwfix, you saved me from replacing the whole valve which is no longer available !!
Only just installed (took about 15mins) so cannot give 5 stars for reliability as yet !
"
Review 7 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Brainer
18 Dec 2015
By
, newbury
" After fault finding to the valve, was advised to swap out the entire head unit - this was a better and far cheaper option. Bite the bullet, it took me less than 10 minutes after isolating the circuit to have it back working. "
Review 8 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kit
17 Dec 2015
By
, Moniaive
" Bought the motor at a great price, and it was easy to fit. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for the Job
21 Nov 2015
By
, Bridgwater, Somerset
" I had a Honeywell valve that had failed and had intended to replace the whole item until I saw the price. Realising it was possible to replace only the motor, I confirmed that it was indeed the motor that had failed and ordered the replacement unit. It was an easy and perfect fit. I'm really pleased with the result and have saved a considerable sum of money. As it has only been fitted for 3 days I have been a little cautious with the my rating for Reliability but have no reason to suspect it will be less than 5 stars in the fullness of time. Highly recommended for a replacement in the Honeywell valve. "
Review 10 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works with Honeywell
7 Nov 2015
By
, Essex
" After a lot of searching established that the likely reason, the boiler was only firing up and giving me hot water when the central heating was on, was a faulty motorized valve. Comparing the price and effort of replacing the entire unit (a Honeywell V4043) or just the synchro motor for £13 it seemed worth hoping that it was just the motor. The motor is held in by one screw and the gear mechanism, straightforward to replace with the new one. The replacement comes with spade clips attached to the wires but it also has two bullet terminals in the pack which I needed to connect to the Honeywell, Also the Honeywell says it is 6.5W whereas the Drayton is 4.5W but it seems to be working happily, boiler now firing up for hot water. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sorted out
2 Nov 2015
By
, Newark
" When I worked out that it was the motor on the motorized valve that was faulty. I googled to find that it kept saying replaceable motor but could not find one for the actual valve maker..
So I just looked for motorized motor for Valve and came up with this.
Was also very pleased to see it came with connectors which had got me concerned, as Screwfix only sold in bulk.
Less than thirty mins of work sorted out the problem.
Very satisfied
"
Review 12 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three Port Valve Repair
2 Nov 2015
By
, Hampshire
" My radiators kept getting hot when only the hot water was selected. Via internet blogs found this little motor readily available and easy to replace and likely cause. Making sure I isolated the boiler system electrics, I followed guidance on pack and You Tube. This little motor suits many valves including mine, a Siemens DVA3. Problem solved for me any way. "
Review 13 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked well
26 Oct 2015
By
, Wiltshire
" I had feared that a Siemens valve failure would need me to replace the whole body.
Pleased to see that the actuator is readily available, that was all that was needed and it fitted straight in and worked.
Amazing to see a device not made in China (It is USA).
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great replacement
7 Oct 2015
By
, Swanley, Kent
" I recently had a Synchronous Motor failure which stopped several radiators working. After several tests of the system I discovered that it was the motor and is definitely needed replacing.
My first port of call was the Screw Fix website. It offered the correct information needed and a great discounted price.
The Drayton Synchronous Motor was extremely easy to fit, The Lugs on this replacement motor aligned and matched the Honeywell Synchronous Motor threaded holes and the unit took approximately 5 minutes to fit.
I cut the the cable ends and used the supplied wire protective caps to join up to the existing wiring, I switched it on and it worked first time.
Thanks for a great product and a great price "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valves
29 Sep 2015
By
, Fleet Hampshire
" Fantastic, solved the problem quickly and cheaply compared to replacing the entire unit, it also came with the connectors so wiring up was simple. "
Review 16 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cost efficient repair.
25 May 2015
By
, Manchester
" This motor was a direct replacement for the one in my Danfoss HP22 two way valve. As some other reviewers have said the usual problem is not failure of the motor itself but the small drive gear which over time is prone to high wear that can ultimately result in the valve 'hanging up' and therefore not operating the micro-switch that shuts the boiler down.
The kit from Screwfix also included two new crimp connections and new securing screws. In addition, the replacement is made in USA as per the original item.
Obviously its too early to comment on reliability but I would highly recommend it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap replacement motor
3 May 2015
By
, Deal
" Swapped out for a Honeywell 3 way valve motor 5 min job customer happy , very cheap "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
10 Apr 2015
By
, guildford
" easy to fit , does the job , Perfect ................... "
Review 19 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent item
1 Mar 2015
By
, dumbarton
" Don't know what other people's valves are like,mines is a danfoss. Reading other reviews and being an engineer I thought this would be an easy 5 min job as said by some but it definetly wasn't.
Product is a direct replacement for the motor already in my danfoss valve and is very simple, yet a little fiddly, to replace. Comes with crimp connectors supplied. For the cheapness of the item compared to a new valve I give it 5 stars.
Should maybe be added to description that soldering may be required. Lucky I had a soldering iron! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drayton Synchronous Motor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple DIY fix
19 Feb 2015
By
, Wickham Market
" Easy 10min install (unless you try to amputate your thumb with a Stanley knife, then takes half an hour!!).
Cheap cure for failing CH system, constantly overheating as motorized valve not closing. Highly recommended. Also bought wireless room thermostat, but will wait until I have the use of both thumbs before I install!!!
Would recommend wire strippers instead of a Stanley knife!!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>