Product Reviews

4 Piece Set. Includes 3 newly designed, high accuracy box levels without magnets and 1 torpedo level with magnet, for hands-free working. Supplied in carry pouch.

4 Piece Set. Includes 3 newly designed, high accuracy box levels without magnets and 1 torpedo level with magnet, for hands-free working. Supplied in carry pouch.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Level Set 4 Piece Set
Review 1 for Forge Steel Level Set 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Superb
23 Feb 2011
By woodboy
, Bishops Stortford
"I got the earlier set with laser level and tape measure included. This set is identical apart from that. I've been a carpenter 30yrs, I fit a lot of kitchens, large workshops, sheds and general building work. For gods sake DON'T BUY CHEAP when you can buy this set. Absolutely superb set. Very high quality levels in quality case, spot on accuracy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Forge Steel Level Set 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value Product
22 Aug 2014
By scholesdiyer
, Leeds
"Needed to replace my 1200mm level that got bent and came across the special price whilst collecting an order.
You get 4 levels all in a carry case and they look good. Will have to see how robust they turn out to be but so far happy with the quality and price.
"
Review 3 for Forge Steel Level Set 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Up to the Level
21 Aug 2014
By Alumb
, Newtownabbey
"This set of Spirit Levels is excellant value for money and they are of the best quality on the market there reliability and performance is unbeaten!"
Review 4 for Forge Steel Level Set 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Set
20 Aug 2014
By riversidewoodcraft
, Tamworth
"Very good quality level set, also great value at the discounted rate although worth it for the normal price"
Review 5 for Forge Steel Level Set 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it should. Great set
13 May 2013
By Romac
, Surrey
"Superb quality and value.
Delighted with my purchase.
I have used on several projects and still looks as good as new.
Great set of levels.
"
Review 6 for Forge Steel Level Set 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steel level set
9 Jan 2013
By roders2
, Norwich
"the steel level set is all that i was expecting and they came in a case"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forge Steel Level Set 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Faulty vials
22 Jan 2012
By foresttowndiy
, Mansfield
"Had this set almost a year and thought they were good levels. Since found that the longest is not accurate, take a level then spin it round and your not level any more!
Worse still, found a growth inside some of the vials, looks like grit but obviously it can't be so it must be a microbe growth of some sort.
Hoping to return for swap or credit as I've had them 350 days!!!
"
Review 8 for Forge Steel Level Set 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Get what you pay for
6 May 2011
By ignite
, Wilts
"I purchased the more expensive Forge Steel set that was 1/2 price but the torpedo level had no magnet which I needed, so returned for the this product. Then found that magnet was so weak that it would not even hold itself in a verticle position.
They are cheap so I shouldnt expect too much I guess.
"
Review 9 for Forge Steel Level Set 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They are not level
6 May 2014
By davebrom
, london
"I have 2 sets of these, they look the business, they feel the business (which is why i got 2 sets) they just are not level and i mean no where near level, i just didnt find this out until i got a digital level. What we have done with both sets is using our bosch digital level is recalibrated them ourselves as one of them was 10mm/ m out. Spend the extra £40 and get the stabila set the cost of redoing your work and the embarrisment when someone with an accuratly level checks your work just isnt worth it"
Review 10 for Forge Steel Level Set 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unimpressed
1 Nov 2012
By stupidboy123
, east sussex
"Yes they may seem good value but the longest level in the set is inaccurate. They have an annoying groove in the base which means they won't rest on narrow surfaces properly...ie 18mm kitchen units...not really recommended....have a definite cheap feeling to them"
Review 11 for Forge Steel Level Set 4 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont bother
5 Feb 2011
By warriorcon
, newmarket
"On the face of it these seem very good and when I got them they felt very good quality, i liked the fact that they had handles in them which is especially useful on the 1800mm level, but after hardly any use at all they got out of level, if you had one reading one way and then checked it the other, they would not correspond, it has happened to all of them now, i have since replaced them with stabila ones."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.