Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Applicator Gun

Heavy Duty Applicator Gun
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sealant gun
30 Jul 2015
By grumpyphillip
, merthyr tydfil
" it is one of the best guns i have used better than cheaper ones "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applica
24 Jul 2015
By jcar5
, Wimborne Dorset
" Wondered why I didn't have the strength to squeeze out the silicone sealer with my 25 year old gun. Bought this because it was 'heavy duty'. Very easy to apply the silicone. Brilliant! "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very solid and performs well
20 Jul 2015
By Gamith
, London
" I'm a DIYer rather than a professional and I was using a cheap gun ok for sealant etc but when I came to use a no more nails cartridge the old gun would bend since it was made of plastic.
so one trip to screw fix later and I get this which, aside from being heavier is better in every way. The robustness of tho's gun is remarkable and dealt with the no more nails cartridge easily.
though it's too early to mark reliability I seriously doubt I will have any issues.
"
Review 4 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
9 Jun 2015
By cody
, whitehaven
" the best gun I have used by far,also the price is also very good. "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a gun
5 Jun 2015
By LetMeDoItAll
, Gloucester
" Quite simply - the best applicator gun I have ever owned. "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
2 Jun 2015
By GarlicCharge
, Manchester
" for some reason I have always used budget guns but for only a few quid more you can have this which, in my opinion, is brilliant. I can't really fault it at all. comfy grip, good pressure and got every last drop of sealant out of my tube! Good job Screwfix! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good strong tool
28 May 2015
By RH1234
, Northumberland
" Way better than the cheaper items, but you pay for that, worth it if you use one a lot. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A tough gun with good handle
28 Apr 2015
By AlexanderH
, Berkshire
" I've broken 3 cheaper sealant guns so I really wanted one that would last this time. This gun has been great, even worked for lap mastic in low temperatures which is tough stuff.
Handle is pretty comfy too which helps when you're doing a lot of sealant "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good strong tool
8 Mar 2015
By Meanie
, Doncaster
" Puts stuff on nice and even as much or little as you want. My only criticism would be when using at an awkward angle the tube can come out when the pressure is released. other than that very sturdy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy Duty is right!
28 Feb 2015
By chickensrus
, Shropshire
" After using many applicator guns, this one could have won the wild west! It is the most solid and sturdy piece of kit I have ever used. Even thick roof mastic does not make it feel like it will break any second. Very strong. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Built like the Forth Bridge
7 Feb 2015
By Madhouse95
, Craigellachie
" Excellent quality gun, strong as an ox, best gun for the money. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best gun in the west
3 Feb 2015
By firestoper1
, london
" i bought this on the off chance sick of breaking older models. Now i have bought 3 more for other tradesmen at work because screwfix is so local to me. fantastic product. very highly recommended. with a great price that cant be beaten ive tried. "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy Duty Applicator Gun
21 Jan 2015
By bouncer
, Peasedown St John
" Having always purchased the cheapest Applicator Gun in the past and always found them poor.
I Bought a dearer one and it was so much better, good control of the product being applied and easier to fit the product tube . Overall a far better applicator gun than the cheap ones . It has a triple rod plunger which did give greater strength to the gun, the solid frame did not twist and held the tube firmly... Highly recommended.
"
Review 14 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tough
22 Dec 2014
By EnglishTeapot
, bridgend
" Good quality solid tool, I had a cheaper version before which didn't last a day, this should last for many years. "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good strong gun
19 Nov 2014
By btssn
, london
" have used many guns over the years from plastic to metal frames, but this one is the best so far. easy to load, very strong trigger and you can keep pressing and feed for a long while, also very good control when laying silicone and tidying up. "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong gun
13 Nov 2014
By Petehandyman1
, Cumbria
" Wicked gun, does as it should, released well long pull on the trigger, easy change system "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sealant gun ever!
1 Nov 2014
By Slymundo
, Mansfield
" I broke 3 sealant guns in 2 weeks due to the weather cooling and sealant being harder to extract, saw this at the same price as the other guns I had been using. Very robust and works brilliantly, wish I had bought one before now. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality for the pric
12 Oct 2014
By JSDECO
, Wakefield
" This is very well made gun, stiff, precise, maybe a bit heavy, but it's cost of quality. I am really happy, especially for the price. Really recommend. "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review
25 Sep 2014
By Markos
, Leeds
" Great buy and solid.Dont buy the cheaper ones this is perfect and will last a long time. "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
9 Jan 2014
By Elmesito
, Southampton
" This item is exactly the same as COX gun, just considerably cheaper. I would go as far as saying that it is the exact same product, just different price.
The Gun is well build, and will last you a long time.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>