Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Applicator Gun

Heavy Duty Applicator Gun
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
41 of 43(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A complete revelation
28 Mar 2016
By
, East Anglia
" Having worked my way through 2 cheaper models (to be fair one of which lasted several years) I finally relented and bought this studier type.
So much easier to use and definitely worth the extra £5 over flimsier models - unhesitatingly recommended to buy over the cheaper versions.
Downside of extra weight is more than compensated by it being easier to use. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels the bizz!
26 Mar 2016
By
, West Dorset
" Totally impressed with this gun, it allows better control of flow; the plunger head doesn't tilt or twist causing the contents to spill backwards into the tube, real value for money, feels the bizz. So impressed, my son is getting one for his birthday! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sealant gun
23 Mar 2016
By
, leeds
" great product gives even pressure when applying caulking to walls "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb
8 Mar 2016
By
, lincolnshire
" I also have used Pc Cox guns but found them to be quite cheaply made. This gun however is well made and is a great design. You will get much better control with it also.
This product is a bargain 5* product
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best gun todate
18 Jan 2016
By
, st austell
" having gone through more than my fair share of P C Cox easyiflo guns I thought it was time for a change.. and this gun seems to fit the bill perfectly "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made
16 Jan 2016
By
, manchester
" Super strong and we'll made produces a very steady bead "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit
10 Dec 2015
By
, Wincanton
" This is a great bit of kit, really well made and very sturdy. Note - will not fit standard sealant tubes. "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality for good price
3 Dec 2015
By
, Northampton
" Don't bother with cheap guns pay a bit more for a quality item.Nothing more frustrating than a gun which twists,jams or breaks just when you don't need it! Great value. "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong enough for pinkgrip!
25 Nov 2015
By
, Southampton
" Had tried a couple of other guns I had at home, and none of them could cope with squeezing pinkgrip out of the tube... just not powerful enough! Thought I would give this one a go as it looked a bit more solid. Does the job nicely. Takes quite a lot of squeezing, but it copes well! "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rolls Royce For Lada Money
18 Nov 2015
By
, Hartlepool
" Bought this gun as I was sick of buying 2-3 pound ones and getting fed up of arm ache with thick stuff and them being more like bananas when done. This one has great strength of push for stuff like grab adhesive, but, still very precise for small beads.
Highly recomend
"
Review 11 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silicone gun
3 Oct 2015
By
, Stourbridge
" My last screwfix gun died in the middle of a job. Typical. Only lasted 8 years. Bought this thinking it would be just like any other gun. However I was surprised at how smooth and easy to use it is. It is always nice having tools that go beyond the basics. Only time will tell how long it lasts. 10/10 screwfix. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth a bit extra
20 Aug 2015
By
, Northern Ireland
" Replaced my old cheapy skeleton gun that had been bent into a banana shape by a particularly viscous tube of sealant.
Same sealant used in this gun with no unpleasant bendy side effects. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
8 Aug 2015
By
, Woodley
" Absolutely absolute brilliant gun.
Five times dearer than my old one but......why did I take so long to through the old one away.
"
Review 14 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sealant gun
30 Jul 2015
By
, merthyr tydfil
" it is one of the best guns i have used better than cheaper ones "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applica
24 Jul 2015
By
, Wimborne Dorset
" Wondered why I didn't have the strength to squeeze out the silicone sealer with my 25 year old gun. Bought this because it was 'heavy duty'. Very easy to apply the silicone. Brilliant! "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very solid and performs well
20 Jul 2015
By
, London
" I'm a DIYer rather than a professional and I was using a cheap gun ok for sealant etc but when I came to use a no more nails cartridge the old gun would bend since it was made of plastic.
so one trip to screw fix later and I get this which, aside from being heavier is better in every way. The robustness of tho's gun is remarkable and dealt with the no more nails cartridge easily.
though it's too early to mark reliability I seriously doubt I will have any issues.
"
Review 17 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
9 Jun 2015
By
, whitehaven
" the best gun I have used by far,also the price is also very good. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a gun
5 Jun 2015
By
, Gloucester
" Quite simply - the best applicator gun I have ever owned. "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
2 Jun 2015
By
, Manchester
" for some reason I have always used budget guns but for only a few quid more you can have this which, in my opinion, is brilliant. I can't really fault it at all. comfy grip, good pressure and got every last drop of sealant out of my tube! Good job Screwfix! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Heavy Duty Applicator Gun 300ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good strong tool
28 May 2015
By
, Northumberland
" Way better than the cheaper items, but you pay for that, worth it if you use one a lot. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>