Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

¼" x 50mm. For quick one-handed bit exchange. Fast press-in bit auto-lock. Rotating holder sleeve for steadying screw start and strong magnet for added bit security. Accepts 25-152mm bits.

¼" x 50mm. For quick one-handed bit exchange. Fast press-in bit auto-lock. Rotating holder sleeve for steadying screw start and strong magnet for added bit security. Accepts 25-152mm bits.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wera Universal Rapidaptor 50mm
Review 1 for Wera Universal Rapidaptor 50mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wera Universal Rapidaptor® 50m
15 Mar 2011
By MrBBB
, Leiecster. UK
"Dear Buyers if you are looking for a good quality bit holder then Wera Universal Rapidaptor 50m its the one you need. its small so its does not shake when using, its very accurate. good magnet inside which never drops screw down. plus its not very expensive, means its good value for money. i have tried so many holders but this the one which i love using the most. So just buy with your eyes close."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wera Universal Rapidaptor 50mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy
12 May 2009
By solano
, Newcastle
"Excellent - saves undoing chuck every time you need to change bits. Great when up ladders etc.
It is permanently fitted to my driver.
Being able to hold it, without it spinning, at the start of driving is a real help ,as aposed to holding the chuck and letting it slip through your hands.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wera Universal Rapidaptor 50mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than cheap alternatives
3 Jan 2009
By Twoten
, Ruislip
"Positive lock.
Locks when bit pushed in by either pushing the collar down or pushing the actual bit in.
If already in the locked position the bit can still be inserted.
If not locked, when pressure to bit during use is applied the bit locks.
Easy to unlock and remove bit after use.
Having purchased this a few weeks ago I wouldn't go back to the cheaper alternatives."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wera Universal Rapidaptor 50mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed
20 Aug 2008
By Shrek
, Portsmouth
"Well worth the money. Quick change and strong hold on ya bits. What more could you ask!?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wera Universal Rapidaptor 50mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
23 Dec 2013
By no1makem
, DURHAM
"good value for the price.if a bit on the small side"
Review 6 for Wera Universal Rapidaptor 50mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice neat Piece of Kit
28 May 2013
By Gollum
, London
"Usual Wera build quality. It does the job well but is not cheap. Shorter than the bi-torsion bit I have, which I must say I find better to use and see as better value for money. but sometimes you don't want to make the length of the driver holder and bit any longer, so a useful addition to the toolbox."
Review 7 for Wera Universal Rapidaptor 50mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good
8 Oct 2008
By milutt
, LONDON
".Is good quality I'm happy. is better thet I thing .."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wera Universal Rapidaptor 50mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
what a let down
27 Mar 2010
By kingkarpenter
, South Lanarkshire
"I took a gamble on this product, even after my initial concerns over the price I was prepared to give it a go, but what a major let down. Firstly lets get the name right.... it's a bit holder, end of. To call it a Universal Rapidaptor is just sales pitch and I should have known better. In practical terms its far too small and short in length and brings the drill chuck far to close to the work face when using a 25mm bit. Easily solved by using a longer bit I thought, but how wrong could I be? The longer the bit the more movement in the holder, so much so that when I used 150mm long bits I have to hold the bit end with my "free" hand. Oh well we learn by our mistakes, and this "bit holder" was my biggest mistake in a while. Its destined for file 13 in my garage I think never to be used again.
Incidentally I've reverted back to a £1.99 75mm long magnetic "bit holder"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.