Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CCTV DVR Kit with 2 Cameras

CCTV DVR Kit with 2 Cameras
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swann DVR4-12602F -Channel CCTV 4-Channel DVR Kit with 2 Cameras
Review 1 for Swann DVR4-12602F -Channel CCTV 4-Channel DVR Kit with 2 Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value
5 Sep 2014
By
, Bedford
"Having installed this system a few days ago I feel able to comment better than just after unboxing it.
This is quite a comprehensive kit with a lot of customisable options which you can adjust preferably after you have it running and got to know the system.
Tip 1. You will need at least a 16mm hole to pass the cables and plugs/sockets through but when you have passed them through you are left with a lot of spare space around the wires. You will need to use some filler.
Tip 2. If you are mounting cameras outside, screw them to a piece of treated timber and attach that to the wall, it is a lot easier.
Setting up the system is a simple plug and play arrangement it really is that easy. You can view the live view through your mobile or suitable tablet. I could not get my Nexus 7 to work with it though, if you want to contact Customer services to ask a question about compatibility, forget it. I sent a message several days ago and have not even had an acknowledgement. If you have set up your phone to receive alerts when motion is detected you will get a lot of false alarms unless the camera is indoors with no windows in shot. Car headlights at night, even though they are not in camera shot will trigger an alarm as will mist illuminated by the infra red light and looks like a snow storm. Spiders are a nuisance as well, water droplets on a strand of web will dance around in front of the lens and trigger the alarm.
Despite all this the pictures under ideal conditions are good but don't expect photographic quality.
Finally, Tip 3 I found that I got a better picture on a second hand computer monitor with VGA than I did with my Samsung 32" television using HDMI. You can pick up 4:3 computer monitors for peanuts on Ebay."
Review 2 for Swann DVR4-12602F -Channel CCTV 4-Channel DVR Kit with 2 Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Swann DVR4-12602F -Channel CCT
16 Aug 2014
By
, Brighton
"I purchased this for my son as a gift and ended up installing it for him in his house.
As an OAP familiar with CCTV installations ( through personal experience), I found this system very easy to install. The picture quality is excellent with the cameras that came with the pack producing good night vision too.
The beauty of it is, it is so silent compared to the Swann 9 channel DVR I have.
Downside - Your monitor must have a HDMI port to get the best results. The monitor I used did not have one, hence used the VGA but could not get the audio. With 10% off the price Screwfix gave me, this has to be a good buy. I cannot give a 5 star for reliability as this is just installed & only time will tell. Therefore, three stars for reliability.
"
Review 3 for Swann DVR4-12602F -Channel CCTV 4-Channel DVR Kit with 2 Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swann advanced security system
15 Aug 2014
By
, Hull
"Delivered next day as expected. Brilliant piece of kit. The box contained everything I needed to get it up and running very quickly.
Very easy to follow instructions provided.
I wasted time trying to set up the email alert facility using my current email provider. Take the instructions advice and set it up on Gmail, it works like a dream. Good clear pictures. Software easy to install on a PC and works very well. Not set up to use on a tablet or Smart phone yet as I only got it yesterday.
Buy with confidence before the price goes up.
"
Review 4 for Swann DVR4-12602F -Channel CCTV 4-Channel DVR Kit with 2 Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for Peace of Mind
11 Aug 2014
By
, Derbyshire
"For the price this is a really good system.
The camera quality is nothing compared to high end IP Cameras but that isn't all ways needed. It's Good enough to make out a number plate on the drive (when close enough). Recording time is ample (30+ days on constant).
The kit came with everything needed to complete the install (except tools). The camera cables could have benefited from being longer but just did the job, extensions are available.
The SwannView Link app was easy to install and setup was as simple as scanning a code on the screen. Gone are the days of DDNS and setting port forwarding on the router. Quite literally plug and play. Even on a poor connection (0.6 mbps upload) remote viewing is still fluent.
The recorder has 4 inputs so two additional cameras can be added without needing another DVR."
Review 5 for Swann DVR4-12602F -Channel CCTV 4-Channel DVR Kit with 2 Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement
10 Aug 2014
By
, Plymouth
"I have replaced my existing Swann cctv with the newer model I found them to be excellent quality.
Ideal for home or commercial use. Clear pictures night or day.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swann DVR4-12602F -Channel CCTV 4-Channel DVR Kit with 2 Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality kit
22 Jul 2014
By
, Bishop Auckland
"Easy to fit together and worked straightaway with no fiddly adjustments. Plenty of cable for the cameras. I dont need all the "bells and whistles" (mobile access etc.) but I am sure these will work as well for those that want them. Recommended."
Review 7 for Swann DVR4-12602F -Channel CCTV 4-Channel DVR Kit with 2 Cameras
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pukka
28 Jun 2014
By
, Bolton
"Brilliant piece of kit that is very easy to install and set up. The image quality during the day is very clear and defined. The night vision is black and white, therefore the detail at night is less.
It comes with a pretty thick ,manual with lots of diffferent ways to configure each camera and if you are teccie type person there are lots of things that can be changed. For this current price of £199.00 it is a bit of a bargain. Get one now !!!!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swann DVR4-12602F -Channel CCTV 4-Channel DVR Kit with 2 Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swann cameras
15 Aug 2014
By
, Leicester
"dos what it said v/ good still playing with it --remote etc ."
Review 9 for Swann DVR4-12602F -Channel CCTV 4-Channel DVR Kit with 2 Cameras
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piece of kit
5 Aug 2014
By
, West Sussex
"Easy to set up, but could do with a more detailed
instruction leaflet.
"