Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xtend & Climb Pro

Xtend & Climb Pro
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Review 1 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Ladders
12 Mar 2015
By Ronaldo56
, Stoke on Trent
" Just purchased these and they look good value for money. Would recommend to all. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salon Doc
9 Mar 2015
By DDoc
, Surrey
" Have been looking to get one of these ladders, and found the right excuse (the price) So far love it, It is far easer to use than my old folding ladder. On wards and up wards, one hopes. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xtend and Climb Trade ladder
20 Aug 2014
By Captainhogan
, Reading
" I bought these ladders after having seen them used by a British Gas person who came to evaluate my loft insulation. These ladders are really solid and stable and provide easy access into my loft now. I am looking forward to using them for all sorts of jobs around the house both inside and out. Great product and so easy to carry around and store. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xtend and Climb Trade Ladder
31 Jul 2014
By DaveForBath
, Bath
" Great extendible ladder, you get a great feel of quality and safety with this ladder, worth paying a bit more than for other similar ladders "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xtend and climb trade ladder
11 Jun 2014
By Stu1211
, Stourbridge
" I bought these ladders because I don't have a van to carry normal sized ladders and they are often too bulky to carry about, which made me keep putting off jobs. I bought them yesterday and have already used them twice at two different locations, they are so easy to carry about.
they extend really smoothly and retracting them could`t be easier, although , you do have to make sure that your fingers are out of the way....just use your thumbs
Top class product, I wish I had bought them years ago
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ladder :)
4 Jun 2014
By Plasmatron10
, Chelmsford Essex
" Fantastic fold away ladder that extends to 12.5 feet yet stows away in the car boot.
Great quality and very sturdy, very pleased with the product.
"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very usefull
25 Sep 2013
By rich79l
, Wales
" Can extend to any height with capability, but at full extent ion a bit bouncy! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extending ladder
10 Jul 2013
By Jeffco
, Bexley
" Fully portable , and when extended is 3.8 metres. This is a fine product that when collapsed will fit in the boot of a car. I have the Pro version for my business and quite honestly I think it will see me out. Bar one ladder, it has made all my others redundant! "
Review 9 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable. Owned for 6 years.
14 Jun 2013
By Pat1984
, Lancashire
" Bought my Xtend & Climb ladders back in 2007. I had the difficult task in choosing a pair & after much research I chose these. Used mine several times a day for 5 days of the week for 3 years. Still own them but not used as much over last couple of years. They are solidly built, reliable if you make sure the have extended properly and the catches have engaged each section otherwise you can damage them (take note if lending to colleagues). They are NOT light, but very heavy when used several times a day. You can catch the web between the finger and your thumb if not careful (I used mine with gloves so wasn't an issue). If you're going to use them very frequently then they are worth it. Mine are still going strong. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
24 Jul 2012
By PSUK
, Worthing
" ... can seem expensive at first glance but when you get it, you realise it is a bargain!
Solid construction and fantastic tool!
Clients always amazed by it too! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy for stortrage/transport
15 Jun 2012
By Tradegirl
, Chesham
" Not too heavy, easy to put up/down, easy storage/transportation. Seems pretty sturdy. Thought price was a bit steep. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin:)
8 Mar 2010
By KeltyChappie
, Dunfermline
" Portable, strong, easy stored and great quality. If you're looking for a quality ladder which can be stored away in a cupboard or shed, you shouldn't dismiss this one.
Excellent delivery by Screwfix!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not H&S compliant
26 Feb 2009
By Realist
, London
" But in the last 9 months, theyve never collapsed when I don't want them too, and come in use so many times I wouldn't think of not keeping a set in the back of my van.
Recommend highly. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
23 May 2008
By Carpediem
, Down South !
" This ladder is credable, it small and light but extends easily to the same height as other ladders.
And it's still very stable even tough it has so many moving parts.
Well done whoever came up with the idea.
Buy one today
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Telescopic Ladder
22 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Hereford
" I have a hatch back car and needed to access a roof that was 3 meters above the ground. This little beauty fitted easily into my boot and I can carry it around under one arm. Fully extended it felt secure using it. I can't comment on durabilty or longevity at the moment but I think if I look after it and ensure I clean and silicon spray it regularly, it should give me good service. "
Review 16 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exciting ladder!
28 Aug 2014
By Norton16
, Stockton on Tees
" After checking the price for loft ladders and realising that they couldn't be used with our hatch I opted for these. They remind me of a kids light sabre where the sections extend from inside the one before. It's easy to get the length you need and the overall construction is very solid giving a lot of confidence. They're very grippy at the floor level. They packed down small with a velcro strap to secure the sections. They were also good for an awkward light at the top of the stairs being extendable to the exact height - bonus! Packing down needs care as two buttons are pressed at the same time and any ladder above you comes down at speed hence one lost star otherwise would recommend highly. "
Review 17 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent compact ladder
29 Jul 2014
By andrew2014
, Cambs
" Bought one of these as we have limited room for a full length ladder but need something with decent reach.
The ladder is very compact and light weight and is easy to extend and retract.
It does feel very stable, but there is a bit more flex in it than a traditional ladder ,especially at full extension, however it is still great for day to day use around the house. "
Review 18 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Midget ladder
27 Jul 2012
By Richeeboy1
, Uxbridge
" Great for surveying, quick inspection work with a handy fold down size. Good storage solution but Wouldn't use it for anything else though. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Product
21 Jun 2012
By Billtho
, Gillingham Kent
" The idea is great- few things pack away as neatly and easily as this.It really is constructed of premium materials and it works! BUT you do have to watch your fingers-get distracted when closing the sections and I imagine it could be painfull. It is necessary to apply silicone now and again to keep everything moving sweetly- the push buttons in particular (which collapse each section) tend to be a bit obstinate on occasions.
Overall, a great product even if it is a bit pricey
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xtend & Climb Trade Ladder 12-Tread 3.8m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladder
9 Mar 2012
By krumble
, Fordingbridge
" Very good. Depends on your fitness so maybe a bit heavy. Keep your fingers out of the way when collapsing or you won't be able to pick your nose! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>