Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2500mm. For garage, industrial and commercial doors. 20-45mm gap seal. Aluminium and thermoplastic construction. BS 1474.

2500mm. For garage, industrial and commercial doors. 20-45mm gap seal. Aluminium and thermoplastic construction. BS 1474.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Review 1 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No More Draughts
2 Feb 2013
By WayneA
, Woodford Halse
"Excellent value, great customer service as usual, great range of items always available, open at the right times. Easy to install and does the job."
Review 2 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect garage seal
24 Mar 2012
By wilyeckaslike
, Lancashire
"This is a perfect garage seal for keeping out leaves, litter ect from blowing in under the garage door"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garage Door Draft Excluders
16 Jan 2012
By PSH1053
, Camberley
"After 13 years of leaves and other rubbish blowing in I saw these on offer an I thought why not! For my doors it was a simple case of fitting some 1 inch timber to the inner door bottoms and by carefull measuring and cutting these actually slotted in without the need for any gripfix.
Securing the aluminium strips was then much easier as where I needed to screw into would have fallen into a void space but now happily timbered
As well as no more leaves blowing in the much reduced draft ahs made the garage warmer too
For 20 minutes effort well worthwhile!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garage Seal
8 Nov 2010
By Meister
, Lincoln
"Easy to cut down, easy to fit, does exactly what it says on the tin. Shame it didn't come with any screws but still Great Value."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitted my garage door easily
5 Feb 2010
By Funks
, Redditch
"Fitting was easy. I slid the brush out of the aluminium extrusions and cut the extrusion lengths to fit the width of the door, and then screwed them to the bottom of the door. Next I slid the the brushes back into the extrusions and cut them to the length of the extrusion. My door is an up and over type, and the floor is uneven; a half inch gap one end, and 2 inches at the other, with a dip in the middle too.
So next came a “hair cut”! I closed the door and noticed where the brushes needed trimming. (Being up and over, the brushes need to flex just slightly. The large excess at the small gap end stopped the door opening easily). Using sharp kitchen scissors I carefully trimmed the brushes at the small gap end and didn't have to trim at all at the large gap end. In doing this I was also able to adjust the amount of “trimming” to cater for a dip in the middle of the floor, so giving me a perfect fit!
One good thing with this type of seal is that I can still run the hose or an extension cable out of the garage under the door, and have the door fully closed when required.
OK, so it would have been nice to have a few screws with the seals, but a scratch around in the garage soon found what I needed!!
In summery, the perfect solution all round."
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
26 Nov 2009
By JeanVM
, Argyll
"This was such a simple item but has given us peace of mind. With a new garage just finished we had a small space at the bottom of the door which was just big enough for local mice to get in. Being rural and having lots of little critters scurrying around our garden this item gave us the peace of mind they would stay on the outside."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Snow Stopper!
23 Nov 2009
By bombero
, Derbyshire
"Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium - Bought this due to the draughts under the garage door and with that came the leaves and snow in winter. Had a few problems fitting it initially as there were no self tapping screws included, plus would have preferred it on the inside of the garage but it really works! These high winds have been swirling leaves all over the drive but not one has got into the garage - it is also a lot warmer in there so it did the trick!"
Review 8 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit
23 Sep 2009
By mankey
, Cardiff
"I was fed up of sweeping leaves out of the garage so fitted one of these. Even with messing around with a door that was not flush all the way across, it only took half an hour.
Only criticism is that the rubber is too stiff, so now it takes a good push to close the door due to the resistance of that rubber strip.
Still, it should last a while."
Review 9 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy
19 Feb 2009
By TamB
, Rhyl
"Works remarkably well and is so easy to attach. Only complaint is that there were no fittings"
Review 10 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a good idea st home
21 Oct 2008
By carpetmen
, cheshire
"if you have a garage door that is older or never fitted quite right this is defintely an effective solution to reduce draughts and eliminate rubbish getting inti the garage.well made and easy to fit it does just what it says on the tin"
Review 11 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
24 Sep 2008
By chasinthepark
, East Sussex
"Been troubled by leaves blowing under garage door for years been looking for something like this . Also will stop mice as well Easy to fit"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garage ddoor seal
17 Sep 2008
By Grunter
, Edinburgh
"Seals bottom of door from leaves, damp and Mice !!! Perfect for the Job."
Review 13 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some things to consider...
13 Mar 2014
By DanielJ
, Suffolk
"Like other reviewers, I had a problem with leaf litter blowing in under my glass fibre up-and-over garage doors. I Fixed this strip to the lower inside edge of the doors using 8 x 1/2" self-tapping screws. The pre-drilled fixing holes in the aluminium strips are at approximately 250 mm centres (Although they vary!). I drilled additional holes between these to strengthen the fixing to the door.
The rubber insert is fine for keeping leaf litter out of the garage. However, I wouldn't expect it to make a waterproof seal, unless your floor is very flat and level: the rubber insert is too stiff for that.
Make sure you mount the strip high enough to allow the rubber insert space to "flip over" as the door starts to open. If you install it too close to the floor, it will make the door difficult to open. If your door is motorised, this could cause the overload to trip out."
Review 14 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In two parts
13 Dec 2013
By peejaysound
, Markyate
"I read the reviews for this which were all good but I was surprised to discover that the Aluminium Strip is in two pieces which makes it more difficult to fit. The rubber is a continuous strip, so the seal is good, but there's no mention in the ad. that the aluminium isn't.. Just thought you all ought to know..."
Review 15 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great garage door seal
9 Oct 2013
By diypierre
, Surrey
"Had the problem of rain blowing under the garage up and over door. Simple to fit and cut to size although there were no screws in the kit - I bought a packet of 8 x 1/2" self tappers. Make sure the rubber flap only just grazes the ground - too much contact makes the door difficult to open! Looks neat and does the job."
Review 16 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent seal!
17 Apr 2013
By Icecruncha
, Edinburgh
"I have already bought the brush type for one of my garage doors and thought I'd try this one for the other. They are both superb! I bought the Self Drilling Screws 4.8 x 16mm Pack of 100 Product Code: 62491 as there are not fixings and they are brilliant! Thanks for the recommendation. Also, I'd suggest the adapter to use an 8mm socket in your drill/driver and you just drill these right into the thick double section along the bottom edge of the door - no need for pre drilling and separate screwing as these screws have a drill point on for metal, simple.
you may wish to try 5/16" Hex Nut Driver Product Code: 11163
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
19 Jan 2013
By BJC84
, Derby
"Bought this as we have had a new garage door fitted which is level but the drive is not. Had to fit some wood to the garage door and fit the metal seal holder to this. Then cut the seal to length, total time about an hour. As it is flexible no need to trim it off as it bends under the door to seal the gap. Stopped the draft, leaves etc."
Review 18 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It just does the job
25 Jul 2012
By HenryF
, Ayr
"This seal simply does the job it is intended for - takes about half an hour to fit, then it's in place working for years."
Review 19 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garage Seal
5 May 2011
By GMcC
, Stirlingshire
"I noted comments abouut lack of fixings but this is most easily rectified with Self Drilling Screws 4.8 x 16mm Pack of 100 Product Code: 62491
You need an adapter to use an 8mm socket in your drill/driver and you just drill these right into the thick double section along the bottom edge of the door - no need for pre drilling and separate screwing as these screws have a drill point on for metal, simple.
you may wish to try 5/16" Hex Nut Driver Product Code: 11163 on the screws in store see if this matches - I used the left over screws to replace the studs in my felt soled wading boots :-)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good garage door seal
24 Apr 2011
By Fixitman
, Lytham St. Annes
"As it says in the write up there are no screws provided, so I marked the features down slightly as I had to route through my spare self tapping screw box to find suitable ones for the job. There is also no instructions included although it is easy to work out what to do. I cut to size and mounted the 2 aluminium strips to the inside bottom lip of my garage door, then slid the rubber strip into place. When I first tried shutting the motorised garage door the rubber strip, which is quite thick, stopped the door shutting properly and reversed the motor. I had to trim the rubber bit by bit until it was just touching the floor over the full width when shut. The motorised door then closed correctly. It does the job I wanted it for which was stopping leaves and other debris coming under the door on a windy day."
Page : 1 2 next>