Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Triton Easi-Fit Manual 10.5kW

Triton Easi-Fit Manual 10.5kW
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 10.5kW
Review 1 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 10.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shower
24 Aug 2015
By DIYmasterman
, Milton Keynes
" Bought this to replace an old shower. With several options for plumbing and electrical connections, installation was quick and easy, just as it says on the box.
It looks good and is easy to use with just a simple on/off button and instant hot water that is easy to adjust the temperature.
"
Review 2 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 10.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smashing Shower
4 Feb 2015
By Jimmy72
, Hull
" This is now the third time we have bought this electric shower, for 3 different bathrooms, I might add. I will now never buy any other model. The Triton Easy Fit T80 is actually easy to fit!. Very straight forward, easy to position, and reliable. Excellent service yet again from Screwfix! "
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 10.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement Shower
11 Aug 2014
By SallyB93
, Stone, Staffordshire
" Needed a replacement for our 4 year old and very cheap galaxy shower. Would have had a Mira but didn't want to mess about changing the water and electric supplies. It was easy to fit and works better than our old one. Can't comment on reliability as we only installed it 2 days ago so gave 4 stars as couldn't leave it blank . Service from Screwfix excellent. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 10.5kW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shower
25 Jun 2014
By WelshOne
, Worcester
" Good Value and Excellent Shower!
Not as easy to fit as it states but didn't take too long!
"
Review 5 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 10.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triton 10.5kw T80 easy fit
8 Aug 2015
By Diver12
, Manchester
" Bought to replace a different brand of shower unit (other brand lasted 16 years without a fault just hope this is as good). Not a plumber but good DIY enthusiast. Excellent that there are so many entry points for both water and electrics. Few minor alterations to pipe length but no major changes. Excellent idea and ease of use for altering layout for left hand or right hand wiring and plumbing. Fixing holes did not line up but unit covered all pre existing holes. 10mm cable and fuse already in place and correct breaker already installed. Unit only in place for a couple of days but power/ water pressure as good as previous unit. Had to give some stars for reliability but only time will tell only installed for 2 days at time of writing.
Unit has 2 heat settings High and Low (and cold) plus 8 settings on rotary heat dial to provide other variations to water temp. On off switch allows for pre-set so that you don't have to keep altering the settings. Also shower head allows for different settings not tried them all but an added bonus over previous unit. All in all seems a great piece of kit just hope it lasts as long as the previous shower I had.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 10.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but wrong parts in box
24 Jul 2015
By DIYSt3ph3n
, Banbury, Oxfordshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" By no means let me put you off this product. I'm happy with it but it's only been on the wall 3 days!
The shower it self works like it should. I've had to contact Triton because the showerhead holder in the box isn't for this shower. Could have taken it back to Screwfix but it was already on the wall before I noticed and I didn't fancy taking it down! I emailed Triton they got back to me 24 hours later apologising.
Now just waiting for the right showerhead holder and I'm good to go. All in all I'll probably be a week behind by the time it arrives. I'm putting this down to human error and these things happen, otherwise I'm happy with the shower! "
Review 7 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 10.5kW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Electric Shower
26 Jun 2014
By jophnnymup
, Near Cardiff
" I installed this shower myself and am not a tradesman of any kind (worked in a bank). Because of the flexibility of the input position of water and electricity supply it was fairly easy to fit without rearranging the water and electricity supply. Good understandable instructions.
I have only had it working for a few weeks and so far so good. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 10.5kW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ok
19 Jun 2015
By tommytrucker
, hull
" Easy to fit but wasn't impressed water comes out very slow one of the worst i have known "
Review 9 for Triton T80 Easi-Fit Manual Electric Shower White 10.5kW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is not good
13 Aug 2015
By Kingfish
, Norwich
" As they claim it is easy to fit but the performance if the item is very poor. I must have something different to what the other people are writing about. The water flow is quite poor, the shower that it replaced was the same capacity and had a good flow so I don't consider that there are any problems with the water supply. If you turn it to maximum heat you could make tea with it! Set it to warm and you could just about get wet. Spend a little more and buy something better. Don't know how reliable it is, only just fitted it and I will probably replace it in a couple of months when I have a bit more time. "