Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Isoflex Liquid Rubber 4.25Ltr

Isoflex Liquid Rubber 4.25Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Isoflex Liquid Rubber Black 4.25Ltr
Review 1 for Isoflex Liquid Rubber Black 4.25Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
11 Nov 2014
By Freds
, Dudley West Midlands
" Used isoflex in the summer and sealed the top of my flat garage roof excellent product completely stopped the rain from coming through the roof. Easy to apply just paint it on and let dry. "
Review 2 for Isoflex Liquid Rubber Black 4.25Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Stuff
4 Jul 2014
By Toff
, Manchester
" After doing lots of research and looking at reviews I decided to buy a few buckets of this stuff to redo my garage felt roof. I simply poured and rolled it on top of the felt and it creates a perfect seal against all weathers. Much cheaper than completely redoing a felt roof and looks awesome too.
The product is fairly thick so I would recommend putting the tin in a bucket of boiling water for 5-10 minutes to decrease its viscosity. Also give it a stir afterwards.
Top stuff, highly recommend!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Isoflex Liquid Rubber Black 4.25Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best one by far
14 Jun 2013
By LadyLondon
, UK
" I used this product just over 20 years ago on a leaking garage roof. It wasn't clear where it was leaking from. It had bothered me for ages. Replacing the roof would have been expensive and then another leak sprung. I decided to go over the whole flat felt roof with Isoflex. It never leaked again. Last time I checked it still hadn't leaked. I'm glad I did the whole roof even though not all of it was leaking. It mended the existing leaks (wherever they were I never found out). It clearly stopped further leaks that would have occurred from happening.
The coverage will probably be less than the guidelines on the tin. So buy extra to have ready during the job on a return-if-not-used basis if you can. You have to cover the whole area you need to in one go keeping a wet edge like paint. It's tough to work as the product is quite thick so you have to keep at it spreading it and make sure none of the edges dry till you have got it all on the area you need to cover.
Choose your tin sizes carefully. Once you open the tin, any left over is not going to be usable at any later time. It's fiddly to use as anything it touches including your skin, it will stick to. I clothed myself from head to foot and covered hair, long sleeves and gloves, wore clothes and boots and used tools that I planned to throw away after the job. I can't remember if I wore a nose mask as well but I might have. You just won't be able to get this stuff off anything it touches.
I love this stuff and think it's worth every penny. Now I have another roofing job for which it's an option. Now that I've found this product is still on the market, I won't hesitate. It is an absolutely fantastic product and worth it for the DIY'er because it will definitely do the job if the money for the product is paid and care taken to follow the instructions carefully. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Isoflex Liquid Rubber Black 4.25Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great sealant
15 Dec 2012
By garry794
, rotherham
" i have some cracked tiles on my porch i used this liquid tar its good stuff and it does what it says on the tin i would highly recomend it to anybody "
Review 5 for Isoflex Liquid Rubber Black 4.25Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Isoflex liquid rubber
11 Aug 2012
By Disenchanted
, St Ives, Cambs.
" Having read the instructions give the tin a good stir to even out the viscosity otherwise the heavier material is left at the bottom. Also best to use on warm or hot days and wear old gloves because it is very messy, more like tar.
Excellent coverage, fully weatherproof and I can fully recommend it, though substrate pre-preparation is very important for getting the best results.
Too soon to give top marks for reliability. "
Review 6 for Isoflex Liquid Rubber Black 4.25Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isoflex
16 Jun 2012
By SuperDook
, London
" This is a great product on flat roofs or car ports.
The trick is to use it on a hot sunny day poor it on the roof and use a roller with a broom handle and paint.
It is quite thick so I would suggest getting it mixed well before you using it. If it's too thick to poor after mixing try get a bucket of hot water and pop the paint can into the bucket for 5-10 minutes to thin out then use.
It's great to use even if you have cracks in your existing roof just full them up and let the paint soak in, it will dry and waterproof it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Isoflex Liquid Rubber Black 4.25Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Messy but good
1 Nov 2011
By Hanno
, St Ives, Cambs
" This stuff is messy. It's thick and gloopy, so hard to paint it on accurately. If it gets on clothes, skin or gloves or anything else it's very hard to get off. WD40 helps. But it really prolongs the life of wood. I have used it at the bottom of fence panels, fence posts etc and it works great. "
Review 8 for Isoflex Liquid Rubber Black 4.25Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ISO flex liquid rubber paint
19 Jun 2014
By Mlst
, Newcastle
" If you have a leak on a roof this is the one to use, not particularly cheap but it does the job.
Michael T "