Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg 240V

Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
82 of 86(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Review 1 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why didn't I buy one sooner?
1 Feb 2016
By
, Somerset
" What a great tool. I haven't a lot of experience of SDS drills so my experience of this is compared against standard hammer drills. This goes through very hard materials ten times faster and makes me wish I had brought one years ago. The Makita feels great to use, does the job really well and is niocely packaged in it's own case with a decent length cable (one of my bugbrears of power tools). "
Review 2 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing piece of kit.
8 Jan 2016
By
, Oxfordshire
" Brought this a few days ago and have used it lots recently, light and powerful, even comes with a small set of makita sds drills and chisels. Cannot fault it! Highly recommended "
Review 3 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
11 Dec 2015
By
, Birmingham
" Bought this to replace my old Dewalt sds. I have used it for chiseling and core drilling and it has performed well without any issues. "
Review 4 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value
6 Dec 2015
By
, Derby
" Bought this to replace my Metabo SDS (gearbox gone again), well balanced, powerful and excellent value for money.
The additional drill/chisel pack is a bonus
Cannot comment on reliability because not had it long enough.
"
Review 5 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't be happier
1 Dec 2015
By
, warrington
" I got this to pull up a kitchen floor covered with 600mm porcelain floor tiles and ws like a hot knife though butter.
Great build quality you would expect from Makita and im looking forward to my next job with it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best SDS hammer drill
23 Nov 2015
By
, Redditch
" Great build quality great Performance. Makita is never gonna let u down. "
Review 7 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill ever
11 Nov 2015
By
, London
" " Would highly recommend this drill worth every penny "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makita sds / hammer drill
7 Nov 2015
By
, leyburn
" This is such a versatile machine,great for taking tiles off and putting kitchen units up.i can't believe they came with free chisels and drill bits. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill, great value.
6 Nov 2015
By
, Surrey
" Would highly recommend this drill worth every penny. "
Review 10 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus
19 Oct 2015
By
, Elstow
" Bought to replace a Makita which failed after 12 Years of continuous use. Good product , reliability too early to tell, but pleased with performance so far. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome
5 Oct 2015
By
, Salisbury
" Done the job stright away really happy worth every penny must get one! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit.
5 Oct 2015
By
, Manchester
" Got this one as at the price point it offers amongst the best specifications, never before spent so much on a drill but this should last me a lifetime for DIY use, so far I've used it for chasing walls out and drilling into concrete which it does with ease. No going back to a hammer drill. "
Review 13 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice drill
24 Sep 2015
By
, Kidderminster
" nice grip with plenty of power.
its nice to have a carry case to keep the drill and bits in.
"
Review 14 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita HR2470WX/2 SDS Drill
17 Aug 2015
By
, Kent
" I recently bought this SDS drill as my old Bosch finally went Bish Bad Bosch half way through a tough job. I always wanted an SDS drill and this one does not disappoint..... I also bought a large SDS dill bit and what a difference this made.... went through double brick wall like it was butter.. On another good note, this drill comes with a set of SDS drill bits and chisel which meant that I didn't have to buy a load of drill bits. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase!
14 Aug 2015
By
, Stevenage
" I'm really impressed with this drill. As it comes with a selection of bits it makes the perfect little starter pack to then build upon by buying more sds bits etc.
Overall very hard wearing and reliable tool. Has a really long cable too which is always handy. Perfect for DIY or site work.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oozes quality
10 Aug 2015
By
, Hull
" The ease with which this drills holes in concrete and brick with little fuss or exertion tells me this is a quality product; am looking at purchasing cordless drill and driver and Makita will be the first ones I look at. The drills supplied with it are a worthwhile extra. Haven't had the product that long, so can't really comment on reliability. "
Review 17 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oh Makita
25 Jul 2015
By
, West sussex
" Sometimes you struggle through doing the same work day after day unaware the aches and pains are not just old age but down to poor tools and their poor performance I use the new Makita drill and the power is there I am not making up for lack of power or hammer action by abusing my shoulder Don't get physio get tools that actually perform. Get Makita "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great name great price
23 Jul 2015
By
, Herts
" Used this as soon as I got it and it did not disappoint.
Recommend highly "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for!
16 Jul 2015
By
, West Yorkshire
" That's been my motto throughout life, unfortunately I didn't apply it to drills. Since I was made redundant and took the decision to retire, I realised I had a 10yrs back up of DIY around the house that I was always too busy to deal with in the past. Three of these jobs required a drill with the ability to get through masonry. I had two old drills in the garage, a cordless and a corded and to be frank both failed miserably. I went straight onto the net reviewing hammer drills and the Makita HR2470 is the one I chose. Boy what a good choice that was, it went through the masonry as if it was wood, brilliant, and as it was in the sale I got it £30 cheaper too! It also included a set of drill bits which allowed me to start immediately....oh and before I forget, the drill has a 13ft power cord which I've never seen before. All in all a great drill for a great price, you won't be disappointed! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
16 Jul 2015
By
, Pembrokeshire
" I bought this sds as it was one of the lower priced in what I would class as the lower end professional range of tools and obviously being the 3kg its got a bit more grunt behind it. So far it hasn't disappointed although I'm not to keen on the new Makita white range makes it look cheap and let's face it, it's not going to stay that colour for long! As far as reliability goes it's too early to know yet. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>