Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg 240V

Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
65 of 68(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Review 1 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oh Makita
25 Jul 2015
By Southdown
, West sussex
" Sometimes you struggle through doing the same work day after day unaware the aches and pains are not just old age but down to poor tools and their poor performance I use the new Makita drill and the power is there I am not making up for lack of power or hammer action by abusing my shoulder Don't get physio get tools that actually perform. Get Makita "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great name great price
23 Jul 2015
By Westy9
, Herts
" Used this as soon as I got it and it did not disappoint.
Recommend highly "
Review 3 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for!
16 Jul 2015
By Biro666
, West Yorkshire
" That's been my motto throughout life, unfortunately I didn't apply it to drills. Since I was made redundant and took the decision to retire, I realised I had a 10yrs back up of DIY around the house that I was always too busy to deal with in the past. Three of these jobs required a drill with the ability to get through masonry. I had two old drills in the garage, a cordless and a corded and to be frank both failed miserably. I went straight onto the net reviewing hammer drills and the Makita HR2470 is the one I chose. Boy what a good choice that was, it went through the masonry as if it was wood, brilliant, and as it was in the sale I got it £30 cheaper too! It also included a set of drill bits which allowed me to start immediately....oh and before I forget, the drill has a 13ft power cord which I've never seen before. All in all a great drill for a great price, you won't be disappointed! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
16 Jul 2015
By Joppa
, Pembrokeshire
" I bought this sds as it was one of the lower priced in what I would class as the lower end professional range of tools and obviously being the 3kg its got a bit more grunt behind it. So far it hasn't disappointed although I'm not to keen on the new Makita white range makes it look cheap and let's face it, it's not going to stay that colour for long! As far as reliability goes it's too early to know yet. "
Review 5 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great brand great price
15 Jul 2015
By Lovinglife
, CHELTENHAM
" This is my first SDS drill, pretty light to handle, good cable lenght and good selection of SDS bits come in the box, used it soon as I got home and it performed effortlessly pretty quiet too "
Review 6 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus
12 Jul 2015
By AndyVanMan
, Derbyshire
" Great drill at a great price. Came with a set of drill bits, chisels and carring case. Not too heavy for an SDS either and works great, as a hammer drill or without the hammer. Makita reliability so should last for years. "
Review 7 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good drill
11 Jul 2015
By Plasterer106
, Chesterfield
" This is the second one of these drills I've had The first one was stolen :( so I went out and replaced with the same without hesitation. Very powerful and for the price it's a geat deal. "
Review 8 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sds makita drill
19 Jun 2015
By masterfit
, Gillingham
" I am very happy with this item for my first drill for my tool set, it was used straight away out the box in to action on the job, it was like a hot knife thought butter. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality bit of kit
11 Jun 2015
By Mitchafc
, Isle of Wight
" I thought it would be noisy and big vibrations, but it is awesome, quiet, quality!
Makes light work of drilling in solid and I mean solid walls!
Definitely recommend this drill. Also the free drill bits are an added bonus!
"
Review 10 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lightweight drill
11 Jun 2015
By Redperil1
, West Midlands
" Only used a few times but seems very good. Made by Makita so should be reliable if past purchases are anything to go by. "
Review 11 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Robust drill
11 Jun 2015
By DrSweat
, Durham
" This is as good if not better build than my retired Atlas Copco though it's a bit heavier, i hope it lasts as long (12yrs) It feels solid and dampens vibration and copes easily with drilling and chasing concrete, stone, brick. Case provided is a bit sparse not having any holders for bits so they will rattle around. Bits provided are good quality. Overall package I would recommend for serious DIY er :) "
Review 12 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Star performer
4 Jun 2015
By Jlove
, London
" Great quailty, for a good price, also surprised by the quality of the sds bits that were included with the drill without even realising. "
Review 13 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid drill
21 May 2015
By Artzone
, Wigan
" A medium weight SDS drill that's solid, easy to use and should last a long time.
Fairly heavy to use overhead for extended periods.
Plenty of power to chisel through solid materials like concrete.
Would recommend. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill - get it
19 May 2015
By Gilomilo
, Brighton
" Loads of power, comes with bits which is great, nice long cord. Overall, really pleased and even looks cool too! "
Review 15 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommend!
18 May 2015
By MichaelRM
, Ealing, London
" Purchased this because my previous hammer drill died on me. For the price, you can't beat it. I've only used it for a couple of jobs, but soo far soo good. Very powerful, drilling through brickwork and concrete like nothing. It's comfortable too, doesn't vibrate as other drills. Not yet used SDS function. If it's anything like my other Makita tools, should be reliable and last a long time too. Highly recommend this drill. Plus it comes with a chisel bit and a few drill bits, always a bonus. "
Review 16 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great drill,fantastic price
15 May 2015
By sportster
, bannockburn
" Needed a new drill after my old one finally died.I'd seen the Makita 3kg sds plus advertised so i picked one up from my local screwfix.The extra power from the 3 kg Makita compared to my old 2kg was amazing as it was so easy to drill into the brickwork of the old flat i'm currently doing up.The lock on the switch changing the drill from chisel to hammer and normal drill is a great idea as a previous drill didn't have this feature and i was caught out a few times.I've only had the drill for a couple of days so i can't say anything regarding the reliability of the drill but if its anything like my other Makita kit then i won't have any trouble with it. "
Review 17 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best sds drill
12 May 2015
By ba12bzza
, Croydon
" I've used Makita drills over a period of 10 years and needed a replacement for a standard chuck drill so went for the SDS .I couldn't be more pleased with the handling ,whether drilling or using the chisel ,nice weight and also complete with a selection of bits. Would definitely recommend to anyone. "
Review 18 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good hammer drill
12 May 2015
By PrincessLoki
, northampton
" used chisel function to remove a wall - performs well and the pack of bits is excellent.
long power lead
good value for money "
Review 19 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1st/2nd Hammer Drill
8 May 2015
By Sharma
, Dudley
" I brought a cheaper branded one a few months ago - it was value for money but weighed a ton, looked bad and the chisel didn't seem to work so I returned it to ScrewFix.
I needed a hammer drill to fit skirting board to some very bendy walls. I decided to spend a bit more and buy this Makita. I'm glad I did. Its easy to use, good build quality and isn't too bulky. "
Review 20 for Makita HR2470WX/2 3kg SDS Plus Hammer Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concrete Lintels Conquered
6 May 2015
By LamboRider
, Droitwich
" After years of struggle with a DIY hammer drill ( they cannot cut the mustard!) finally a great piece of kit to get the job done and get the feet up. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>