Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mapeker Rapid Set Grey 2kg

Mapeker Rapid Set Grey 2kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.902 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 41(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Review 1 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tile Adhesive
25 May 2016
By
, Nottinghamshire
" Mixes easily, working time is very good and sets quickly. I would recommend this product. "
Review 2 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
9 May 2016
By
, Goole
" Cheap
Does the job
Excellent producreputation
Highly recommended
"
Review 3 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
29 Apr 2016
By
, Morecambe
" This is the best floor tile adhesive I have used and I've tried many, and you wont get it any cheaper than Screwfix its nearly twice the price in the other two well known diy stores, easy to mix and spread, and doesn't take all day before you can walk on the tiles, great stuff and the Mapei grout is just as good, I'll never use anything else from now on. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top notch adhesive!
23 Apr 2016
By
, Ripon
" I have used this for years, never had a tile come loose yet. Mixes easily with a paddle and goes on well. Get more than you think you need, usually end up using more than it says. "
Review 5 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
11 Apr 2016
By
, Amazingstoke
" Does exactly what it says on the bag. Copied this from those well known people with stuff in tins! Excellent value. "
Review 6 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome stuff
4 Apr 2016
By
, manchester
" Just finishing a whole tiled bathroom using this stuff with large porcelain tiles and not had any problems throughout the job. I was just mixing roughly a quarter of the bag at a time which seemed about right for me. I wont be using any other adhesive from now on. "
Review 7 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great adhesive
21 Mar 2016
By
, Leics
" Have used for years, even tile on tile, without a problem.
The trick is to mix smaller quantities as it hardens quickly. I usually put a bit more water than specified. Always used a drill paddle to mix.
Great for heavy large 600x600mm tiles. Have used other adhesives years ago and these large tiles slowly over the hours move (or someone steps on them!). Much better to harden within 30 mins when I'm there.
My advice, buy more bags than you think you need, and if any left, return them.
"
Review 8 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must need my bumps read!
20 Feb 2016
By
, Notts
" I've been paying almost twice as much for another leading brand from a tile specialist!
This stuff mixes easily with a paddle in a drill, goes on like butter cream and unlike the other brand actually sets up in the time they claim.
Obviously, I will not be buying any more of the other brand. Thanks Screwfix.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great adhesive
16 Feb 2016
By
, castleford
" Great adhesive,really good quality product. Nice and smooth and holds the tile well. I will be using this adhesive on all my jobs from now. "
Review 10 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff, read instructions
10 Feb 2016
By
, Sheffield
" Never tiled before but this stuff was really easy to use once I had got the portions right. Got a mixing paddle to make it even easier. Tiles went down on our new BBQ and have worked brilliantly. Cheaper than ready mixed stuff and easy to use. Result "
Review 11 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sticks like heck!
5 Feb 2016
By
, Swansea
" Used in porch area outside, mixed well, stuck well .... well happy. Dried in no time. Only had small area to tile but, being old, it didn't give me much time to lay before going off. Managed it just. Would recommend. "
Review 12 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sets like rock
1 Feb 2016
By
, North Yorkshire
" Really easy to use product. Mix as per ratio on packet and this provides a really nice adhesive to work with! I'm really impressed with this. Don't by pre-mixed rubbish. Invest in a mechanical mixer and you'll whip this up in no time whatsoever. "
Review 13 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
19 Jan 2016
By
, Enfield
" We used this product to tile our bathroom, Was easy to mix and easy setting tiles.
it does seems to set quicker than stated on the bag. "
Review 14 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gary247365
16 Jan 2016
By
, Manchester
" I use this on every job I do don't like any other as this out performs the rest price is great on bulk buy "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Cement
13 Jan 2016
By
, Edinburgh
" Have used this on many occasions and for different purposes including tiling walls and floors. It's very strong and easy to work with. Dries fast and sticks stuff very well. I have used other makes including tubbed cement which was rubbish but this is one of the best.
Prices and staff at Screwfix are great too. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mapei rapid set
8 Jan 2016
By
, Peterborough
" good product for amazing price, well done Screwfix "
Review 17 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
2 Jan 2016
By
, Merseyside
" Fast drying very flexible and performs well , good product "
Review 18 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The GO TO adhesive
2 Jan 2016
By
, Newquay
" I have used this adhesive many many times and always come back to it again and again. It creates a lovely smooth consistency which is great to work with. Once it starts to set then it starts to set RAPIDLY. Amazing when you're against the clock and you have to make progress without waiting for normal adhesives to set for hours and hours "
Review 19 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rapid set
5 Dec 2015
By
, spalding
" I have been using this product for over a year, and have not had any problems with hearths cracking or moving once laid, I can highly recommend this adhesive. "
Review 20 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent adhesive
30 Nov 2015
By
, Market Harborough
" I've got through three bags of this adhesive and must say it's excellent. I didn't quite achieve the coverage that it states on the bag, but that may be down to me using it a bit thicker than normal. Although rapid set, it stays usable for quite a while - I mixed up about 4 or 5kg at a time. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>