Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mapeker Rapid Set Grey 2kg

Mapeker Rapid Set Grey 2kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.903 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Review 1 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sticks like heck!
5 Feb 2016
By
, Swansea
" Used in porch area outside, mixed well, stuck well .... well happy. Dried in no time. Only had small area to tile but, being old, it didn't give me much time to lay before going off. Managed it just. Would recommend. "
Review 2 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sets like rock
1 Feb 2016
By
, North Yorkshire
" Really easy to use product. Mix as per ratio on packet and this provides a really nice adhesive to work with! I'm really impressed with this. Don't by pre-mixed rubbish. Invest in a mechanical mixer and you'll whip this up in no time whatsoever. "
Review 3 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
19 Jan 2016
By
, Enfield
" We used this product to tile our bathroom, Was easy to mix and easy setting tiles.
it does seems to set quicker than stated on the bag. "
Review 4 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gary247365
16 Jan 2016
By
, Manchester
" I use this on every job I do don't like any other as this out performs the rest price is great on bulk buy "
Review 5 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Cement
13 Jan 2016
By
, Edinburgh
" Have used this on many occasions and for different purposes including tiling walls and floors. It's very strong and easy to work with. Dries fast and sticks stuff very well. I have used other makes including tubbed cement which was rubbish but this is one of the best.
Prices and staff at Screwfix are great too. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mapei rapid set
8 Jan 2016
By
, Peterborough
" good product for amazing price, well done Screwfix "
Review 7 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
2 Jan 2016
By
, Merseyside
" Fast drying very flexible and performs well , good product "
Review 8 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The GO TO adhesive
2 Jan 2016
By
, Newquay
" I have used this adhesive many many times and always come back to it again and again. It creates a lovely smooth consistency which is great to work with. Once it starts to set then it starts to set RAPIDLY. Amazing when you're against the clock and you have to make progress without waiting for normal adhesives to set for hours and hours "
Review 9 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rapid set
5 Dec 2015
By
, spalding
" I have been using this product for over a year, and have not had any problems with hearths cracking or moving once laid, I can highly recommend this adhesive. "
Review 10 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent adhesive
30 Nov 2015
By
, Market Harborough
" I've got through three bags of this adhesive and must say it's excellent. I didn't quite achieve the coverage that it states on the bag, but that may be down to me using it a bit thicker than normal. Although rapid set, it stays usable for quite a while - I mixed up about 4 or 5kg at a time. "
Review 11 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best on the market
16 Nov 2015
By
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" To me Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive is the best tile adhesive on the market, fast seting, easy to clean even once fully dry/set. It`s flexible so great for underfloor heating to and 20 kg bag for 15 pound is a great deal.
Polish Refurbishment Services LTD
"
Review 12 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mapei Rapid set Adhesive
12 Nov 2015
By
, Horncastle
" This is our 19th House move (and the last) which means that we have used quite a few different makes of Floor tile adhesives. However Mapei Rapid-set tiling adhesive is the very best one. Obviously because it sets relatively rapidly - but the power of adhesion is excellent. Once tiles are laid with this fixative - They do not move or come back up again! Very easy to mix and use. We always buy the grey -just our choice and we prefer to use a fixative - then grout once completely dry etc... I would recommend buying this fixative and buying from Screwfix ensures you are purchasing a quality product. The only "con" I can think of is that you have to buy from Screwfix store - fine if you live in a town or city but I have to drive 12 miles (24 return) in order to buy anything from Screwfix because the items that they deliver are getting less and less - I wish they would deliver items such as this However this is an excellent product that I would endorse. "
Review 13 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stuff
4 Nov 2015
By
, Worcester
" Ran out of my adhesive because of uneven floors and used more than anticipated, bought this by chance from Screwfix in Isleworth, mixed well and was easy to use, it set off in the specified time and I was able to grout after 3 hours. Good value product. "
Review 14 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
8 Oct 2015
By
, Northern Ireland
" I needed a rapid setting floor tile adhesive and that is exactly what I got. Tried the ready mixed adhesive but it was unreliable and I had to lift the tiles next day because they were still moving. Three hours after I put them down with mapeker I could walk on them. Just as well; it was the bathroom floor and we couldn't keep it out of action! I've used two other adhesives lately, this one was definitely the best of the three. Highly recommend this product! "
Review 15 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Competitively Priced Rapid Set
3 Sep 2015
By
, Surrey
" Easy to mix and use, as others reviewers have stated it is rapid set, so plan ahead as once it starts to go off don't try to continue. Bin it and mix up a new batch.
Tiles laid in the morning can be grouted the same afternoon.
Very satisfied but cannot comment on reliability. Time will tell, but I don't expect any issues. "
Review 16 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
24 Aug 2015
By
, Suffolk
" Used it before & will use it again. Well priced & adheres well....remember to not mix too much too soon as it certainly is rapid setting "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey
21 Aug 2015
By
, Somerset
" Excellent product that does the job at an affordable price. Would recommend without reservation. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
8 Aug 2015
By
, Manchester
" For me one of the best. I used in all my jobs. Never let me down. I been using mapei products from a long time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great adhesive
6 Aug 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Great adhesive can't fault it ,at a fair price from your local screwfix "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mapei Rapid-Set Adhesive Grey 20.0kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Adhesive
30 Jul 2015
By
, Cannock
" Easy to mix (even by hand for small amounts)
Good adhesion
Working time of about 15 - 20 mins. - plenty for a rapid set
Light foot traffic after 2 hours.
Overall Excellent "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>